SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 203 (Men's Classic Dress Shirt)

Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:sewmaris
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewmarisstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/13 9:26 PM
Last Updated:8/15/13 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewjazzy@juno said...
Great work. I love how you use the pattern for a starting point and then customize to make it high end.
8/27/13 11:10 PM
QueenZ said...
Smart choice!
8/24/13 10:02 AM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful, his smile says it all
8/20/13 6:03 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful and professional shirt. Excellent job.
8/18/13 8:21 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous work. So glad you got this finished in time too!
8/17/13 9:40 PM
kayakpeak said...
I knew it would be beyond reproach, she's my teacher.
8/17/13 1:06 AM
mhk3boys said...
Awesome shirt!
8/16/13 10:00 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful shirt!
8/16/13 8:41 PM
Renren said...
Great fit and the fabric looks absolutely luscious. I like how you credited Nordstrom RTW along with DPC, Fasanella and Goldsmith. RTW definitely has its lessons to offer. You've been well-trained by all these resources.
8/16/13 12:12 PM
KarlaB said...
That your DH chooses your custom fit shirts over all others says it all. Beautiful job! Thank you for this review.
8/16/13 9:45 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Thanks for this very interesting review. You expressed in words exactly what I feel about shirtmaking. The shirt you are showing us came out great, of course.
8/16/13 5:30 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lucky Man... and lovely to see the nod of appreciation to the shirt god, DPC!! When will there be a virtual you can touch fabric computer simulator... so we can experience that lovely shirting... Thanks for the review..
8/15/13 10:36 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent work and wonderful fit and finish.
8/15/13 10:03 PM
mportuesisf said...
Beautiful. I hope one day I can make a shirt this crisp, precise, and professional.
8/15/13 10:00 PM
Sarsez said...
Wow. That's a beautiful custom shirt.
8/15/13 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now