Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 296 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:liliv
photo
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 3:10 AM
Last Updated:8/18/13 7:41 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HRigg said...
A cute top. The lace adds a nice touch. Did you use fabric left over from your recent black dress? it looks great with your matching accessories. You are getting a lot of use from the Burda magazine.
8/16/13 3:27 AM
liliv said...
Hm, actually I made first the top and after the dress. I had bought 15 m of this fabric some years ago and these were the last projects from it. I am really sad I hadn't bought more of this fabric, it was the perfect black jersey!!
8/16/13 3:34 AM
dolcevita said...
Very elegant - the lace neckline is lovely.
8/16/13 4:16 AM
olgarosita said...
Nice blouse! I made this blouse some time ago (didn't review), and I thought that if I make it agan, I wouldn't do the neck tie. But I didn't think of making it in a knit, that's a good idea!
8/16/13 4:31 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely with the lace detail.
8/16/13 8:00 AM
sunnysewing said...
It is very pretty with the lace on top. :D It looks great
8/16/13 8:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Elegant blouse and you look beautiful in it! I love the lace at the neckline, so classy looking!
8/16/13 10:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top! Adding the lace was clever and makes it unique. Well done.
8/16/13 10:32 AM
pdiddly said...
really cute
8/16/13 10:37 AM
slmstyle said...
So pretty! I love the design changes that you made-the lace is really nice!
8/16/13 12:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
I agree very cute top you wear it well :)
8/16/13 1:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! great job adding the lace...very pretty!
8/16/13 2:10 PM
grays08 said...
Very chic with the lace. I like the scarf version too...very cute pattern! As always your changes excel at making Burda your own. = )
8/16/13 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - really love the lace neck
8/16/13 5:56 PM
PattyE said...
That's a really cute top.
8/16/13 11:32 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the collar and fit. Yes, you are right that it could be dressed up or down. I can see it with a dressy skirt or tailored black pant. I love your ideas!
8/17/13 0:14 AM
evelynhughes said...
Lovely top!
8/17/13 5:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty! Love the change you made using the lace collar.
8/18/13 7:49 AM
margy.64 said...
Love the lace at the neckline. Very pretty top.
8/18/13 8:35 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top that is so flattering on you.
8/18/13 3:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Classy top!
8/21/13 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5533 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by marec on 10/31/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-104 skirt
photo
Review by olgarosita on 2/17/13
Read Review

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us