SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2779 (Vogue Wardrobe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1783 times 
Reviewed by:Ysews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ysewsstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/1/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/05 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/21/05 5:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
flowermama said...
I love how you coordinated the dress with this jacket. Thank you for bringing my attention to this pattern as I may be a mob and mog sometime again in the near future!
4/20/05 0:07 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for both reviews -- the whole outfit is very elegant. You've done a beautiful job bringing fabrics & patterns together. Fit looks right-on, too. (8^D)
4/20/05 0:20 AM
Allisonsews said...
That's beautiful! I may need to make this soon. Do you think this would work on a plus size with a fairly small chest?
4/20/05 0:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
I have long admired this pattern in the Vogue book. I'm glad to see someone review it. Your jacket is very elegant and fits you so well.
4/20/05 4:44 AM
jlg said...
Stunning jacket.
4/20/05 5:06 AM
PatM said...
Wow, what a beautiful outfit. I think you are clever, to make such a lovely outfit in plus sizes from 2 patterns!
4/20/05 5:24 AM
Steffie said...
Lovely dress and jacket - you did a great job and it fits very well. Thanks for the review.
4/20/05 5:43 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Thanks for the review. Very nice outfit. May I use that as my mother of the bride ensemble as well?
4/20/05 7:22 AM
Doris Stewart said...

4/20/05 7:24 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a stunning jacket! The fabric makes it.
4/20/05 7:57 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty!! Congrats on your DD's wedding too, and surviving it. :)
4/20/05 9:59 AM
els said...
Gorgeous fabric for this elegant jacket, looks beautiful on you.
4/21/05 2:58 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful work. Is this stretch lace, or regular lace? I really, really like it.
4/21/05 6:12 AM
PixieCat said...
Such an elegant jacket. It's absolutely beautiful!
4/21/05 1:35 PM
AnneM said...
What great fabric. And a great combination of jacket and dress.
4/21/05 7:30 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful jacket, and the fabric was obviously worth every penny. Stunning!
4/21/05 8:25 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric for your jacket. Again you look elegant.
4/22/05 6:08 AM
NoraNora said...
OMG - your jacket looks better than the one on the envelope. It is beautiful!
3/24/06 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 65737-1001

photo
by: SandyinMO

Review