SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-124 (V-Neckline Dress )

Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 5:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
Great looking dress. Love the fabric combination.
8/17/13 8:57 AM
CissieW said...
Are there enough days in the week for you to wear all of these gorgeous, Grecian goddess dresses you make? Love the leather trim on this one.
8/15/13 6:17 AM
CissieW said...
Are there enough days in the week for you to wear all of these gorgeous, Grecian goddess dresses you make? Love the leather trim on this one.
8/15/13 6:16 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Just beautiful! You are so well dressed with your own creations! Great work!
8/14/13 10:05 PM
liliv said...
Thank you JOshiro!!
8/14/13 10:17 AM
JOshiro said...
Fabulous idea for the faux leather trim - takes the dress to another level altogether! You look so happy in the photos. Congrats on a fine job.
8/14/13 10:07 AM
liliv said...
Thank you very much sweet Ladies!
8/14/13 3:22 AM
WinterQueen said...
Beautiful as always!
8/13/13 7:07 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, this is fabulous! I love the combination of fabrics. I never would've thought to use both jersey and faux leather in a dress, but this looks perfect!:)
8/13/13 5:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great idea to use the faux leather.
8/13/13 5:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
Yes I agree another Gorgeous dress ;)
8/13/13 3:27 PM
HRigg said...
Fabulous. You look really good again in black. The neckline is very flattering.
8/13/13 3:03 PM
sunnysewing said...
ooh I love this dress! It is very flattering on you!
8/13/13 1:03 PM
mnitts said...
As always gorgeous! Love the faux leather detail. So RTW!
8/13/13 11:35 AM
janimal said...
Wow you look terrific in that dress. A clear winner!
8/13/13 11:31 AM
rmomontreal said...
It looks really expensive.. Love it!!
8/13/13 11:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great idea for the leather trim...very chic and upscale boutique!
8/13/13 10:08 AM
dinagideon said...
Oh, I love the detailing at the neckline, very pretty! That color looks fabulous on you, too...
8/13/13 9:41 AM
grays08 said...
I love this one too! That's faux leather? It looks so great, I couldn't tell. Wow, truly stunning on you. I've wanted to make this design up before and now that I've seen yours and the pics of the collar area, I've GOT to make this now!
8/13/13 9:03 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a wardrobe of beautiful dresses you have! This is another stunner. The touch of faux leather is so creative and unexpected.
8/13/13 7:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Simplicity 3831

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now