SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 3:10 AM
Last Updated:8/18/13 7:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HRigg said...
A cute top. The lace adds a nice touch. Did you use fabric left over from your recent black dress? it looks great with your matching accessories. You are getting a lot of use from the Burda magazine.
8/16/13 3:27 AM
liliv said...
Hm, actually I made first the top and after the dress. I had bought 15 m of this fabric some years ago and these were the last projects from it. I am really sad I hadn't bought more of this fabric, it was the perfect black jersey!!
8/16/13 3:34 AM
dolcevita said...
Very elegant - the lace neckline is lovely.
8/16/13 4:16 AM
olgarosita said...
Nice blouse! I made this blouse some time ago (didn't review), and I thought that if I make it agan, I wouldn't do the neck tie. But I didn't think of making it in a knit, that's a good idea!
8/16/13 4:31 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely with the lace detail.
8/16/13 8:00 AM
sunnysewing said...
It is very pretty with the lace on top. :D It looks great
8/16/13 8:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Elegant blouse and you look beautiful in it! I love the lace at the neckline, so classy looking!
8/16/13 10:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top! Adding the lace was clever and makes it unique. Well done.
8/16/13 10:32 AM
pdiddly said...
really cute
8/16/13 10:37 AM
slmstyle said...
So pretty! I love the design changes that you made-the lace is really nice!
8/16/13 12:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
I agree very cute top you wear it well :)
8/16/13 1:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! great job adding the lace...very pretty!
8/16/13 2:10 PM
grays08 said...
Very chic with the lace. I like the scarf version too...very cute pattern! As always your changes excel at making Burda your own. = )
8/16/13 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - really love the lace neck
8/16/13 5:56 PM
PattyE said...
That's a really cute top.
8/16/13 11:32 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the collar and fit. Yes, you are right that it could be dressed up or down. I can see it with a dressy skirt or tailored black pant. I love your ideas!
8/17/13 0:14 AM
evelynhughes said...
Lovely top!
8/17/13 5:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty! Love the change you made using the lace collar.
8/18/13 7:49 AM
margy.64 said...
Love the lace at the neckline. Very pretty top.
8/18/13 8:35 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top that is so flattering on you.
8/18/13 3:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Classy top!
8/21/13 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 1

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now