SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1923 (Toddler's Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/13 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Shorts    Vests    Tops    Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
A baby Archer! How adorable!
8/21/13 9:50 AM
Adaire said...
Your grandchildren are just precious! What a good looking group! Bet they are thrilled with their outfits.
8/21/13 10:10 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a doll! Cute outfit too!
8/21/13 10:30 AM
CissieW said...
Oh my! Those children are too cute for words. I have to check out those dresses for my girls! I'm ashamed to admit that I don't sew for my little boys very much -- but this adorable little outfit makes me want to!
8/21/13 12:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Precious in his baby Archer! Such cute children!
8/21/13 1:06 PM
liliv said...
They look like models of an expensive kids clothing line!!
8/21/13 5:55 PM
grays08 said...
Too cute!
8/21/13 6:51 PM
SewWil said...
Soooo cute!!!
8/21/13 8:26 PM
sdn said...
Were measurements true to size?..I know kids patterns sometimes run large.
8/22/13 0:59 AM
clt3 said...
Oh my, how cute is this! I thought from the small picture it was a chef's outfit. I may have to copy this idea, my daughter and SIL (a chef) just had twin boys.
8/22/13 7:31 AM
Pj3g said...
What a wonderful outfit for an adorable baby boy!
8/22/13 8:37 AM
wimmie said...
So cool. I just tried for the first time a pattern from "Violette Fields Threads" for my youngest granddaughter, but no one puts really great patterns out for our grandsons. I must get this pattern, reminds me of a Robert Redford movie. really very cool.
8/22/13 9:26 AM
SheBear0320 said...
What a cutie -- and your outfit is spot-on. With 3 toddler grandsons and 1 toddler granddaughter, I think I will have to pick up this pattern. Your review was a deciding factor.
8/23/13 2:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you everyone! Sdn, I do think it ran quite true to size. Bryce is 9 mos old and I made the size 1/2 for him. The pants are long so they should fit him for a while yet. The sleeve tabs on the shirt also allow for adjustment. Wimmie, thanks for the Violette Fields Threads tip. I've not heard of that line before. Cit3, yes- this would make ideal mini chefs' coats- that same comment was made while we were out to dinner.
8/23/13 4:40 PM
HolleyM said...
It looks like a very high end outfit! Nicely done!
8/24/13 4:50 PM
Barbara V said...
I just now saw your review of the adorable shirt and shorts on your little handsome guy. The black buttons really set it off.....the girl's dresses are so sweet! Lovely work! Such fun!
8/25/13 9:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable!!!
8/28/13 10:56 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Adorable! What a perfect matching of pattern and fabric/buttons. He looks so Cape Cod chic!!
8/31/13 9:01 AM
dinagideon said...
Of course your work on the outfit is amazing, but OMG, that little guy, so so sweet. :) Thanks for pointing me to another little boys' pattern!
8/31/13 2:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh I missed this one, he is gorgeous and so are the girls I love you sewing for them, this had to be very satisfying a nice break from big girl clothes :)
9/6/13 9:29 AM
Mimi O said...
This is an adorable outfit and you did a nice job.
9/8/13 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now