SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 29655-1004 (Swirl sheath dress)

Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
Fantastic lines, love the subtle contrast of matte and shiny in the design lines, assymetrical neckline, well done on your persistence
8/18/13 6:33 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Absolutely amazing dress! Wow!
8/17/13 9:43 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, I think this is such an amazing dress! I love how you highlighted the fabulous curving lines by using the matte and shiny of the fabric. I'm so glad you didn't use a really dark fabric either, as the magic of the dress would be lost.
8/15/13 1:02 PM
petro said...
Nice dress! I like that you have used a subtle contrast for the different swirls.
8/14/13 4:25 PM
JOshiro said...
This is a fascinating process! You did amazing work - the flowing lines are so organic, the tone-on-tone contrast is super classy, the perfect stitching is the cherry on the cake. Great job!
8/14/13 10:10 AM
redside said...
What a great idea to use both sides of the fabric--it is perfect!
8/14/13 8:46 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
It looks great Melissa - the mix of gloss with matte is really effective. And I was there at its inception so I feel like a Godmother :-)
8/14/13 7:54 AM
Longblades said...
Lovely, just lovely. Great colour for you, not many can wear that salmon hue. Wish I could. Love the asymmetric neckline. Did you stagger the back seams a fraction so as to have less bulk meeting at one place where the zipper would go? Think I see that. Hope you don't outshine the bride. :)
8/14/13 7:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!!!
8/14/13 5:23 AM
lilikats said...
Very impressive, what dedication! Looks totally worth the time you spent
8/14/13 4:26 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
It turned out great. Thank heavens for friends with big big big tables!
8/13/13 11:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous Melissa!
8/13/13 9:19 PM
sherri930 said...
Wow! I am way impressed - very good job! It looks very nice on you, flattering and I love the color.
8/13/13 8:19 PM
mary in FL said...
So cool and very creative!
8/13/13 8:04 PM
velosewer said...
This is truely gorgeous!!
8/13/13 7:49 PM
caper81 said...
Stunning dress! Hats off to you for all the work you put in.:) Looks great on you!
8/13/13 6:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great dress! Kudos for you. That was a lot of persevering.
8/13/13 3:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great dress! Kudos for you. That was a lot of persevering.
8/13/13 3:31 PM
grays08 said...
The dress, fabrics and designs are stunning, but you in it, make it fabulous! Your training is really showcased here, and you should be so proud of it. Keep up the great work!
8/13/13 12:37 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Stunning! The color is beautiful on you.
8/13/13 12:20 PM
karenadey said...
wow, your dress came out very nice. and yeah, that was a lot of pins, lol
8/13/13 10:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! Love the contrast shiny and matte, it really shows off the swirl.
8/13/13 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: susandf

Review
Vogue Patterns 8606

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info