SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2013-14 (Princess Castle Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 105 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 120)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/13 5:27 PM
Last Updated:8/16/13 5:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by grays08 using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (8/19/13 2:42 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Thanks for pointing out the sizing as I'm thinking of making this up for my daughter.
Pj3g said... (8/18/13 7:41 PM) Reply
Love everything about it! The sizing, well, as long as your daughter is happy, it's all good! Wonderful review!
Dee2 said... (8/17/13 3:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Your excellent review contains some very helpful hints & suggestions that are much appreciated!
Raye Ann said... (8/17/13 2:16 PM) Reply
I have this on my cutting table- have traced the patterns and selected fabric- thank you for the heads up on the waistband. I am making it in the smaller size range- 98, so I will double check all flat measurements. You did a lovely job on your dd's dress!
liliv said... (8/17/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Really cute with the contrast pockets, the waistband and the binding! It could be RTW but an expensive one. When I like something I prefer to tell that it looks handmade from a very talented and skillful seamstress: I think this is better!!
cleverkitty said... (8/17/13 9:33 AM) Reply
Adorable dress! I agree the waistband has too much ease compared to the rest of measurements. I like doing the binding the way you mentioned. The contrast and those pockets make this beyond and above ordinary.... great review as always ;)
Diane333 said... (8/17/13 6:40 AM) Reply
Lovely dress on your daughter and I just received my 1st 2 Ottobre magazines in the mail last night.
Donel said... (8/16/13 11:56 PM) Reply
Really cute dress. I love fabric you chose. Thanks for the heads up with the waistband.
CypGrl said... (8/16/13 9:56 PM) Reply
This looks darling on your DD! I need to check out Girl Charlee. Did you subscribe to the adult mags also? As always, such a great review.
sunnysewing said... (8/16/13 6:02 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I really love your binding especially over the pockets - it pops nicely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review