SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 3:10 AM
Last Updated:8/18/13 7:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HRigg said...
A cute top. The lace adds a nice touch. Did you use fabric left over from your recent black dress? it looks great with your matching accessories. You are getting a lot of use from the Burda magazine.
8/16/13 3:27 AM
liliv said...
Hm, actually I made first the top and after the dress. I had bought 15 m of this fabric some years ago and these were the last projects from it. I am really sad I hadn't bought more of this fabric, it was the perfect black jersey!!
8/16/13 3:34 AM
dolcevita said...
Very elegant - the lace neckline is lovely.
8/16/13 4:16 AM
olgarosita said...
Nice blouse! I made this blouse some time ago (didn't review), and I thought that if I make it agan, I wouldn't do the neck tie. But I didn't think of making it in a knit, that's a good idea!
8/16/13 4:31 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely with the lace detail.
8/16/13 8:00 AM
sunnysewing said...
It is very pretty with the lace on top. :D It looks great
8/16/13 8:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Elegant blouse and you look beautiful in it! I love the lace at the neckline, so classy looking!
8/16/13 10:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top! Adding the lace was clever and makes it unique. Well done.
8/16/13 10:32 AM
pdiddly said...
really cute
8/16/13 10:37 AM
slmstyle said...
So pretty! I love the design changes that you made-the lace is really nice!
8/16/13 12:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
I agree very cute top you wear it well :)
8/16/13 1:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! great job adding the lace...very pretty!
8/16/13 2:10 PM
grays08 said...
Very chic with the lace. I like the scarf version too...very cute pattern! As always your changes excel at making Burda your own. = )
8/16/13 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - really love the lace neck
8/16/13 5:56 PM
PattyE said...
That's a really cute top.
8/16/13 11:32 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the collar and fit. Yes, you are right that it could be dressed up or down. I can see it with a dressy skirt or tailored black pant. I love your ideas!
8/17/13 0:14 AM
evelynhughes said...
Lovely top!
8/17/13 5:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty! Love the change you made using the lace collar.
8/18/13 7:49 AM
margy.64 said...
Love the lace at the neckline. Very pretty top.
8/18/13 8:35 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top that is so flattering on you.
8/18/13 3:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Classy top!
8/21/13 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now