SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-35 (Mimmi Corduroy Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 66 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 3:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Wow--I love that pink topstitching! Sorry it took you longer than you wanted, and I completely agree that if it's not worth the time, then move on. Having said that, I love these pants!!
8/30/13 2:32 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Sorry to hear these didn't work for your needs -- the details are great and you did an amazing job.
8/27/13 1:12 AM
Pj3g said...
I love the contrast thread and buttons! You really did a nice job on these!
8/18/13 7:43 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks! Those details took forever but I was very happy with the look of them. I'm thinking they may fit next year with the way K is growing so it may not be a total loss :) Grays08 - sizing has been the most difficult part in the pants for me for K - I wish you good luck - just don't give up and measure the pattern pieces before cutting :D
8/17/13 10:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, the details are just great on these pants! I hope you'll find a way to make them fit (or she grows into them). They are too cute to too aside!
8/17/13 9:49 AM
grays08 said...
These are so beautifully done! I love all the details. It's too bad these didn't work out - they are just stunning! I've yet to try Ottobre pants for my DD so I'll definitely measure a lot. I also have Jalie 3243 on it's way so perhaps I am prepared as my DD hates traditional pants with zips/buttons. = )
8/16/13 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6332

photo
by: jennygolig...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info