SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 203 (Men's Classic Dress Shirt)

Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:sewmaris
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewmarisstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/13 9:26 PM
Last Updated:8/15/13 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
Wow. That's a beautiful custom shirt.
8/15/13 9:29 PM
mportuesisf said...
Beautiful. I hope one day I can make a shirt this crisp, precise, and professional.
8/15/13 10:00 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent work and wonderful fit and finish.
8/15/13 10:03 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lucky Man... and lovely to see the nod of appreciation to the shirt god, DPC!! When will there be a virtual you can touch fabric computer simulator... so we can experience that lovely shirting... Thanks for the review..
8/15/13 10:36 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Thanks for this very interesting review. You expressed in words exactly what I feel about shirtmaking. The shirt you are showing us came out great, of course.
8/16/13 5:30 AM
KarlaB said...
That your DH chooses your custom fit shirts over all others says it all. Beautiful job! Thank you for this review.
8/16/13 9:45 AM
Renren said...
Great fit and the fabric looks absolutely luscious. I like how you credited Nordstrom RTW along with DPC, Fasanella and Goldsmith. RTW definitely has its lessons to offer. You've been well-trained by all these resources.
8/16/13 12:12 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful shirt!
8/16/13 8:41 PM
mhk3boys said...
Awesome shirt!
8/16/13 10:00 PM
kayakpeak said...
I knew it would be beyond reproach, she's my teacher.
8/17/13 1:06 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous work. So glad you got this finished in time too!
8/17/13 9:40 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful and professional shirt. Excellent job.
8/18/13 8:21 AM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful, his smile says it all
8/20/13 6:03 PM
QueenZ said...
Smart choice!
8/24/13 10:02 AM
sewjazzy@juno said...
Great work. I love how you use the pattern for a starting point and then customize to make it high end.
8/27/13 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: triangles

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: SewRuth

Review