SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 255967-1000 (Dress Shirt)

Review submitted in August Challenge Contest - Sewing for Men Contest
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:Maribee
photo

 
 
About Maribee
Member since: 4/24/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/13 7:48 PM
Last Updated:8/14/13 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Fantastic job. The shirt looks completely professional!
8/14/13 9:34 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, this shirt really does look like RTW! What a fantastic job:)
8/14/13 10:13 PM
Twinset said...
Amazing!
8/14/13 10:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your husband is one sharp dressed man in this impressive shirt you made for him!
8/14/13 11:49 PM
ell-in-or said...
Wow! Your husband looks quite dashing. You did a great job on the shirt.
8/15/13 0:16 AM
Sewlful said...
Love this shirt! I want to make a few men's shirts. I am ready for the challenge and seeing your wonderful work motivates me to get moving.
8/15/13 0:18 AM
KarlaB said...
Great job on your husband's shirt! It's no wonder he likes to wear the shirts you make for him!
8/15/13 0:38 AM
treefrog said...
Beautifully made. The monogram is a a touch of class. How did you do the monogram?
8/15/13 2:32 AM
mm said...
Excellent sewing.
8/15/13 2:53 AM
Sigrid. said...
Outstanding shirt. All the matching stripes, I love it.
8/15/13 3:14 AM
Sigrid. said...
Outstanding shirt. All the matching stripes, I love it.
8/15/13 3:14 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Looks terrific. He'll have you making his ties next!
8/15/13 6:44 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing job.
8/15/13 7:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job!
8/15/13 7:25 AM
Sarsez said...
Really fantastic shirt
8/15/13 8:04 AM
koo104 said...
The needle is really good. Nice sleeve placket. There is something very satisfying about making shirts.
8/15/13 9:55 AM
marec said...
This is such a great looking shirt, and your DH looks so pleased.
8/15/13 10:52 AM
Hauteaway said...
Very sharp looking! What a lucky guy he is!
8/15/13 11:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Incredible shirt in my best efforts I could not have this perfection :)
8/15/13 12:05 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow, amazing job! Buttondown shirts are not the easiest thing to make, and yours looks perfect.
8/15/13 3:52 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks just like you bought it from a high end store!
8/15/13 5:23 PM
nitsel said...
This shirt is wonderful! No wonder he wants you to make his shirts!
8/15/13 8:19 PM
mportuesisf said...
Spectacular.
8/15/13 9:57 PM
Samantha82 said...
Great job matching up the stripes! Looks pro.
8/15/13 11:22 PM
sewnaomi said...
Beautiful shirt.
8/15/13 11:29 PM
Mary.P said...
Very professional looking shirt, your DH is lucky to have you make him custom fitted shirts.
8/16/13 5:38 AM
Renren said...
Every detail is perfect! I'm also interested in what machine you used to sew the monogram and any words on what kind of interfacing(s) you used.
8/16/13 12:32 PM
Maribee said...
Thank you for the kind and encouraging comments. My husband and I have enjoyed all of them so very much. The monograms are sewn on a Pfaff 2144 sewing/embroidery machine from a font in 3D software that the machine uses - not a built-in alphabet in the machine. I'm sorry I don't remember which font it is, just a script that I liked. The interfacing I use is Pro-Woven Shirt Crisp fusible interfacing from Pam Erny at www.fashionsewingsupply.com. I like it the best of any I've ever used. Hope that helps!
8/16/13 4:44 PM
sewmaris said...
Lovely work on this shirt - your husband is a lucky man! I use Shirt Crisp interfacing too from Pam - LOVE!!!
8/17/13 1:00 AM
Maree P said...
Oh my ...this is simply stunning!
8/17/13 7:48 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This looks perfect, it was worth all the unstitching to get the pattern!
8/18/13 6:05 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
You are an inspiration!
8/19/13 8:19 AM
Baja Susana said...
What a great job you did! The shirt looks professional. And what a great guy to be Patient enough to go fabric shopping. Very nice work
8/20/13 3:07 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I missed this review, beautiful job, they look RTW 100%.....lucky man!!!
8/22/13 7:20 PM
helenkosings said...
GORGEOUS!!!
8/22/13 10:55 PM
merrih said...
Very smart looking shirt and you are very smart also taking a pattern from an old shirt.
8/23/13 7:43 PM
Irene said...
Amazing job! Whenever I make a shirt with collar stand, I use Margaret Islander's no-pins directions. I borrowed the video from my library over and over.
8/24/13 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5783

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now