SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

15 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 178
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/13 3:01 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JodieT said...
Your work on this jacket is super. Thank you for your review. I am taking Craftsy Class now.
1/24/14 1:31 PM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for alerting me to this pattern.
8/18/13 7:58 AM
margy.64 said...
Gorgeous jacket and the buttons really set it off. Thanks for the review of the Craftsy course too.
8/17/13 9:37 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Nice jacket! I just signed up for this craftsy course so I'm glad to hear that you think it's worth it!
8/15/13 5:48 PM
JOshiro said...
I'd been wondering about that Craftsy class. Thanks for sharing your project! It looks beautiful.
8/15/13 10:59 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful jacket! I bought the class but waited on my pattern to arrive and then stalled out. I've got to pick this back up, but I think I agree with you, I might be a better sewer, but I don't think I'll sew faster, but I will still give the class a try now after seeing yours!
8/15/13 10:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your jacket! This course must be fabulous brcause you are churning out one gorgeous garment after another! Thanks for the review!
8/15/13 7:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your jacket! This course must be fabulous brcause you are churning out one gorgeous garment after another! Thanks for the review!
8/15/13 7:16 AM
treefrog said...
Terrific! Love your choice of fabric and buttons - very classy
8/14/13 7:14 PM
carolynw said...
WOW! This is a gorgeous jacket - looks like high end RTW. And the buttons - can tell they cost $$$$
8/14/13 7:05 PM
Jstarr4250 said...

8/14/13 5:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
Drop dead gorgeous love the buttons!
8/14/13 5:39 PM
sewpelican said...
Just fabulous, plans for next ones sound interesting too.
8/14/13 5:26 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful jacket! Thanks for this review.
8/14/13 4:50 PM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful!
8/14/13 4:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo. I want this jacket! Denim brocade sounds like it would be an oxymoron but I love it!! Another gorgeous garment, Cissie.
8/14/13 4:05 PM
Adaire said...
Lovely! And the buttons are exquisite! Great job!
8/14/13 4:02 PM
CissieW said...
Oh, Dorcas! I don't know about the topstitching, which seems to be the bane of my sewing world! However, it being black, it doesn't show too much. I'm a long way from using contrasting thread!! But thank you!
8/14/13 3:16 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! What incredible precision on topstitching. Fabulous jacket, love the fabric and the buttons make it! Great job and sounds like a great course, too. VH review!
8/14/13 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info