SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8792 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Great looking top. I like the vertical stripes. :)
8/11/13 9:53 PM
liliv said...
I bet you will be asked all the time where did you buy your top! Very pretty!
8/12/13 1:24 AM
jlg said...
Love your version of this pattern.
8/12/13 5:24 AM
margy.64 said...
Love the stripes and the way you pieced the sleeves...turned them into a great design feature.
8/12/13 7:25 AM
grays08 said...
This is cute and the fit is great. You could do a lot of variation with this pattern giving it's great fit....looks like an excellent one to have!
8/12/13 11:02 AM
HRigg said...
This is a great top. Versatile pattern too, certainly worth having!
8/12/13 2:03 PM
Barbara V said...
I like your version and changes to this top especially lowering the neckline. It looks great on you!
8/12/13 5:30 PM
Janie Viers said...
Don't be angry with my overhonesty, but the uneven stripes don't really fit the style. I guess if you had other striped fabric with it it might work. I just can't see the mystery that the stripes were supposed to convey.... like where is she and where is the top? It's attractive and wearable, but I do understand your dissatifaction with using that print in that top (especially it's a great print) I am sad that the top isn't the top you envisioned.
8/12/13 8:51 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern I take it out and have put it away many times I was not sure about it but seeing yours I'm sold I like the way it turned out in fact that is what made me click on your post I said WOW THAT pattern CAN look good, I'm not sure what Janie Viers is saying about the uneven stripes it looks very good to me, I would wear this in a heartbeat ;)
8/13/13 3:57 PM
threaddy said...
FANTASTIC!!!! I LOVE the wonky stripes!!! It has a very slimming effect...the way you did the sleeves is wonderful as well. I wonder how a bit of piping would look at the stripe changeover? Maybe too much....I hope you make this again...it is really effective!
8/19/13 0:50 AM
KathleenNW said...
Most excellent job. I was surprised when you didn't mention doing a FBA. Pleasantly surprised since I'm going to try my hand at this top and I always need a FBA.
10/31/13 1:12 AM
nestle said...
Hey thanks. I do NOT understand sewing the wrong side of 5 to right side of front. I still don't, raw edges or ??, but your comment above saved the day. I'm sewing right side to right side and not worrying about it! I like your top.
1/1/14 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now