SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/17/13 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
Super fit! Love the fabric!
8/17/13 10:52 AM
frame said...
You really made this fit. Looks great.
8/17/13 10:55 AM
marec said...
What a sweet blouse-I love the fit, and it looks great with the walking shorts. Did you make the shorts also?
8/17/13 11:02 AM
liliv said...
Perfect fit! I love the fabric as well!
8/17/13 12:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric and the fit is amazing! You nailed it, it looks fantastic on!!!
8/17/13 1:51 PM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - the fit is perfect and the fabric is delightful - see no problem at the front
8/17/13 3:45 PM
redside said...
Beautifully made top--and the fit is superb!
8/18/13 9:54 AM
Dianne22 said...
Excellent job on the fit and I really like your changes to the collar and no sleeves. You've made a great blouse that looks good on you.
8/18/13 11:18 AM
olgarosita said...
Thank you, everyone, for your kind comments! Marec, yes, the shorts are made by me, they are B 12-2011-111A, not reviewed.
8/18/13 1:24 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/19/13 7:24 AM
Jessamaka said...
I clicked your review because the fabulous fit is apparent even from the thumbnail. Bravo!
8/20/13 8:16 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the fabric paired with this pattern. Such a nice fit. Only a sewist will notice the non-matching of the CF print.
8/21/13 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2802

photo
by: jennycat

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2749

photo
by: Steph huck

Review