SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3246 (Maxi Dress and Shawl-Collar Shrug)

8 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 124)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/13 6:38 PM
Last Updated:8/21/13 6:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Other Projects by grays08 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycrafty said... (10/12/13 6:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great detail and explanation. I was considering this pattern...but will probably spring for one of the Big 4's similar.
Levone said... (9/2/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Cute dress and excellent review!
2 Airedales n Me said... (8/22/13 10:22 PM) Reply
A knockout!
liliv said... (8/22/13 4:42 PM) Reply
Dress is great on you, the fit is perfect and the print/colors lovely!! It's weird that these stripes create a slimming and sleak look!
HRigg said... (8/22/13 3:39 PM) Reply
A very thorough review. Your quest for perfection has paid off. this looks great. I love the colours and the large stripes.
Dianne22 said... (8/22/13 11:21 AM) Reply
Your save was spot on and looks great on you.
Jrhee said... (8/22/13 9:28 AM) Reply
Weird about the unexpected ease, but came out perfectly!
mnitts said... (8/22/13 2:21 AM) Reply
Looks great on you - good job!
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/21/13 9:44 PM) Reply
You made lemonade out of lemons - very cute!
cleverkitty said... (8/21/13 9:37 PM) Reply
At first I was wondering how you got the fabric to wave, it does look great with your adjustments. Girl Charlee has not won me over, I have read other reviews stating the same thing about their fabric...thanks for the detailed review ;)
margy.64 said... (8/21/13 9:22 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. The dress has turned out fantastic with your fit alterations.
SewWil said... (8/21/13 8:23 PM) Reply
The finished product looks fantastic! Thanks for the detailed review.
Sue Parrott said... (8/21/13 8:14 PM) Reply
I so love your finished dress! Glad you stuck with the pattern and forced it to fit!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/21/13 7:00 PM) Reply
What a helpful review! I love your maxi dress ...how you adjusted the ease. That is too weird about Jalie having a lot of ease.
ArtAttack said... (8/21/13 6:44 PM) Reply
Unreal it was so big! Your save is super cute though and thanks for the great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details