SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 203 (Men's Classic Dress Shirt)

Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:sewmaris
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewmarisstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/13 9:26 PM
Last Updated:8/15/13 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewjazzy@juno said...
Great work. I love how you use the pattern for a starting point and then customize to make it high end.
8/27/13 11:10 PM
QueenZ said...
Smart choice!
8/24/13 10:02 AM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful, his smile says it all
8/20/13 6:03 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful and professional shirt. Excellent job.
8/18/13 8:21 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous work. So glad you got this finished in time too!
8/17/13 9:40 PM
kayakpeak said...
I knew it would be beyond reproach, she's my teacher.
8/17/13 1:06 AM
mhk3boys said...
Awesome shirt!
8/16/13 10:00 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful shirt!
8/16/13 8:41 PM
Renren said...
Great fit and the fabric looks absolutely luscious. I like how you credited Nordstrom RTW along with DPC, Fasanella and Goldsmith. RTW definitely has its lessons to offer. You've been well-trained by all these resources.
8/16/13 12:12 PM
KarlaB said...
That your DH chooses your custom fit shirts over all others says it all. Beautiful job! Thank you for this review.
8/16/13 9:45 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Thanks for this very interesting review. You expressed in words exactly what I feel about shirtmaking. The shirt you are showing us came out great, of course.
8/16/13 5:30 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lucky Man... and lovely to see the nod of appreciation to the shirt god, DPC!! When will there be a virtual you can touch fabric computer simulator... so we can experience that lovely shirting... Thanks for the review..
8/15/13 10:36 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent work and wonderful fit and finish.
8/15/13 10:03 PM
mportuesisf said...
Beautiful. I hope one day I can make a shirt this crisp, precise, and professional.
8/15/13 10:00 PM
Sarsez said...
Wow. That's a beautiful custom shirt.
8/15/13 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
McCall's 3742-A

photo
by: Reverie

Review