Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8879 (Misses Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews: 106 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/13 11:41 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cleverkitty said... (8/13/13 3:13 PM) Reply
WOW I love what you did to this top and how you layered it. I had to go back and look at the pattern twice before I saw the back opening, very interesting and beautiful colors together ;)
swirlgurl said... (8/13/13 9:54 AM) Reply
fun top!
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/13/13 6:53 AM) Reply
Great decision to reduce the ease in this top. Very cute now!
Danvillegirl said... (8/13/13 6:45 AM) Reply
Great job making this to fit you!
Austragirl said... (8/13/13 6:25 AM) Reply
That contrast fabric mix really works. Layering makes something which is really out there into something wearable.
HRigg said... (8/13/13 5:34 AM) Reply
What a great top. Layering it looks superb too, an excellent idea.
Sigrid. said... (8/13/13 1:49 AM) Reply
How special. Not so sure I like the back of this pattern but you made it in a way I might consider it. Beatifully made.
velosewer said... (8/13/13 0:24 AM) Reply
This is a really interesting top and I can see why you'll love wearing it.
BeaJay said... (8/13/13 0:12 AM) Reply
Lovely (although I would be following you around trying to stitch you up at the back LOL. Very nice indeed.
mm said... (8/13/13 0:05 AM) Reply
What a great top. So much better than the pattern envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4788

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Lady Skater -Nettie Dress

photo
by: CameoOfKar...

Review