SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8824 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Vellela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vellelastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/14/09
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 6:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kdl said... (4/22/14 4:24 AM) Reply
I was unsure about this pattern but after seeing how great it looks on you I am convinced. Thank you for sharing.
LTC said... (8/16/13 1:08 AM) Reply
Phooey to the length being too young for you, you look great. Lovely dress.
grey ann said... (8/14/13 11:16 AM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for this review.
VivianZ said... (8/14/13 8:32 AM) Reply
Very cute dress. I love the tights.
Mel.J said... (8/14/13 7:23 AM) Reply
I like the length you've done much more than the longer version on the pattern envelope. It looks great.
HRigg said... (8/13/13 3:00 PM) Reply
Yes, I can see why you like it. Thanks for the review. It looks good and I reckon it is just the right length, particularly with the black tights.
Kohl said... (8/13/13 11:24 AM) Reply
Yes, your version does look better. Might even sell me on a pattern that I wouldn't have considered from the Vogue photo.
rmomontreal said... (8/13/13 11:13 AM) Reply
Looks super cute and super comfortable... Making another for leggings sounds like a great idea too! You look great in it.
said... (8/13/13 8:58 AM) Reply
Sleek and elegant, a great looking dress. Dare I say it, I may just need that pattern, and it has pockets too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8727

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details