SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-35 (Mimmi Corduroy Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 67 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 3:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Wow--I love that pink topstitching! Sorry it took you longer than you wanted, and I completely agree that if it's not worth the time, then move on. Having said that, I love these pants!!
8/30/13 2:32 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Sorry to hear these didn't work for your needs -- the details are great and you did an amazing job.
8/27/13 1:12 AM
Pj3g said...
I love the contrast thread and buttons! You really did a nice job on these!
8/18/13 7:43 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks! Those details took forever but I was very happy with the look of them. I'm thinking they may fit next year with the way K is growing so it may not be a total loss :) Grays08 - sizing has been the most difficult part in the pants for me for K - I wish you good luck - just don't give up and measure the pattern pieces before cutting :D
8/17/13 10:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, the details are just great on these pants! I hope you'll find a way to make them fit (or she grows into them). They are too cute to too aside!
8/17/13 9:49 AM
grays08 said...
These are so beautifully done! I love all the details. It's too bad these didn't work out - they are just stunning! I've yet to try Ottobre pants for my DD so I'll definitely measure a lot. I also have Jalie 3243 on it's way so perhaps I am prepared as my DD hates traditional pants with zips/buttons. = )
8/16/13 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Franki Dress

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Butterick 5709

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now