SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2431 (Daisy Kingdom)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 143 times 
Reviewed by:sightwork
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sightwork
FL USA
Member since: 8/28/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/13 4:08 PM
Last Updated:8/17/13 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Absolutely adorable. So is the child. Daisy Kingdom patterns are quite challenging but well worth the effort. Your colors are great together. Like what you did with the bag. My DGD has just outgrown the size range and I wish I'd gotten around to making more of them before she grew too big.
8/17/13 6:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
I agree adorable she looks like a doll!!!!
8/17/13 9:04 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable! Your little model looks very happy wearing this!
8/17/13 10:24 PM
Pj3g said...
Such a cute outfit!
8/18/13 7:30 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Definite twirl-ability -- your DD is adorable in this outfit. You picked the perfect combination of fabrics for this very summery outfit. Your DD's smile says it all.
8/24/13 10:45 AM
Seweemama said...
Love it!
8/27/13 1:52 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You are awesome for giving her such great twirling possibilities! And the colors you chose really suit her complexion. I love it!
8/31/13 9:21 AM
Sunnie49 said...
I just voted for this darling outfit for the following two reasons - one that your work is fantastic, and two because you've clearly won the twirl factor category:) When my daughter (now 36yo) was this age everything I sewed or bought for her had to have the twirl factor or she wasn't interested. Well done, adorable outfit on a very happy little girl!
9/4/13 4:06 AM
sightwork said...
Thank you all for your inspiring comments. Is is a pleasure to sew for a young fashion plate who's not too sophisticated to twirl.
9/6/13 6:51 PM
Mimi O said...
This is very sweet and looks wonderful on the little girl.
9/8/13 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9606 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review