SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8824 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:Vellela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vellelastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/14/09
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 6:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kdl said... (4/22/14 4:24 AM) Reply
I was unsure about this pattern but after seeing how great it looks on you I am convinced. Thank you for sharing.
LTC said... (8/16/13 1:08 AM) Reply
Phooey to the length being too young for you, you look great. Lovely dress.
grey ann said... (8/14/13 11:16 AM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for this review.
VivianZ said... (8/14/13 8:32 AM) Reply
Very cute dress. I love the tights.
Mel.J said... (8/14/13 7:23 AM) Reply
I like the length you've done much more than the longer version on the pattern envelope. It looks great.
HRigg said... (8/13/13 3:00 PM) Reply
Yes, I can see why you like it. Thanks for the review. It looks good and I reckon it is just the right length, particularly with the black tights.
Kohl said... (8/13/13 11:24 AM) Reply
Yes, your version does look better. Might even sell me on a pattern that I wouldn't have considered from the Vogue photo.
rmomontreal said... (8/13/13 11:13 AM) Reply
Looks super cute and super comfortable... Making another for leggings sounds like a great idea too! You look great in it.
Renata said... (8/13/13 8:58 AM) Reply
Sleek and elegant, a great looking dress. Dare I say it, I may just need that pattern, and it has pockets too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6120

photo
by: bampitt

Review