SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1923 (Toddler's Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/13 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Shorts    Vests    Tops    Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimi O said...
This is an adorable outfit and you did a nice job.
9/8/13 5:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh I missed this one, he is gorgeous and so are the girls I love you sewing for them, this had to be very satisfying a nice break from big girl clothes :)
9/6/13 9:29 AM
dinagideon said...
Of course your work on the outfit is amazing, but OMG, that little guy, so so sweet. :) Thanks for pointing me to another little boys' pattern!
8/31/13 2:36 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Adorable! What a perfect matching of pattern and fabric/buttons. He looks so Cape Cod chic!!
8/31/13 9:01 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable!!!
8/28/13 10:56 PM
Barbara V said...
I just now saw your review of the adorable shirt and shorts on your little handsome guy. The black buttons really set it off.....the girl's dresses are so sweet! Lovely work! Such fun!
8/25/13 9:30 PM
HolleyM said...
It looks like a very high end outfit! Nicely done!
8/24/13 4:50 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you everyone! Sdn, I do think it ran quite true to size. Bryce is 9 mos old and I made the size 1/2 for him. The pants are long so they should fit him for a while yet. The sleeve tabs on the shirt also allow for adjustment. Wimmie, thanks for the Violette Fields Threads tip. I've not heard of that line before. Cit3, yes- this would make ideal mini chefs' coats- that same comment was made while we were out to dinner.
8/23/13 4:40 PM
SheBear0320 said...
What a cutie -- and your outfit is spot-on. With 3 toddler grandsons and 1 toddler granddaughter, I think I will have to pick up this pattern. Your review was a deciding factor.
8/23/13 2:08 PM
wimmie said...
So cool. I just tried for the first time a pattern from "Violette Fields Threads" for my youngest granddaughter, but no one puts really great patterns out for our grandsons. I must get this pattern, reminds me of a Robert Redford movie. really very cool.
8/22/13 9:26 AM
Pj3g said...
What a wonderful outfit for an adorable baby boy!
8/22/13 8:37 AM
clt3 said...
Oh my, how cute is this! I thought from the small picture it was a chef's outfit. I may have to copy this idea, my daughter and SIL (a chef) just had twin boys.
8/22/13 7:31 AM
sdn said...
Were measurements true to size?..I know kids patterns sometimes run large.
8/22/13 0:59 AM
SewWil said...
Soooo cute!!!
8/21/13 8:26 PM
grays08 said...
Too cute!
8/21/13 6:51 PM
liliv said...
They look like models of an expensive kids clothing line!!
8/21/13 5:55 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Precious in his baby Archer! Such cute children!
8/21/13 1:06 PM
CissieW said...
Oh my! Those children are too cute for words. I have to check out those dresses for my girls! I'm ashamed to admit that I don't sew for my little boys very much -- but this adorable little outfit makes me want to!
8/21/13 12:16 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a doll! Cute outfit too!
8/21/13 10:30 AM
Adaire said...
Your grandchildren are just precious! What a good looking group! Bet they are thrilled with their outfits.
8/21/13 10:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
A baby Archer! How adorable!
8/21/13 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity OOP 7454

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-30

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info