SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/17/13 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
Super fit! Love the fabric!
8/17/13 10:52 AM
frame said...
You really made this fit. Looks great.
8/17/13 10:55 AM
marec said...
What a sweet blouse-I love the fit, and it looks great with the walking shorts. Did you make the shorts also?
8/17/13 11:02 AM
liliv said...
Perfect fit! I love the fabric as well!
8/17/13 12:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric and the fit is amazing! You nailed it, it looks fantastic on!!!
8/17/13 1:51 PM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - the fit is perfect and the fabric is delightful - see no problem at the front
8/17/13 3:45 PM
redside said...
Beautifully made top--and the fit is superb!
8/18/13 9:54 AM
Dianne22 said...
Excellent job on the fit and I really like your changes to the collar and no sleeves. You've made a great blouse that looks good on you.
8/18/13 11:18 AM
olgarosita said...
Thank you, everyone, for your kind comments! Marec, yes, the shorts are made by me, they are B 12-2011-111A, not reviewed.
8/18/13 1:24 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/19/13 7:24 AM
Jessamaka said...
I clicked your review because the fabulous fit is apparent even from the thumbnail. Bravo!
8/20/13 8:16 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the fabric paired with this pattern. Such a nice fit. Only a sewist will notice the non-matching of the CF print.
8/21/13 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now