SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 203 (Men's Classic Dress Shirt)

Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:sewmaris
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewmarisstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/13 9:26 PM
Last Updated:8/15/13 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
Wow. That's a beautiful custom shirt.
8/15/13 9:29 PM
mportuesisf said...
Beautiful. I hope one day I can make a shirt this crisp, precise, and professional.
8/15/13 10:00 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent work and wonderful fit and finish.
8/15/13 10:03 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lucky Man... and lovely to see the nod of appreciation to the shirt god, DPC!! When will there be a virtual you can touch fabric computer simulator... so we can experience that lovely shirting... Thanks for the review..
8/15/13 10:36 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Thanks for this very interesting review. You expressed in words exactly what I feel about shirtmaking. The shirt you are showing us came out great, of course.
8/16/13 5:30 AM
KarlaB said...
That your DH chooses your custom fit shirts over all others says it all. Beautiful job! Thank you for this review.
8/16/13 9:45 AM
Renren said...
Great fit and the fabric looks absolutely luscious. I like how you credited Nordstrom RTW along with DPC, Fasanella and Goldsmith. RTW definitely has its lessons to offer. You've been well-trained by all these resources.
8/16/13 12:12 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful shirt!
8/16/13 8:41 PM
mhk3boys said...
Awesome shirt!
8/16/13 10:00 PM
kayakpeak said...
I knew it would be beyond reproach, she's my teacher.
8/17/13 1:06 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous work. So glad you got this finished in time too!
8/17/13 9:40 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful and professional shirt. Excellent job.
8/18/13 8:21 AM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful, his smile says it all
8/20/13 6:03 PM
QueenZ said...
Smart choice!
8/24/13 10:02 AM
sewjazzy@juno said...
Great work. I love how you use the pattern for a starting point and then customize to make it high end.
8/27/13 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-15

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review