Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1354 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 329 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo
About mnittsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 9:55 AM
Last Updated:8/13/13 10:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is simply divine! Don't you just want to go floating around in it! Beautiful work and it is adorable with the little shrug...changes the whole look. Great job!
8/13/13 10:04 AM
carrie18584 said...
This is sooo beautiful! I bought this pattern and chiffon but am too nervous to start! (Plus the summer is ending:) I'm so impressed by your work!
8/13/13 10:16 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've been following your progress on this one and it really did turn out beautifully. All that chiffon pleating...so much work but it shows in the final product. Your work is always impeccable.
8/13/13 10:21 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress! You did a fantastic job on the dress! Enjoyed seeing all the pictures on your blog.
8/13/13 10:50 AM
Dellia45 said...
I love this on you. fabric choice was a winner!!!
8/13/13 11:13 AM
TJSEWS said...
You look beautiful. What a lovely dress and I like it with the green shrug - bravo!
8/13/13 4:12 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress! Your hard work and persistance paid off.
8/13/13 5:21 PM
evelynhughes said...
Wow wow wow! Great job and great review
8/13/13 5:25 PM
becca a said...
This takes the maxi dress to a whole new level! Great dress and wonderful review.
8/13/13 7:29 PM
mangoflavor said...
Well done! I, too have a stash of chiffon I haven't been brave enough to sew. I'm glad you went for it.
8/13/13 9:37 PM
Berniejh said...
Shapeless sack?? No way!! It looks gorgeous on you. Well done with a tricky fabric.
8/13/13 9:55 PM
dingyadi said...
stunning dress!
8/13/13 10:27 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
8/14/13 3:32 PM
sew4grands said...
Great dress for a date night with someone special
8/14/13 4:07 PM
Wianno Girl said...
This review and the dress are amazing - the details are impeccable. The dress is beautiful on you - the green shrug and jewelry are lovely with it! You have encouraged me to deal with my chiffon stash...
8/15/13 12:52 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and the dress looks wonderful on you.
8/17/13 1:33 AM
margy.64 said...
Lovely floaty dress. Thanks for all the tips for sewing with chiffon.
8/17/13 9:13 AM
Sew Good said...
Thank you for the review. Your blog has some very good tips. You look lovely with the green bolero and necklace. I hope you wear the dress. You did a beautiful job!
9/29/13 7:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks so much for this review. I am trying to decide if I am brave enough to tackle this pattern. Your dress looks floaty and divine!
12/30/13 7:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by SueV on 5/18/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-102 Jacket/blouse
photo
Review by Jali on 11/3/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us