Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8792 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 364 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 9:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Great looking top. I like the vertical stripes. :)
8/11/13 9:53 PM
liliv said...
I bet you will be asked all the time where did you buy your top! Very pretty!
8/12/13 1:24 AM
jlg said...
Love your version of this pattern.
8/12/13 5:24 AM
margy.64 said...
Love the stripes and the way you pieced the sleeves...turned them into a great design feature.
8/12/13 7:25 AM
grays08 said...
This is cute and the fit is great. You could do a lot of variation with this pattern giving it's great fit....looks like an excellent one to have!
8/12/13 11:02 AM
HRigg said...
This is a great top. Versatile pattern too, certainly worth having!
8/12/13 2:03 PM
Barbara V said...
I like your version and changes to this top especially lowering the neckline. It looks great on you!
8/12/13 5:30 PM
Janie Viers said...
Don't be angry with my overhonesty, but the uneven stripes don't really fit the style. I guess if you had other striped fabric with it it might work. I just can't see the mystery that the stripes were supposed to convey.... like where is she and where is the top? It's attractive and wearable, but I do understand your dissatifaction with using that print in that top (especially it's a great print) I am sad that the top isn't the top you envisioned.
8/12/13 8:51 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern I take it out and have put it away many times I was not sure about it but seeing yours I'm sold I like the way it turned out in fact that is what made me click on your post I said WOW THAT pattern CAN look good, I'm not sure what Janie Viers is saying about the uneven stripes it looks very good to me, I would wear this in a heartbeat ;)
8/13/13 3:57 PM
threaddy said...
FANTASTIC!!!! I LOVE the wonky stripes!!! It has a very slimming effect...the way you did the sleeves is wonderful as well. I wonder how a bit of piping would look at the stripe changeover? Maybe too much....I hope you make this again...it is really effective!
8/19/13 0:50 AM
KathleenNW said...
Most excellent job. I was surprised when you didn't mention doing a FBA. Pleasantly surprised since I'm going to try my hand at this top and I always need a FBA.
10/31/13 1:12 AM
nestle said...
Hey thanks. I do NOT understand sewing the wrong side of 5 to right side of front. I still don't, raw edges or ??, but your comment above saved the day. I'm sewing right side to right side and not worrying about it! I like your top.
1/1/14 5:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us