SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2779 (Vogue Wardrobe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1785 times 
Reviewed by:Ysews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ysewsstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/1/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/05 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/21/05 5:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NoraNora said...
OMG - your jacket looks better than the one on the envelope. It is beautiful!
3/24/06 6:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric for your jacket. Again you look elegant.
4/22/05 6:08 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful jacket, and the fabric was obviously worth every penny. Stunning!
4/21/05 8:25 PM
AnneM said...
What great fabric. And a great combination of jacket and dress.
4/21/05 7:30 PM
PixieCat said...
Such an elegant jacket. It's absolutely beautiful!
4/21/05 1:35 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful work. Is this stretch lace, or regular lace? I really, really like it.
4/21/05 6:12 AM
els said...
Gorgeous fabric for this elegant jacket, looks beautiful on you.
4/21/05 2:58 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty!! Congrats on your DD's wedding too, and surviving it. :)
4/20/05 9:59 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a stunning jacket! The fabric makes it.
4/20/05 7:57 AM
Doris Stewart said...

4/20/05 7:24 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Thanks for the review. Very nice outfit. May I use that as my mother of the bride ensemble as well?
4/20/05 7:22 AM
Steffie said...
Lovely dress and jacket - you did a great job and it fits very well. Thanks for the review.
4/20/05 5:43 AM
PatM said...
Wow, what a beautiful outfit. I think you are clever, to make such a lovely outfit in plus sizes from 2 patterns!
4/20/05 5:24 AM
jlg said...
Stunning jacket.
4/20/05 5:06 AM
CarolynGM said...
I have long admired this pattern in the Vogue book. I'm glad to see someone review it. Your jacket is very elegant and fits you so well.
4/20/05 4:44 AM
Allisonsews said...
That's beautiful! I may need to make this soon. Do you think this would work on a plus size with a fairly small chest?
4/20/05 0:37 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for both reviews -- the whole outfit is very elegant. You've done a beautiful job bringing fabrics & patterns together. Fit looks right-on, too. (8^D)
4/20/05 0:20 AM
flowermama said...
I love how you coordinated the dress with this jacket. Thank you for bringing my attention to this pattern as I may be a mob and mog sometime again in the near future!
4/20/05 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's M6078

photo
by: Carol Wism...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review