SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-35 (Mimmi Corduroy Pants)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 68 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews: 171 (patterns: 171)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 3:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sunnysewing using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fattyboomboom said... (8/30/13 2:32 PM) Reply
Wow--I love that pink topstitching! Sorry it took you longer than you wanted, and I completely agree that if it's not worth the time, then move on. Having said that, I love these pants!!
SheBear0320 said... (8/27/13 1:12 AM) Reply
Sorry to hear these didn't work for your needs -- the details are great and you did an amazing job.
Pj3g said... (8/18/13 7:43 PM) Reply
I love the contrast thread and buttons! You really did a nice job on these!
sunnysewing said... (8/17/13 10:03 AM) Reply
Thanks! Those details took forever but I was very happy with the look of them. I'm thinking they may fit next year with the way K is growing so it may not be a total loss :) Grays08 - sizing has been the most difficult part in the pants for me for K - I wish you good luck - just don't give up and measure the pattern pieces before cutting :D
Sue Parrott said... (8/17/13 9:49 AM) Reply
Wow, the details are just great on these pants! I hope you'll find a way to make them fit (or she grows into them). They are too cute to too aside!
grays08 said... (8/16/13 6:08 PM) Reply
These are so beautifully done! I love all the details. It's too bad these didn't work out - they are just stunning! I've yet to try Ottobre pants for my DD so I'll definitely measure a lot. I also have Jalie 3243 on it's way so perhaps I am prepared as my DD hates traditional pants with zips/buttons. = )
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2283

photo
by: SewWil

Review
No Pattern Used Facing Your Fears

photo
by: marykpfist

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details