Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2013-14 (Princess Castle Dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 98 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 5:27 PM
Last Updated:8/16/13 5:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
This is so cute! I really love your binding especially over the pockets - it pops nicely.
8/16/13 6:02 PM
CypGrl said...
This looks darling on your DD! I need to check out Girl Charlee. Did you subscribe to the adult mags also? As always, such a great review.
8/16/13 9:56 PM
Donel said...
Really cute dress. I love fabric you chose. Thanks for the heads up with the waistband.
8/16/13 11:56 PM
Diane333 said...
Lovely dress on your daughter and I just received my 1st 2 Ottobre magazines in the mail last night.
8/17/13 6:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Adorable dress! I agree the waistband has too much ease compared to the rest of measurements. I like doing the binding the way you mentioned. The contrast and those pockets make this beyond and above ordinary.... great review as always ;)
8/17/13 9:33 AM
liliv said...
Really cute with the contrast pockets, the waistband and the binding! It could be RTW but an expensive one. When I like something I prefer to tell that it looks handmade from a very talented and skillful seamstress: I think this is better!!
8/17/13 1:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
I have this on my cutting table- have traced the patterns and selected fabric- thank you for the heads up on the waistband. I am making it in the smaller size range- 98, so I will double check all flat measurements. You did a lovely job on your dd's dress!
8/17/13 2:16 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty dress. Your excellent review contains some very helpful hints & suggestions that are much appreciated!
8/17/13 3:27 PM
Pj3g said...
Love everything about it! The sizing, well, as long as your daughter is happy, it's all good! Wonderful review!
8/18/13 7:41 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress! Thanks for pointing out the sizing as I'm thinking of making this up for my daughter.
8/19/13 2:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-101 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 8/31/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5273
photo
Review by SaraD on 5/12/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us