SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8824 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:Vellela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vellelastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/14/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 6:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kdl said... (4/22/14 4:24 AM) Reply
I was unsure about this pattern but after seeing how great it looks on you I am convinced. Thank you for sharing.
LTC said... (8/16/13 1:08 AM) Reply
Phooey to the length being too young for you, you look great. Lovely dress.
grey ann said... (8/14/13 11:16 AM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for this review.
VivianZ said... (8/14/13 8:32 AM) Reply
Very cute dress. I love the tights.
Mel.J said... (8/14/13 7:23 AM) Reply
I like the length you've done much more than the longer version on the pattern envelope. It looks great.
HRigg said... (8/13/13 3:00 PM) Reply
Yes, I can see why you like it. Thanks for the review. It looks good and I reckon it is just the right length, particularly with the black tights.
Kohl said... (8/13/13 11:24 AM) Reply
Yes, your version does look better. Might even sell me on a pattern that I wouldn't have considered from the Vogue photo.
rmomontreal said... (8/13/13 11:13 AM) Reply
Looks super cute and super comfortable... Making another for leggings sounds like a great idea too! You look great in it.
Renata said... (8/13/13 8:58 AM) Reply
Sleek and elegant, a great looking dress. Dare I say it, I may just need that pattern, and it has pockets too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 7482

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 5454-1000

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review