SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2431 (Daisy Kingdom)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 143 times 
Reviewed by:sightwork
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sightwork
FL USA
Member since: 8/28/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/13 4:08 PM
Last Updated:8/17/13 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimi O said...
This is very sweet and looks wonderful on the little girl.
9/8/13 5:04 PM
sightwork said...
Thank you all for your inspiring comments. Is is a pleasure to sew for a young fashion plate who's not too sophisticated to twirl.
9/6/13 6:51 PM
Sunnie49 said...
I just voted for this darling outfit for the following two reasons - one that your work is fantastic, and two because you've clearly won the twirl factor category:) When my daughter (now 36yo) was this age everything I sewed or bought for her had to have the twirl factor or she wasn't interested. Well done, adorable outfit on a very happy little girl!
9/4/13 4:06 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You are awesome for giving her such great twirling possibilities! And the colors you chose really suit her complexion. I love it!
8/31/13 9:21 AM
Seweemama said...
Love it!
8/27/13 1:52 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Definite twirl-ability -- your DD is adorable in this outfit. You picked the perfect combination of fabrics for this very summery outfit. Your DD's smile says it all.
8/24/13 10:45 AM
Pj3g said...
Such a cute outfit!
8/18/13 7:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable! Your little model looks very happy wearing this!
8/17/13 10:24 PM
cleverkitty said...
I agree adorable she looks like a doll!!!!
8/17/13 9:04 PM
katlew03 said...
Absolutely adorable. So is the child. Daisy Kingdom patterns are quite challenging but well worth the effort. Your colors are great together. Like what you did with the bag. My DGD has just outgrown the size range and I wish I'd gotten around to making more of them before she grew too big.
8/17/13 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info