SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3246 (Maxi Dress and Shawl-Collar Shrug)

4 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/13 6:38 PM
Last Updated:8/21/13 6:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycrafty said...
Thanks for the great detail and explanation. I was considering this pattern...but will probably spring for one of the Big 4's similar.
10/12/13 6:53 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress and excellent review!
9/2/13 0:49 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
A knockout!
8/22/13 10:22 PM
liliv said...
Dress is great on you, the fit is perfect and the print/colors lovely!! It's weird that these stripes create a slimming and sleak look!
8/22/13 4:42 PM
HRigg said...
A very thorough review. Your quest for perfection has paid off. this looks great. I love the colours and the large stripes.
8/22/13 3:39 PM
Dianne22 said...
Your save was spot on and looks great on you.
8/22/13 11:21 AM
Jrhee said...
Weird about the unexpected ease, but came out perfectly!
8/22/13 9:28 AM
mnitts said...
Looks great on you - good job!
8/22/13 2:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You made lemonade out of lemons - very cute!
8/21/13 9:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
At first I was wondering how you got the fabric to wave, it does look great with your adjustments. Girl Charlee has not won me over, I have read other reviews stating the same thing about their fabric...thanks for the detailed review ;)
8/21/13 9:37 PM
margy.64 said...
Very helpful review. The dress has turned out fantastic with your fit alterations.
8/21/13 9:22 PM
SewWil said...
The finished product looks fantastic! Thanks for the detailed review.
8/21/13 8:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I so love your finished dress! Glad you stuck with the pattern and forced it to fit!
8/21/13 8:14 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a helpful review! I love your maxi dress ...how you adjusted the ease. That is too weird about Jalie having a lot of ease.
8/21/13 7:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Unreal it was so big! Your save is super cute though and thanks for the great review.
8/21/13 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 0467

photo
by: spasibason...

Review