SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-35 (Mimmi Corduroy Pants)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 68 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 140)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 3:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said... (8/30/13 2:32 PM) Reply
Wow--I love that pink topstitching! Sorry it took you longer than you wanted, and I completely agree that if it's not worth the time, then move on. Having said that, I love these pants!!
SheBear0320 said... (8/27/13 1:12 AM) Reply
Sorry to hear these didn't work for your needs -- the details are great and you did an amazing job.
Pj3g said... (8/18/13 7:43 PM) Reply
I love the contrast thread and buttons! You really did a nice job on these!
sunnysewing said... (8/17/13 10:03 AM) Reply
Thanks! Those details took forever but I was very happy with the look of them. I'm thinking they may fit next year with the way K is growing so it may not be a total loss :) Grays08 - sizing has been the most difficult part in the pants for me for K - I wish you good luck - just don't give up and measure the pattern pieces before cutting :D
Sue Parrott said... (8/17/13 9:49 AM) Reply
Wow, the details are just great on these pants! I hope you'll find a way to make them fit (or she grows into them). They are too cute to too aside!
grays08 said... (8/16/13 6:08 PM) Reply
These are so beautifully done! I love all the details. It's too bad these didn't work out - they are just stunning! I've yet to try Ottobre pants for my DD so I'll definitely measure a lot. I also have Jalie 3243 on it's way so perhaps I am prepared as my DD hates traditional pants with zips/buttons. = )
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details