SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3246 (Maxi Dress and Shawl-Collar Shrug)

4 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/13 6:38 PM
Last Updated:8/21/13 6:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Unreal it was so big! Your save is super cute though and thanks for the great review.
8/21/13 6:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a helpful review! I love your maxi dress ...how you adjusted the ease. That is too weird about Jalie having a lot of ease.
8/21/13 7:00 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I so love your finished dress! Glad you stuck with the pattern and forced it to fit!
8/21/13 8:14 PM
SewWil said...
The finished product looks fantastic! Thanks for the detailed review.
8/21/13 8:23 PM
margy.64 said...
Very helpful review. The dress has turned out fantastic with your fit alterations.
8/21/13 9:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
At first I was wondering how you got the fabric to wave, it does look great with your adjustments. Girl Charlee has not won me over, I have read other reviews stating the same thing about their fabric...thanks for the detailed review ;)
8/21/13 9:37 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You made lemonade out of lemons - very cute!
8/21/13 9:44 PM
mnitts said...
Looks great on you - good job!
8/22/13 2:21 AM
Jrhee said...
Weird about the unexpected ease, but came out perfectly!
8/22/13 9:28 AM
Dianne22 said...
Your save was spot on and looks great on you.
8/22/13 11:21 AM
HRigg said...
A very thorough review. Your quest for perfection has paid off. this looks great. I love the colours and the large stripes.
8/22/13 3:39 PM
liliv said...
Dress is great on you, the fit is perfect and the print/colors lovely!! It's weird that these stripes create a slimming and sleak look!
8/22/13 4:42 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
A knockout!
8/22/13 10:22 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress and excellent review!
9/2/13 0:49 AM
Pattycrafty said...
Thanks for the great detail and explanation. I was considering this pattern...but will probably spring for one of the Big 4's similar.
10/12/13 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2749

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now