Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8929 (Misses' Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 173)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/13 4:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Foxsews said... (9/12/13 3:47 PM) Reply
SFS: I'm sitting here trying to figure out the final measurements of the various sizes. Its hard with the patterning on these pants. I have the opposite problem of you...I have a butt! And while I am sturdily built...I find the pattern has me in a size 20! In ready to wear I am a 12-14. Fortunately or unfortunately I bought the smaller size range. So now I'm trying to figure out if I proceed or not....but figuring out the final measurements on the 3 crucial areas is tough...waist, hips, thighs. Any hints would be appreciated. Thanks & thanks for the review.
sfshaza said... (9/8/13 2:34 AM) Reply
I don't see how that would happen, Foxsews. The first thing the instructions have you do is to reinforce the pocket opening so it won't bag.
Foxsews said... (9/7/13 2:04 PM) Reply
I'm considering these pants...but I'm wondering if the pockets will bag out over the hip and thighs and make one look "hippy-er?" Is it a slim line down the front? Thanks.
DorothyK said... (8/19/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Love the pants. You achieved a great fit.
Rebecca D said... (8/19/13 8:18 AM) Reply
As usual, first out of the gate with a new Marcy pattern. I am excited to try this one. These look great on you, love the fabric. Thanks for reviewing.
SewLibra said... (8/19/13 0:43 AM) Reply
Nice fitting job and I like the pockets and seams on these pants! I have some of the same fitting issues you do, and spent the day making up a pants sloper from RTW. My body is changing...again...yikes! Thank you for this review and I plan to get this pattern.
Tina Rathbone said... (8/19/13 0:43 AM) Reply
As was said, it's nice to see these made up, as Marcy wasn't so happy with the fit of her sample on the Vogue model, according to her blog. Thanks again for another great review. Tina
Barbara V said... (8/18/13 10:43 PM) Reply
It's so helpful to see how you altered the crotch curve to fit properly which these really do. The anthracite color looks great with your top and shirt for a sharp looking ensemble! Good going!
Dilliander said... (8/18/13 6:46 PM) Reply
Great to see these made up. The seam details are fabulous and you have the fit spot on :) A wardrobe basic with style!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review