Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1923 (Toddler's Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 213 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/13 9:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Shorts    Vests    Tops    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
A baby Archer! How adorable!
8/21/13 9:50 AM
Adaire said...
Your grandchildren are just precious! What a good looking group! Bet they are thrilled with their outfits.
8/21/13 10:10 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a doll! Cute outfit too!
8/21/13 10:30 AM
CissieW said...
Oh my! Those children are too cute for words. I have to check out those dresses for my girls! I'm ashamed to admit that I don't sew for my little boys very much -- but this adorable little outfit makes me want to!
8/21/13 12:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Precious in his baby Archer! Such cute children!
8/21/13 1:06 PM
liliv said...
They look like models of an expensive kids clothing line!!
8/21/13 5:55 PM
grays08 said...
Too cute!
8/21/13 6:51 PM
SewWil said...
Soooo cute!!!
8/21/13 8:26 PM
sdn said...
Were measurements true to size?..I know kids patterns sometimes run large.
8/22/13 0:59 AM
clt3 said...
Oh my, how cute is this! I thought from the small picture it was a chef's outfit. I may have to copy this idea, my daughter and SIL (a chef) just had twin boys.
8/22/13 7:31 AM
Pj3g said...
What a wonderful outfit for an adorable baby boy!
8/22/13 8:37 AM
wimmie said...
So cool. I just tried for the first time a pattern from "Violette Fields Threads" for my youngest granddaughter, but no one puts really great patterns out for our grandsons. I must get this pattern, reminds me of a Robert Redford movie. really very cool.
8/22/13 9:26 AM
SheBear0320 said...
What a cutie -- and your outfit is spot-on. With 3 toddler grandsons and 1 toddler granddaughter, I think I will have to pick up this pattern. Your review was a deciding factor.
8/23/13 2:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you everyone! Sdn, I do think it ran quite true to size. Bryce is 9 mos old and I made the size 1/2 for him. The pants are long so they should fit him for a while yet. The sleeve tabs on the shirt also allow for adjustment. Wimmie, thanks for the Violette Fields Threads tip. I've not heard of that line before. Cit3, yes- this would make ideal mini chefs' coats- that same comment was made while we were out to dinner.
8/23/13 4:40 PM
HolleyM said...
It looks like a very high end outfit! Nicely done!
8/24/13 4:50 PM
Barbara V said...
I just now saw your review of the adorable shirt and shorts on your little handsome guy. The black buttons really set it off.....the girl's dresses are so sweet! Lovely work! Such fun!
8/25/13 9:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable!!!
8/28/13 10:56 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Adorable! What a perfect matching of pattern and fabric/buttons. He looks so Cape Cod chic!!
8/31/13 9:01 AM
dinagideon said...
Of course your work on the outfit is amazing, but OMG, that little guy, so so sweet. :) Thanks for pointing me to another little boys' pattern!
8/31/13 2:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh I missed this one, he is gorgeous and so are the girls I love you sewing for them, this had to be very satisfying a nice break from big girl clothes :)
9/6/13 9:29 AM
Mimi O said...
This is an adorable outfit and you did a nice job.
9/8/13 5:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Janet Jacket Janet Jacket
photo
Review by clothingen... on 2/4/14
Read Review

McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-109 Pea Coat
photo
Review by myraminx on 7/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us