SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3491 (Misses Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
You've made a wonderfully snazzy garment from an ordinary-looking pattern. It looks really chic and highly distinctive.
8/15/13 4:42 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute!
8/14/13 10:02 PM
marec said...
This is a great looking jacket and will surely be a terrific travel piece some day.
8/14/13 11:08 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ditto everyone else. You always look so put together!
8/14/13 11:07 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful jacket, so classy and chic!
8/14/13 9:12 AM
redside said...
Love this--it is so you!
8/14/13 8:45 AM
VivianZ said...
also, I see another Kwik Sew that had ribbing. I love your substitute, much more elegant and creative.
8/14/13 8:40 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely jacket and lovely fabric, I can see why you chose it.
8/14/13 8:35 AM
pdiddly said...
it is a cute jacket
8/14/13 3:38 AM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket and it looks very pretty on you!
8/14/13 0:09 AM
sfshaza said...
It is casual *and* chic! I love the bold graphic of the fabric but it's too bad it was such a nightmare to work with. Fabulous!
8/13/13 11:35 PM
sherri930 said...
Love this! You look very nice and the fabric you chose is much better than what it looks on the pattern. Congrats on a job well done! You look beautiful!
8/13/13 8:09 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - well worth the "Tough" sewing - I am in love with the Moto jacket
8/13/13 7:10 PM
salsera7 said...
You are just too sharp!
8/13/13 7:05 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, it puts the pattern photo in the shade.
8/13/13 4:05 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your jacket is fabulous and you look so classy. After all of the effort, I hope you wear it often!
8/13/13 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info
New Look 6658

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review