SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789 (Maggy London Twist Top)

42 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/13 9:47 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 7:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Thank you thank you for showing how you did the swayback adjustment. This is extremely helpful to me! You did a lovely job on your dress!
1/15/14 12:09 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - love the colour. Very helpful review - have this pattern but not yet used but maybe soon
8/22/13 7:58 PM
margy.64 said...
Thanks for a very detailed review. Your dress turned out wonderful.
8/22/13 7:03 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Your review helped me tremendously as I worked on my version of this dress. Thank you!
8/22/13 1:40 PM
Bapower57 said...
Wow thanks for this review! Your dress look great!
8/22/13 12:18 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the helpful tips.
8/22/13 9:50 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for all the tips.
8/22/13 9:18 AM
BeckyC said...
Great review! Thank you for your tutorial on how you fixed the problem areas.
8/21/13 8:24 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress!
8/14/13 2:38 AM
Sheseams said...
Makes me want to go out and get the pattern :-)
8/13/13 9:29 PM
TJSEWS said...
You look gorgeous in your beautiful dress and bravo to you for not giving up! Thanks also for the very helpful and thorough reviews and posts.
8/13/13 4:34 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done and very helpful post. I recently found this pattern on Etsy and am looking forward to trying it using your tips. It looks wonderful on you.
8/13/13 7:21 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with velosewer I have this pattern and will need to give it another go - lovely version
8/13/13 3:01 AM
sew2little said...
This dress looks lovely on you, Kyle. Its simplicity is elegant.
8/13/13 0:22 AM
velosewer said...
Your posts on how you put this dress together and the fixes you did are very helpful. I'll try this dress again with a lot more success with your posts Kyle.
8/13/13 0:22 AM
RoseE said...
Lovely! Great review.
8/12/13 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info