SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/13 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andi said...
Great job! I forgot about this one;I think I will bring it to the top of the pile.
8/19/13 11:03 PM
liliv said...
I t is very smart with these pants! Love it!
8/20/13 3:57 AM
jlg said...
Very cute.
8/20/13 5:43 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the review-I have yet to use my copy of this pattern. It looks great with your slim pants.
8/20/13 10:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this...what cute fabric!
8/20/13 3:55 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone! Marec - I attempted the jacket at one point and got so horribly confused that I just tossed it. Gah. Maybe another time...or a better unlined jacket ;)
8/20/13 3:58 PM
dinagideon said...
I have made this top, and I LUUUUUUURRRRRRRVVVVE it! I definitely will be using this again, and again, and again. I shortened it, which allowed me to cut my smaller size which also meant I could use just 1 yard of 44" quilting fabric. So--I get the love, and btw, your past reviews of this top helped me decide on how to best make it for my body, so thank you!
8/20/13 4:58 PM
margy.64 said...
Great looking top.
8/21/13 6:46 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks! NICE Dina!! It is so quick and so simple and a perfect way to showcase an interesting or quirky fabric. Ahhhhh :-)
8/21/13 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 02-2010-109

photo
by: aliciavr6

Review