Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7526 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 357 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/13 7:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
Cute! A little much for my age but loved seeing you in it.
8/20/13 7:40 PM
Berniejh said...
If it spices up grocery shopping then it's one of life's necessities! Nice dress.
8/20/13 8:23 PM
Elona said...
What a pretty, romantic dress! I think it needs to be made up in silk for more exciting activities than grocery shopping.
8/20/13 8:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you, love how it drapes.
8/20/13 8:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Cute! I love the color, and you fitting changes are spot-on. i would love to go grocery shopping with you, you totally rock it AGAIN! I am happy to go in the yoga pants with no fresh stains.
8/20/13 10:22 PM
SewLibra said...
So nice and matching shoes too! :-0
8/21/13 0:19 AM
wimmie said...
I just saw that pattern in one of my stashes, while looking for another pattern. it wasn't sexy, until you made it. Really pretty. Go to lunch. Leave grocery shopping for another day. Have fun.
8/21/13 2:13 AM
Hotcouture said...
Very nice!
8/21/13 2:39 AM
olybinewski said...
You have an excellent eye for choosing patterns. This is stunning.
8/21/13 4:32 AM
margy.64 said...
This is far too gorgeous for grocery shopping. Love the colour and the matching shoes too. Great outfit.
8/21/13 7:06 AM
froggiegirl said...
Thank you everyone. It's nice to know that other people think this is a pretty pattern.
8/21/13 8:12 AM
CissieW said...
I hope I don't run into your glamourous self in the grocery store! Love this dress on you and the color is beautiful.
8/21/13 9:13 AM
Dianne22 said...
Lovely dress and much too nice for just grocery shopping. That pattern is very similar to Vogue 8827 that I have in my stash.
8/21/13 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and yes - I can see shock waves in the produce section but smiles in hardware LOL
8/21/13 12:28 PM
kidmd said...
*wolf whistle* You sexay thing! It looks awesome. The 80s only wish they looked that good.
8/21/13 3:43 PM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous dress. I love this style on you, and the colour too.
8/21/13 5:49 PM
j Renee Design said...
So lovely! You did an awesome job. :)
8/27/13 12:59 PM
lamstu said...
Awesome dress and I can't believe that the shoes are a perfect match!
8/28/13 8:45 AM
Sew Good said...
Gorgeous! I wish I had that pattern
10/16/13 0:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us