SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6686 (Child's dress and Pinafore)

Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
Friend of PR

About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews: 210 (patterns: 203)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/13 7:37 AM
Last Updated:8/12/13 7:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
newmama said... (9/10/13 8:11 PM) Reply
I love the history of this pattern :) It's a beautiful little pinafore and I'm sure the lucky baby will look wonderful in it.
JustineSewcountrychick said... (9/7/13 0:14 AM) Reply
So lovely!
aunrea said... (9/4/13 9:50 AM) Reply
What a great dress! I can see why this pattern has been in the family for so long. It's timeless.
SheBear0320 said... (8/22/13 10:12 AM) Reply
What a lucky little girl -- have to love those patterns that are simply timeless. Great combination of fabrics.
fattyboomboom said... (8/18/13 0:35 AM) Reply
KathleenS said... (8/14/13 8:11 AM) Reply
Very nice. I like the fabric combination - it works well though I wouldn't have thought of it myself.
Pj3g said... (8/13/13 10:46 AM) Reply
I loved all the dresses you showed! But the fabric you used for this one is my favorite! It's just precious!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-130

by: Elizabeth ...