SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789 (Maggy London Twist Top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 127)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/13 9:47 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 7:05 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew Good said... (1/15/14 12:09 PM) Reply
Thank you thank you for showing how you did the swayback adjustment. This is extremely helpful to me! You did a lovely job on your dress!
carolynw said... (8/22/13 7:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful - love the colour. Very helpful review - have this pattern but not yet used but maybe soon
margy.64 said... (8/22/13 7:03 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very detailed review. Your dress turned out wonderful.
stonecutter17 said... (8/22/13 1:40 PM) Reply
Your review helped me tremendously as I worked on my version of this dress. Thank you!
Bapower57 said... (8/22/13 12:18 PM) Reply
Wow thanks for this review! Your dress look great!
SewWil said... (8/22/13 9:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the helpful tips.
Jrhee said... (8/22/13 9:18 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! Thanks for all the tips.
BeckyC said... (8/21/13 8:24 PM) Reply
Great review! Thank you for your tutorial on how you fixed the problem areas.
wildberrymom said... (8/14/13 2:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
Sheseams said... (8/13/13 9:29 PM) Reply
Makes me want to go out and get the pattern :-)
TJSEWS said... (8/13/13 4:34 PM) Reply
You look gorgeous in your beautiful dress and bravo to you for not giving up! Thanks also for the very helpful and thorough reviews and posts.
Jstarr4250 said... (8/13/13 7:21 AM) Reply
Beautifully done and very helpful post. I recently found this pattern on Etsy and am looking forward to trying it using your tips. It looks wonderful on you.
pdiddly said... (8/13/13 3:01 AM) Reply
I agree with velosewer I have this pattern and will need to give it another go - lovely version
sew2little said... (8/13/13 0:22 AM) Reply
This dress looks lovely on you, Kyle. Its simplicity is elegant.
velosewer said... (8/13/13 0:22 AM) Reply
Your posts on how you put this dress together and the fixes you did are very helpful. I'll try this dress again with a lot more success with your posts Kyle.
RoseE said... (8/12/13 11:20 PM) Reply
Lovely! Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2194

photo
by: ISewedIt

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details