SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789 (Maggy London Twist Top)

42 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/13 9:47 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 7:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
Lovely! Great review.
8/12/13 11:20 PM
velosewer said...
Your posts on how you put this dress together and the fixes you did are very helpful. I'll try this dress again with a lot more success with your posts Kyle.
8/13/13 0:22 AM
sew2little said...
This dress looks lovely on you, Kyle. Its simplicity is elegant.
8/13/13 0:22 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with velosewer I have this pattern and will need to give it another go - lovely version
8/13/13 3:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done and very helpful post. I recently found this pattern on Etsy and am looking forward to trying it using your tips. It looks wonderful on you.
8/13/13 7:21 AM
TJSEWS said...
You look gorgeous in your beautiful dress and bravo to you for not giving up! Thanks also for the very helpful and thorough reviews and posts.
8/13/13 4:34 PM
Sheseams said...
Makes me want to go out and get the pattern :-)
8/13/13 9:29 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress!
8/14/13 2:38 AM
BeckyC said...
Great review! Thank you for your tutorial on how you fixed the problem areas.
8/21/13 8:24 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for all the tips.
8/22/13 9:18 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the helpful tips.
8/22/13 9:50 AM
Bapower57 said...
Wow thanks for this review! Your dress look great!
8/22/13 12:18 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Your review helped me tremendously as I worked on my version of this dress. Thank you!
8/22/13 1:40 PM
margy.64 said...
Thanks for a very detailed review. Your dress turned out wonderful.
8/22/13 7:03 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - love the colour. Very helpful review - have this pattern but not yet used but maybe soon
8/22/13 7:58 PM
Sew Good said...
Thank you thank you for showing how you did the swayback adjustment. This is extremely helpful to me! You did a lovely job on your dress!
1/15/14 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Other Sew News Oct. 06

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now