SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789 (Maggy London Twist Top)

42 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/13 9:47 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 7:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (1/15/14 12:09 PM) Reply
Thank you thank you for showing how you did the swayback adjustment. This is extremely helpful to me! You did a lovely job on your dress!
carolynw said... (8/22/13 7:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful - love the colour. Very helpful review - have this pattern but not yet used but maybe soon
margy.64 said... (8/22/13 7:03 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very detailed review. Your dress turned out wonderful.
stonecutter17 said... (8/22/13 1:40 PM) Reply
Your review helped me tremendously as I worked on my version of this dress. Thank you!
Bapower57 said... (8/22/13 12:18 PM) Reply
Wow thanks for this review! Your dress look great!
SewWil said... (8/22/13 9:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the helpful tips.
Jrhee said... (8/22/13 9:18 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! Thanks for all the tips.
BeckyC said... (8/21/13 8:24 PM) Reply
Great review! Thank you for your tutorial on how you fixed the problem areas.
wildberrymom said... (8/14/13 2:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
Sheseams said... (8/13/13 9:29 PM) Reply
Makes me want to go out and get the pattern :-)
TJSEWS said... (8/13/13 4:34 PM) Reply
You look gorgeous in your beautiful dress and bravo to you for not giving up! Thanks also for the very helpful and thorough reviews and posts.
Jstarr4250 said... (8/13/13 7:21 AM) Reply
Beautifully done and very helpful post. I recently found this pattern on Etsy and am looking forward to trying it using your tips. It looks wonderful on you.
pdiddly said... (8/13/13 3:01 AM) Reply
I agree with velosewer I have this pattern and will need to give it another go - lovely version
sew2little said... (8/13/13 0:22 AM) Reply
This dress looks lovely on you, Kyle. Its simplicity is elegant.
velosewer said... (8/13/13 0:22 AM) Reply
Your posts on how you put this dress together and the fixes you did are very helpful. I'll try this dress again with a lot more success with your posts Kyle.
RoseE said... (8/12/13 11:20 PM) Reply
Lovely! Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 312239-1000

photo
by: IreneVB

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details