SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-35 (Mimmi Corduroy Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 66 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 3:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
These are so beautifully done! I love all the details. It's too bad these didn't work out - they are just stunning! I've yet to try Ottobre pants for my DD so I'll definitely measure a lot. I also have Jalie 3243 on it's way so perhaps I am prepared as my DD hates traditional pants with zips/buttons. = )
8/16/13 6:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, the details are just great on these pants! I hope you'll find a way to make them fit (or she grows into them). They are too cute to too aside!
8/17/13 9:49 AM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks! Those details took forever but I was very happy with the look of them. I'm thinking they may fit next year with the way K is growing so it may not be a total loss :) Grays08 - sizing has been the most difficult part in the pants for me for K - I wish you good luck - just don't give up and measure the pattern pieces before cutting :D
8/17/13 10:03 AM
Pj3g said...
I love the contrast thread and buttons! You really did a nice job on these!
8/18/13 7:43 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Sorry to hear these didn't work for your needs -- the details are great and you did an amazing job.
8/27/13 1:12 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Wow--I love that pink topstitching! Sorry it took you longer than you wanted, and I completely agree that if it's not worth the time, then move on. Having said that, I love these pants!!
8/30/13 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now