SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1246 (Misses' ShirtMizono)

9 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/13 8:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cuffs said...
That pattern has never appealed to me, but what you've done with it is nothing short of spectacular. You took the interesting details and made the silhouette much more pleasant. If your altered version was for sale, I'd buy it in a heartbeat.
8/14/13 9:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Your fabric and modifications make this jacket! I love it on you. Great job!!
8/14/13 9:27 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so very cute! I love it!
8/14/13 9:59 PM
mhoutz said...
You have OWNED this pattern! So much better than the views as shown. Fabulous!
8/14/13 10:41 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful and your fabric is wonderful.
8/14/13 11:12 PM
Wianno Girl said...
i agree with mhoutz - this is your fabric and your pattern. awesome vision to marry them, it is just fabulous on you.
8/15/13 0:27 AM
KarlaB said...
What a great jacket! Awesome fabric! I like your version Way Better than the pattern photo. Perfect fit!
8/15/13 0:51 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You always find the most amazing fabrics and the perfect pattern to use them for. This combination is not different as this jacket is awesome!
8/15/13 4:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the changes you made to make this your own style. Interesting fabric!
8/15/13 5:23 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I love it. Your modifications made it perfect. That fabric is fantastic. You ALWAYS find the best fabrics and it just isn't FAIR!
8/15/13 6:06 AM
TJSEWS said...
Fantastic! I love what you have done with this jacket.
8/15/13 8:08 AM
VivianZ said...
The fabric is a perfect fit for the pattern. I think you did a great service for this pattern.
8/15/13 8:49 AM
Zoomitron said...
Fabulous fabric -- the pattern is WAYYY wowzie! Too much too much. I love what you did to trim it down, cause it's gorgeous now. The sleeves are so interesting, I see why you loved that feature. You mentioned the fabric was different on each side - what did the underside look like? Just curious. Great job, as usual.
8/15/13 9:55 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Zoomitron, the blog post has a pic of both sides (I have more pics on the post). It's subtle, but the ribbons appear on the circles on one side of the fabric and the ribbons appear on the background on the other side. You can see a pic here of both sides: https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-gx-YkzONv5c/UgwXpn3wjMI/AAAAAAAAHYM/iTqEJnM47T0/s800/IMG_4611_smaller.jpg (or on the blog post). Thanks!
8/15/13 10:22 AM
bonnie said...
great version of this pattern... as always the fabric selected and your vision make this top sensational.
8/15/13 10:41 AM
marec said...
This is so cute on you, and a wonderful example of how we can make a pattern our own. Thanks for taking the time to share your always exceptional work :-)
8/15/13 10:50 AM
JOshiro said...
Somehow, I could tell from the photo alone (not looking at username) that it had to be one of your creations! You have taken an interesting pattern and elevated it to a smashing garment! Congrats.
8/15/13 11:05 AM
grey ann said...
Love, love, love the fabric, and it is perfect for this shirt. You've totally changed the styling of the shirt, but it looks so much better on you than the original. A really special garment. Looks much beetter than the envelope pix!
8/15/13 11:30 AM
marthamyers said...
Love your rendition of this shirt/jacket. You look so lovely.
8/15/13 1:03 PM
Barbara V said...
This is so fabulous! Love that sleeve detail! The fabric is beautiful and the whole thing is gorgeous on you!
8/15/13 10:34 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Loving what you've done. A big WOW! Thanks for inspiring us with this pattern - as it appears on the envelope I gave it a miss....but guess what!? :)
8/16/13 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Double Collar Blouse

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review