SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Thread Theory Designs> Jedediah Pants (Jedediah Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 11:43 PM
Last Updated:8/11/13 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said... (8/16/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Nice! What? You don't want to make a choir robe for your dude????
Maree P said... (8/13/13 7:10 PM) Reply
These trousers are beautifully made...and look fabulous on your partner. It is great to see men's patterns that are just like the RTW trousers I see on men.
sewingcanary said... (8/12/13 4:53 PM) Reply
It's about time someone made a decent line of men's patterns. It's no wonder men often don't wear what is made for them. One little comment re the little bit of puck along the fly below the waistband. This can be eliminated by moving the button 1/4"-1/2" tighter. That's one of my main gripes with RTW. The zipper flaps often fold and get weirder as the pants are worn and washed. It's the ruddy button being placed as though there was no strain on it while wearing. I moved buttons on a number of my pants and it made a world of difference.
SewLibra said... (8/12/13 2:23 PM) Reply
Great job on these shorts! Lucky boyfriend and lucky you to have your sewing appreciated. I wish they would make more slim legged patterns for women.
JeannieWatt said... (8/12/13 10:11 AM) Reply
Excellent work. I've been looking for a man's pants pattern. This looks like the one.
margy.64 said... (8/12/13 7:36 AM) Reply
These pants look fantastic and your sewing is impeccable. I hadn't heard of this pattern company before. Thanks for the very helpful review.
meggipeg said... (8/12/13 2:40 AM) Reply
These are great-looking shorts and amazing that they were so quick to sew. I am definitely considering this pattern now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details