Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 255967-1000 (Dress Shirt) - Type:Mens - Shirts
Review submitted in August Challenge Contest - Sewing for Men Contest    printable version
Viewed 366 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Maribee
photo
About Maribee
Member since: 4/24/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/13 7:48 PM
Last Updated:8/14/13 8:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Fantastic job. The shirt looks completely professional!
8/14/13 9:34 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, this shirt really does look like RTW! What a fantastic job:)
8/14/13 10:13 PM
Twinset said...
Amazing!
8/14/13 10:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your husband is one sharp dressed man in this impressive shirt you made for him!
8/14/13 11:49 PM
ell-in-or said...
Wow! Your husband looks quite dashing. You did a great job on the shirt.
8/15/13 0:16 AM
Sewlful said...
Love this shirt! I want to make a few men's shirts. I am ready for the challenge and seeing your wonderful work motivates me to get moving.
8/15/13 0:18 AM
KarlaB said...
Great job on your husband's shirt! It's no wonder he likes to wear the shirts you make for him!
8/15/13 0:38 AM
treefrog said...
Beautifully made. The monogram is a a touch of class. How did you do the monogram?
8/15/13 2:32 AM
mm said...
Excellent sewing.
8/15/13 2:53 AM
Sigrid. said...
Outstanding shirt. All the matching stripes, I love it.
8/15/13 3:14 AM
Sigrid. said...
Outstanding shirt. All the matching stripes, I love it.
8/15/13 3:14 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Looks terrific. He'll have you making his ties next!
8/15/13 6:44 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing job.
8/15/13 7:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job!
8/15/13 7:25 AM
Sarsez said...
Really fantastic shirt
8/15/13 8:04 AM
koo104 said...
The needle is really good. Nice sleeve placket. There is something very satisfying about making shirts.
8/15/13 9:55 AM
marec said...
This is such a great looking shirt, and your DH looks so pleased.
8/15/13 10:52 AM
Hauteaway said...
Very sharp looking! What a lucky guy he is!
8/15/13 11:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Incredible shirt in my best efforts I could not have this perfection :)
8/15/13 12:05 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow, amazing job! Buttondown shirts are not the easiest thing to make, and yours looks perfect.
8/15/13 3:52 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks just like you bought it from a high end store!
8/15/13 5:23 PM
nitsel said...
This shirt is wonderful! No wonder he wants you to make his shirts!
8/15/13 8:19 PM
mportuesisf said...
Spectacular.
8/15/13 9:57 PM
Samantha82 said...
Great job matching up the stripes! Looks pro.
8/15/13 11:22 PM
sewnaomi said...
Beautiful shirt.
8/15/13 11:29 PM
Mary.P said...
Very professional looking shirt, your DH is lucky to have you make him custom fitted shirts.
8/16/13 5:38 AM
Renren said...
Every detail is perfect! I'm also interested in what machine you used to sew the monogram and any words on what kind of interfacing(s) you used.
8/16/13 12:32 PM
Maribee said...
Thank you for the kind and encouraging comments. My husband and I have enjoyed all of them so very much. The monograms are sewn on a Pfaff 2144 sewing/embroidery machine from a font in 3D software that the machine uses - not a built-in alphabet in the machine. I'm sorry I don't remember which font it is, just a script that I liked. The interfacing I use is Pro-Woven Shirt Crisp fusible interfacing from Pam Erny at www.fashionsewingsupply.com. I like it the best of any I've ever used. Hope that helps!
8/16/13 4:44 PM
sewmaris said...
Lovely work on this shirt - your husband is a lucky man! I use Shirt Crisp interfacing too from Pam - LOVE!!!
8/17/13 1:00 AM
Maree P said...
Oh my ...this is simply stunning!
8/17/13 7:48 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This looks perfect, it was worth all the unstitching to get the pattern!
8/18/13 6:05 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
You are an inspiration!
8/19/13 8:19 AM
Baja Susana said...
What a great job you did! The shirt looks professional. And what a great guy to be Patient enough to go fabric shopping. Very nice work
8/20/13 3:07 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I missed this review, beautiful job, they look RTW 100%.....lucky man!!!
8/22/13 7:20 PM
helenkosings said...
GORGEOUS!!!
8/22/13 10:55 PM
merrih said...
Very smart looking shirt and you are very smart also taking a pattern from an old shirt.
8/23/13 7:43 PM
Irene said...
Amazing job! Whenever I make a shirt with collar stand, I use Margaret Islander's no-pins directions. I borrowed the video from my library over and over.
8/24/13 3:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2439 Fleece tops
photo
Review by julesberry on 2/14/06
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4471 Bandeau bikini
photo
Review by Kaitlinneg... on 7/5/08
Read Review

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us