SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

15 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 176
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/13 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Wow! What incredible precision on topstitching. Fabulous jacket, love the fabric and the buttons make it! Great job and sounds like a great course, too. VH review!
8/14/13 3:11 PM
CissieW said...
Oh, Dorcas! I don't know about the topstitching, which seems to be the bane of my sewing world! However, it being black, it doesn't show too much. I'm a long way from using contrasting thread!! But thank you!
8/14/13 3:16 PM
Adaire said...
Lovely! And the buttons are exquisite! Great job!
8/14/13 4:02 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo. I want this jacket! Denim brocade sounds like it would be an oxymoron but I love it!! Another gorgeous garment, Cissie.
8/14/13 4:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful!
8/14/13 4:37 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful jacket! Thanks for this review.
8/14/13 4:50 PM
sewpelican said...
Just fabulous, plans for next ones sound interesting too.
8/14/13 5:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
Drop dead gorgeous love the buttons!
8/14/13 5:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...

8/14/13 5:45 PM
carolynw said...
WOW! This is a gorgeous jacket - looks like high end RTW. And the buttons - can tell they cost $$$$
8/14/13 7:05 PM
treefrog said...
Terrific! Love your choice of fabric and buttons - very classy
8/14/13 7:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your jacket! This course must be fabulous brcause you are churning out one gorgeous garment after another! Thanks for the review!
8/15/13 7:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your jacket! This course must be fabulous brcause you are churning out one gorgeous garment after another! Thanks for the review!
8/15/13 7:16 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful jacket! I bought the class but waited on my pattern to arrive and then stalled out. I've got to pick this back up, but I think I agree with you, I might be a better sewer, but I don't think I'll sew faster, but I will still give the class a try now after seeing yours!
8/15/13 10:40 AM
JOshiro said...
I'd been wondering about that Craftsy class. Thanks for sharing your project! It looks beautiful.
8/15/13 10:59 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Nice jacket! I just signed up for this craftsy course so I'm glad to hear that you think it's worth it!
8/15/13 5:48 PM
margy.64 said...
Gorgeous jacket and the buttons really set it off. Thanks for the review of the Craftsy course too.
8/17/13 9:37 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for alerting me to this pattern.
8/18/13 7:58 AM
JodieT said...
Your work on this jacket is super. Thank you for your review. I am taking Craftsy Class now.
1/24/14 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118A

photo
by: Gecko

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now