Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6940 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 340 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:LlanoGirl
photo
Friend of PR
About LlanoGirl
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/13 12:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Love the fabric! Cute top!
8/19/13 12:03 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I think it's really cute!!
8/19/13 1:17 PM
Dynamo said...
Looks great! I don't have a coverstitch either. Sometimes I'll just serge along the bottom of the hem, then turn it to the inside and "topstitch" once on the outside. Looks tidy on the inside, and is a quick and easy.
8/19/13 1:53 PM
LlanoGirl said...
Thanks for the tip, Dynamo, I will try that next time! I am eager to learn new things
8/19/13 2:13 PM
carolrv said...
A cute top! I hope that you don't give up on sewing knits. Some suggestions: a ballpoint needle, and a visit to your machine brand's dealer or website) to hopefully learn some techniques to make your machine funcion better with this very different fabric. Has the machine been in the shop for cleaning and adjustment lately?
8/19/13 2:48 PM
threaddy said...
Darling!!!!! I have this pattern in my wish list...I'll have to move it to buy.
8/19/13 7:13 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Cute top. Love the fabric.
8/19/13 9:55 PM
SewLibra said...
Congratulations on your first review, your new serger, and first knit! Your top looks very nice on you and no one would know it was a struggle. Like Dynamo, I serge the hem, turn it under, but generally sew two rows of topstitching to look like RTW. A double needle works well too if you like using them. Some of those slinky knits don't like you to start the needle right on the edge, as they are prone to getting sucked into the feed dogs. I find it helpful to start the seam a little further from the edge, backstitch, then go on with the seam. You did a great job and looking forward to your next review!
8/20/13 12:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Pillows
photo
Review by mClones on 4/22/05
Read Review

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5877 Pajama Shorts
photo
Review by SunnyQ on 10/7/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us