SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

13 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/13 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Wow! What incredible precision on topstitching. Fabulous jacket, love the fabric and the buttons make it! Great job and sounds like a great course, too. VH review!
8/14/13 3:11 PM
CissieW said...
Oh, Dorcas! I don't know about the topstitching, which seems to be the bane of my sewing world! However, it being black, it doesn't show too much. I'm a long way from using contrasting thread!! But thank you!
8/14/13 3:16 PM
Adaire said...
Lovely! And the buttons are exquisite! Great job!
8/14/13 4:02 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo. I want this jacket! Denim brocade sounds like it would be an oxymoron but I love it!! Another gorgeous garment, Cissie.
8/14/13 4:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful!
8/14/13 4:37 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful jacket! Thanks for this review.
8/14/13 4:50 PM
sewpelican said...
Just fabulous, plans for next ones sound interesting too.
8/14/13 5:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
Drop dead gorgeous love the buttons!
8/14/13 5:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...

8/14/13 5:45 PM
carolynw said...
WOW! This is a gorgeous jacket - looks like high end RTW. And the buttons - can tell they cost $$$$
8/14/13 7:05 PM
treefrog said...
Terrific! Love your choice of fabric and buttons - very classy
8/14/13 7:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your jacket! This course must be fabulous brcause you are churning out one gorgeous garment after another! Thanks for the review!
8/15/13 7:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your jacket! This course must be fabulous brcause you are churning out one gorgeous garment after another! Thanks for the review!
8/15/13 7:16 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful jacket! I bought the class but waited on my pattern to arrive and then stalled out. I've got to pick this back up, but I think I agree with you, I might be a better sewer, but I don't think I'll sew faster, but I will still give the class a try now after seeing yours!
8/15/13 10:40 AM
JOshiro said...
I'd been wondering about that Craftsy class. Thanks for sharing your project! It looks beautiful.
8/15/13 10:59 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Nice jacket! I just signed up for this craftsy course so I'm glad to hear that you think it's worth it!
8/15/13 5:48 PM
margy.64 said...
Gorgeous jacket and the buttons really set it off. Thanks for the review of the Craftsy course too.
8/17/13 9:37 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for alerting me to this pattern.
8/18/13 7:58 AM
JodieT said...
Your work on this jacket is super. Thank you for your review. I am taking Craftsy Class now.
1/24/14 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: becca a

Review