SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/17/13 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I love the fabric paired with this pattern. Such a nice fit. Only a sewist will notice the non-matching of the CF print.
8/21/13 12:07 PM
Jessamaka said...
I clicked your review because the fabulous fit is apparent even from the thumbnail. Bravo!
8/20/13 8:16 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/19/13 7:24 AM
olgarosita said...
Thank you, everyone, for your kind comments! Marec, yes, the shorts are made by me, they are B 12-2011-111A, not reviewed.
8/18/13 1:24 PM
Dianne22 said...
Excellent job on the fit and I really like your changes to the collar and no sleeves. You've made a great blouse that looks good on you.
8/18/13 11:18 AM
redside said...
Beautifully made top--and the fit is superb!
8/18/13 9:54 AM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - the fit is perfect and the fabric is delightful - see no problem at the front
8/17/13 3:45 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric and the fit is amazing! You nailed it, it looks fantastic on!!!
8/17/13 1:51 PM
liliv said...
Perfect fit! I love the fabric as well!
8/17/13 12:56 PM
marec said...
What a sweet blouse-I love the fit, and it looks great with the walking shorts. Did you make the shorts also?
8/17/13 11:02 AM
frame said...
You really made this fit. Looks great.
8/17/13 10:55 AM
Adaire said...
Super fit! Love the fabric!
8/17/13 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info