SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 29655-1004 (Swirl sheath dress)

Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! Love the contrast shiny and matte, it really shows off the swirl.
8/13/13 9:59 AM
karenadey said...
wow, your dress came out very nice. and yeah, that was a lot of pins, lol
8/13/13 10:47 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Stunning! The color is beautiful on you.
8/13/13 12:20 PM
grays08 said...
The dress, fabrics and designs are stunning, but you in it, make it fabulous! Your training is really showcased here, and you should be so proud of it. Keep up the great work!
8/13/13 12:37 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great dress! Kudos for you. That was a lot of persevering.
8/13/13 3:31 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great dress! Kudos for you. That was a lot of persevering.
8/13/13 3:35 PM
caper81 said...
Stunning dress! Hats off to you for all the work you put in.:) Looks great on you!
8/13/13 6:05 PM
velosewer said...
This is truely gorgeous!!
8/13/13 7:49 PM
mary in FL said...
So cool and very creative!
8/13/13 8:04 PM
sherri930 said...
Wow! I am way impressed - very good job! It looks very nice on you, flattering and I love the color.
8/13/13 8:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous Melissa!
8/13/13 9:19 PM
SJ Kurtz said...
It turned out great. Thank heavens for friends with big big big tables!
8/13/13 11:19 PM
lilikats said...
Very impressive, what dedication! Looks totally worth the time you spent
8/14/13 4:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!!!
8/14/13 5:23 AM
Longblades said...
Lovely, just lovely. Great colour for you, not many can wear that salmon hue. Wish I could. Love the asymmetric neckline. Did you stagger the back seams a fraction so as to have less bulk meeting at one place where the zipper would go? Think I see that. Hope you don't outshine the bride. :)
8/14/13 7:53 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
It looks great Melissa - the mix of gloss with matte is really effective. And I was there at its inception so I feel like a Godmother :-)
8/14/13 7:54 AM
redside said...
What a great idea to use both sides of the fabric--it is perfect!
8/14/13 8:46 AM
JOshiro said...
This is a fascinating process! You did amazing work - the flowing lines are so organic, the tone-on-tone contrast is super classy, the perfect stitching is the cherry on the cake. Great job!
8/14/13 10:10 AM
petro said...
Nice dress! I like that you have used a subtle contrast for the different swirls.
8/14/13 4:25 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, I think this is such an amazing dress! I love how you highlighted the fabulous curving lines by using the matte and shiny of the fabric. I'm so glad you didn't use a really dark fabric either, as the magic of the dress would be lost.
8/15/13 1:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Absolutely amazing dress! Wow!
8/17/13 9:43 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Fantastic lines, love the subtle contrast of matte and shiny in the design lines, assymetrical neckline, well done on your persistence
8/18/13 6:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

brerrabbit.com Mimi G

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2573

photo
by: jynclr

Review