SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-123 (Shore Leave Trousers)

Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/13 3:24 AM
Last Updated:8/14/13 3:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
The welt pocket is great Sue and the pants look lovely on you.
8/14/13 6:00 AM
JaxOz said...
Wow, these look great - I am super impressed ANSI somewhat inspired by the pocket and the fly, well done!
8/14/13 7:03 AM
JaxOz said...
ANSI- and?? Auto type thingy - sorry! ☺
8/14/13 7:04 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
A classic pair of pants! Love your whole outfit!
8/14/13 7:31 AM
MrsCharisma said...
First pants?! They look great! And the fly looks perfectly executed as well. I really love the whole look, that top is gorgeous!
8/14/13 8:43 AM
marec said...
Those are great looking pants, and your attention to detail on the fly and welt pocket is so impressive.
8/14/13 11:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect fit - great welt pocket and fly zip too!
8/14/13 2:05 PM
Athene said...
Very nice fitting pants.
8/14/13 6:56 PM
margk said...
Beautiful work Sue. You are making great progress on your "pants journey" :) These look great!
8/14/13 7:18 PM
grays08 said...
I applaud anyone who strives to perfect pants because so many run the other way! These are lovely. I've done the same adjustment for full thigh, but I've had to quit adding it to the inseam as it's not good for me since my "bulk" is on the outer leg, but I have studied Betzina's adjustments and use quite a few others. Keep up the great work. It's rewarding when you get so close to what you want as it only takes a tweak more or so to pant perfection! Oh thanks for the advice on Burda's fly instructions too.
8/15/13 10:50 AM
JOshiro said...
Nicely done! Congrats on a pair of well-fitting pants!
8/15/13 10:58 AM
SewLibra said...
Very nice pants and welt pockets! Pants fitting can be so frustrating. I like the curved waistband too, and can get a better fit with them.
8/15/13 3:57 PM
Maree P said...
Great trousers Sue. This is a good pattern. I love cotton trousers in summer.
8/16/13 8:12 PM
msschiel said...
Very nice pants!
8/18/13 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Vogue Patterns 8548

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now