SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8879 (Misses Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews: 99 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/13 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said... (8/13/13 3:13 PM) Reply
WOW I love what you did to this top and how you layered it. I had to go back and look at the pattern twice before I saw the back opening, very interesting and beautiful colors together ;)
swirlgurl said... (8/13/13 9:54 AM) Reply
fun top!
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/13/13 6:53 AM) Reply
Great decision to reduce the ease in this top. Very cute now!
Danvillegirl said... (8/13/13 6:45 AM) Reply
Great job making this to fit you!
Austragirl said... (8/13/13 6:25 AM) Reply
That contrast fabric mix really works. Layering makes something which is really out there into something wearable.
HRigg said... (8/13/13 5:34 AM) Reply
What a great top. Layering it looks superb too, an excellent idea.
Sigrid. said... (8/13/13 1:49 AM) Reply
How special. Not so sure I like the back of this pattern but you made it in a way I might consider it. Beatifully made.
velosewer said... (8/13/13 0:24 AM) Reply
This is a really interesting top and I can see why you'll love wearing it.
BeaJay said... (8/13/13 0:12 AM) Reply
Lovely (although I would be following you around trying to stitch you up at the back LOL. Very nice indeed.
mm said... (8/13/13 0:05 AM) Reply
What a great top. So much better than the pattern envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details