SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Thread Theory Designs> Jedediah Pants (Jedediah Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/13 11:43 PM
Last Updated:8/11/13 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said...
These are great-looking shorts and amazing that they were so quick to sew. I am definitely considering this pattern now.
8/12/13 2:40 AM
margy.64 said...
These pants look fantastic and your sewing is impeccable. I hadn't heard of this pattern company before. Thanks for the very helpful review.
8/12/13 7:36 AM
JeannieWatt said...
Excellent work. I've been looking for a man's pants pattern. This looks like the one.
8/12/13 10:11 AM
SewLibra said...
Great job on these shorts! Lucky boyfriend and lucky you to have your sewing appreciated. I wish they would make more slim legged patterns for women.
8/12/13 2:23 PM
sewingcanary said...
It's about time someone made a decent line of men's patterns. It's no wonder men often don't wear what is made for them. One little comment re the little bit of puck along the fly below the waistband. This can be eliminated by moving the button 1/4"-1/2" tighter. That's one of my main gripes with RTW. The zipper flaps often fold and get weirder as the pants are worn and washed. It's the ruddy button being placed as though there was no strain on it while wearing. I moved buttons on a number of my pants and it made a world of difference.
8/12/13 4:53 PM
Maree P said...
These trousers are beautifully made...and look fabulous on your partner. It is great to see men's patterns that are just like the RTW trousers I see on men.
8/13/13 7:10 PM
crazygrad said...
Nice! What? You don't want to make a choir robe for your dude????
8/16/13 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Popolok Design Cece top/dress

photo
by: KateS

Review