SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2013-14 (Princess Castle Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 5:27 PM
Last Updated:8/16/13 5:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
This is so cute! I really love your binding especially over the pockets - it pops nicely.
8/16/13 6:02 PM
CypGrl said...
This looks darling on your DD! I need to check out Girl Charlee. Did you subscribe to the adult mags also? As always, such a great review.
8/16/13 9:56 PM
Donel said...
Really cute dress. I love fabric you chose. Thanks for the heads up with the waistband.
8/16/13 11:56 PM
Diane333 said...
Lovely dress on your daughter and I just received my 1st 2 Ottobre magazines in the mail last night.
8/17/13 6:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Adorable dress! I agree the waistband has too much ease compared to the rest of measurements. I like doing the binding the way you mentioned. The contrast and those pockets make this beyond and above ordinary.... great review as always ;)
8/17/13 9:33 AM
liliv said...
Really cute with the contrast pockets, the waistband and the binding! It could be RTW but an expensive one. When I like something I prefer to tell that it looks handmade from a very talented and skillful seamstress: I think this is better!!
8/17/13 1:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
I have this on my cutting table- have traced the patterns and selected fabric- thank you for the heads up on the waistband. I am making it in the smaller size range- 98, so I will double check all flat measurements. You did a lovely job on your dd's dress!
8/17/13 2:16 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty dress. Your excellent review contains some very helpful hints & suggestions that are much appreciated!
8/17/13 3:27 PM
Pj3g said...
Love everything about it! The sizing, well, as long as your daughter is happy, it's all good! Wonderful review!
8/18/13 7:41 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress! Thanks for pointing out the sizing as I'm thinking of making this up for my daughter.
8/19/13 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: BeulahBirt...

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now