SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2013-14 (Princess Castle Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 5:27 PM
Last Updated:8/16/13 5:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
This is so cute! I really love your binding especially over the pockets - it pops nicely.
8/16/13 6:02 PM
CypGrl said...
This looks darling on your DD! I need to check out Girl Charlee. Did you subscribe to the adult mags also? As always, such a great review.
8/16/13 9:56 PM
Donel said...
Really cute dress. I love fabric you chose. Thanks for the heads up with the waistband.
8/16/13 11:56 PM
Diane333 said...
Lovely dress on your daughter and I just received my 1st 2 Ottobre magazines in the mail last night.
8/17/13 6:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Adorable dress! I agree the waistband has too much ease compared to the rest of measurements. I like doing the binding the way you mentioned. The contrast and those pockets make this beyond and above ordinary.... great review as always ;)
8/17/13 9:33 AM
liliv said...
Really cute with the contrast pockets, the waistband and the binding! It could be RTW but an expensive one. When I like something I prefer to tell that it looks handmade from a very talented and skillful seamstress: I think this is better!!
8/17/13 1:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
I have this on my cutting table- have traced the patterns and selected fabric- thank you for the heads up on the waistband. I am making it in the smaller size range- 98, so I will double check all flat measurements. You did a lovely job on your dd's dress!
8/17/13 2:16 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty dress. Your excellent review contains some very helpful hints & suggestions that are much appreciated!
8/17/13 3:27 PM
Pj3g said...
Love everything about it! The sizing, well, as long as your daughter is happy, it's all good! Wonderful review!
8/18/13 7:41 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress! Thanks for pointing out the sizing as I'm thinking of making this up for my daughter.
8/19/13 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

CNT A little somethin\' Jacket

photo
by: marycds

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now