SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789 (Maggy London Twist Top)

42 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/13 9:47 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 7:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
Lovely! Great review.
8/12/13 11:20 PM
velosewer said...
Your posts on how you put this dress together and the fixes you did are very helpful. I'll try this dress again with a lot more success with your posts Kyle.
8/13/13 0:22 AM
sew2little said...
This dress looks lovely on you, Kyle. Its simplicity is elegant.
8/13/13 0:22 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with velosewer I have this pattern and will need to give it another go - lovely version
8/13/13 3:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done and very helpful post. I recently found this pattern on Etsy and am looking forward to trying it using your tips. It looks wonderful on you.
8/13/13 7:21 AM
TJSEWS said...
You look gorgeous in your beautiful dress and bravo to you for not giving up! Thanks also for the very helpful and thorough reviews and posts.
8/13/13 4:34 PM
Sheseams said...
Makes me want to go out and get the pattern :-)
8/13/13 9:29 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress!
8/14/13 2:38 AM
BeckyC said...
Great review! Thank you for your tutorial on how you fixed the problem areas.
8/21/13 8:24 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for all the tips.
8/22/13 9:18 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the helpful tips.
8/22/13 9:50 AM
Bapower57 said...
Wow thanks for this review! Your dress look great!
8/22/13 12:18 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Your review helped me tremendously as I worked on my version of this dress. Thank you!
8/22/13 1:40 PM
margy.64 said...
Thanks for a very detailed review. Your dress turned out wonderful.
8/22/13 7:03 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - love the colour. Very helpful review - have this pattern but not yet used but maybe soon
8/22/13 7:58 PM
Sew Good said...
Thank you thank you for showing how you did the swayback adjustment. This is extremely helpful to me! You did a lovely job on your dress!
1/15/14 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Burda 7137

photo
by: Georgetown...

Review

Pattern