SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3246 (Maxi Dress and Shawl-Collar Shrug)

7 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 120)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/13 6:38 PM
Last Updated:8/21/13 6:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Other Projects by grays08 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycrafty said... (10/12/13 6:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great detail and explanation. I was considering this pattern...but will probably spring for one of the Big 4's similar.
Levone said... (9/2/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Cute dress and excellent review!
2 Airedales n Me said... (8/22/13 10:22 PM) Reply
A knockout!
liliv said... (8/22/13 4:42 PM) Reply
Dress is great on you, the fit is perfect and the print/colors lovely!! It's weird that these stripes create a slimming and sleak look!
HRigg said... (8/22/13 3:39 PM) Reply
A very thorough review. Your quest for perfection has paid off. this looks great. I love the colours and the large stripes.
Dianne22 said... (8/22/13 11:21 AM) Reply
Your save was spot on and looks great on you.
Jrhee said... (8/22/13 9:28 AM) Reply
Weird about the unexpected ease, but came out perfectly!
mnitts said... (8/22/13 2:21 AM) Reply
Looks great on you - good job!
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/21/13 9:44 PM) Reply
You made lemonade out of lemons - very cute!
cleverkitty said... (8/21/13 9:37 PM) Reply
At first I was wondering how you got the fabric to wave, it does look great with your adjustments. Girl Charlee has not won me over, I have read other reviews stating the same thing about their fabric...thanks for the detailed review ;)
margy.64 said... (8/21/13 9:22 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. The dress has turned out fantastic with your fit alterations.
SewWil said... (8/21/13 8:23 PM) Reply
The finished product looks fantastic! Thanks for the detailed review.
Sue Parrott said... (8/21/13 8:14 PM) Reply
I so love your finished dress! Glad you stuck with the pattern and forced it to fit!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/21/13 7:00 PM) Reply
What a helpful review! I love your maxi dress ...how you adjusted the ease. That is too weird about Jalie having a lot of ease.
ArtAttack said... (8/21/13 6:44 PM) Reply
Unreal it was so big! Your save is super cute though and thanks for the great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6600

photo
by: runmyworld

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details