SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2779 (Vogue Wardrobe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1782 times 
Reviewed by:Ysews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ysewsstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/1/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/05 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/21/05 5:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
flowermama said...
I love how you coordinated the dress with this jacket. Thank you for bringing my attention to this pattern as I may be a mob and mog sometime again in the near future!
4/20/05 0:07 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for both reviews -- the whole outfit is very elegant. You've done a beautiful job bringing fabrics & patterns together. Fit looks right-on, too. (8^D)
4/20/05 0:20 AM
Allisonsews said...
That's beautiful! I may need to make this soon. Do you think this would work on a plus size with a fairly small chest?
4/20/05 0:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
I have long admired this pattern in the Vogue book. I'm glad to see someone review it. Your jacket is very elegant and fits you so well.
4/20/05 4:44 AM
jlg said...
Stunning jacket.
4/20/05 5:06 AM
PatM said...
Wow, what a beautiful outfit. I think you are clever, to make such a lovely outfit in plus sizes from 2 patterns!
4/20/05 5:24 AM
Steffie said...
Lovely dress and jacket - you did a great job and it fits very well. Thanks for the review.
4/20/05 5:43 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Thanks for the review. Very nice outfit. May I use that as my mother of the bride ensemble as well?
4/20/05 7:22 AM
Doris Stewart said...

4/20/05 7:24 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a stunning jacket! The fabric makes it.
4/20/05 7:57 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty!! Congrats on your DD's wedding too, and surviving it. :)
4/20/05 9:59 AM
els said...
Gorgeous fabric for this elegant jacket, looks beautiful on you.
4/21/05 2:58 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful work. Is this stretch lace, or regular lace? I really, really like it.
4/21/05 6:12 AM
PixieCat said...
Such an elegant jacket. It's absolutely beautiful!
4/21/05 1:35 PM
AnneM said...
What great fabric. And a great combination of jacket and dress.
4/21/05 7:30 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful jacket, and the fabric was obviously worth every penny. Stunning!
4/21/05 8:25 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric for your jacket. Again you look elegant.
4/22/05 6:08 AM
NoraNora said...
OMG - your jacket looks better than the one on the envelope. It is beautiful!
3/24/06 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Pin-up Girls 7571: Anita Lace Foam Cup

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5824

photo
by: Pamaro

Review