SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

74 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/15/13 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Absolutely adorable, Deepika, and the color is just perfect!
8/15/13 11:45 AM
Barbara3 said...
Very clever use of this popular pattern, and such a lovely little girl!
8/15/13 11:50 AM
ConnieBJ said...
What a cutie patootie! Both the shrug and the young lady! I also Pinned the tute and will be pulling my 2805 out to do the same thing!
8/15/13 12:08 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such a great idea! And, eco friendly, too. I agree, Dia is a real cutie!
8/15/13 12:42 PM
sunnysewing said...
What a great idea! I have this pattern and love it as well. I'm going to have to make K one of these cute shrugs!
8/15/13 1:31 PM
Dale C said...
She's adorable! As soon as I saw the pic, I knew it was a review from you. She looks just like you! What a great little shrug, thanks for the link to the tute. What a great idea.
8/15/13 2:41 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, She's too cute!
8/15/13 7:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
wonderful idea! I will be copying:-)
8/15/13 7:44 PM
annakeeton said...
Great way to get more use from a t-shirt pattern!
8/15/13 8:38 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is a great idea. I'm going to have to do the same for myself! I love shrugs over sleeveless dresses with tights for fall/spring.
8/15/13 9:38 PM
mssewcrazy said...
So precious and the shrug is pretty cute too. That pinning thing is so addictive. I was a latecomer there but am now pinned to that site. Lol!
8/15/13 10:44 PM
liliv said...
How cute!!
8/16/13 3:05 AM
VivianZ said...
So precious. Thanks for the link also.
8/16/13 7:01 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice little top and cute little one too! :)
8/16/13 10:44 AM
ClioBklyn said...
So cute! What a great TNT pattern hack! I bet you could do this to a RTW tee without much fuss.
8/16/13 1:06 PM
Deepika said...
Pattern hack! I like that term. Maybe I should do a blog entry for this and other "hacks". This might make a good series too. What do you guys think?
8/16/13 3:00 PM
JOshiro said...
Adorable! Re the beefy sweater knit, it's better learn to knit than to sew/serge heavy knits... imo. :)
8/16/13 4:47 PM
cindyann said...
What a great idea! Thanks for the link. I must say she is the most precious thing I have ever seen.
8/17/13 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6322

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: Ireland

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now