SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-124 (V-Neckline Dress )

Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 5:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
What a wardrobe of beautiful dresses you have! This is another stunner. The touch of faux leather is so creative and unexpected.
8/13/13 7:31 AM
grays08 said...
I love this one too! That's faux leather? It looks so great, I couldn't tell. Wow, truly stunning on you. I've wanted to make this design up before and now that I've seen yours and the pics of the collar area, I've GOT to make this now!
8/13/13 9:03 AM
dinagideon said...
Oh, I love the detailing at the neckline, very pretty! That color looks fabulous on you, too...
8/13/13 9:41 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great idea for the leather trim...very chic and upscale boutique!
8/13/13 10:08 AM
rmomontreal said...
It looks really expensive.. Love it!!
8/13/13 11:14 AM
janimal said...
Wow you look terrific in that dress. A clear winner!
8/13/13 11:31 AM
mnitts said...
As always gorgeous! Love the faux leather detail. So RTW!
8/13/13 11:35 AM
sunnysewing said...
ooh I love this dress! It is very flattering on you!
8/13/13 1:03 PM
HRigg said...
Fabulous. You look really good again in black. The neckline is very flattering.
8/13/13 3:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
Yes I agree another Gorgeous dress ;)
8/13/13 3:27 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great idea to use the faux leather.
8/13/13 5:22 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, this is fabulous! I love the combination of fabrics. I never would've thought to use both jersey and faux leather in a dress, but this looks perfect!:)
8/13/13 5:55 PM
WinterQueen said...
Beautiful as always!
8/13/13 7:07 PM
liliv said...
Thank you very much sweet Ladies!
8/14/13 3:22 AM
JOshiro said...
Fabulous idea for the faux leather trim - takes the dress to another level altogether! You look so happy in the photos. Congrats on a fine job.
8/14/13 10:07 AM
liliv said...
Thank you JOshiro!!
8/14/13 10:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Just beautiful! You are so well dressed with your own creations! Great work!
8/14/13 10:05 PM
CissieW said...
Are there enough days in the week for you to wear all of these gorgeous, Grecian goddess dresses you make? Love the leather trim on this one.
8/15/13 6:16 AM
CissieW said...
Are there enough days in the week for you to wear all of these gorgeous, Grecian goddess dresses you make? Love the leather trim on this one.
8/15/13 6:17 AM
margy.64 said...
Great looking dress. Love the fabric combination.
8/17/13 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6041

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now