SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 190 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/13 11:06 PM
Last Updated:8/21/13 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
What a terrific top. Great photos and I love the story!
8/26/13 11:22 PM
liliv said...
Very sexy and feminine top!!
8/26/13 4:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fun and fabulous looking top! It looks like you will be starting a cool trend with your "mime walk". :-)
8/24/13 10:31 AM
Dilliander said...
Gosh the stripes are perfect for this and your stripe matching is perfect too. A lovely fun top!
8/22/13 8:03 PM
HRigg said...
Love the stripes. Smashing top.
8/22/13 3:52 PM
Barbara V said...
The bold stripe is great for this style and looks terrific on you. Hubbies come up with the funniest things! Cute mime walking picture.
8/22/13 3:13 PM
nicegirl said...
Oh my goodness, I love the mime story. That is hilarious. Great top--I wouldn't have thought to make it in the wider stripes but it really works.
8/22/13 10:31 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top!! How funny about the mime walking. My husband is a mechanical engineer and his brother is a professional clown that does a lot of mimes.
8/22/13 9:47 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a fun story - and such a great top!
8/22/13 9:24 AM
Jrhee said...
Very flattering and cute!
8/22/13 9:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
I especially love the neckline and who would not like stripes! I would love to see Martin do the mime walk LOL :)
8/22/13 8:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The neighbors were simply jealous of the fun you and hubby were having :) I love your top!
8/22/13 6:50 AM
margy.64 said...
Really cute top and love that you and your husband were having fun during the photo shoot. Who cares what the neighbours think!
8/22/13 5:16 AM
CissieW said...
Love this top on you. I made an almost identical one a couple of years ago -- but it didn't look like this on me!!!
8/22/13 4:46 AM
arianamaniacs said...
i love stripes too, your top is outstanding!
8/22/13 2:51 AM
stonecutter17 said...
Oh la la! So cute and French! Love it!
8/22/13 2:42 AM
mnitts said...
Classy and cute. What more could you want? Great job.
8/22/13 2:26 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
8/22/13 0:42 AM
slmstyle said...
Very cute top! Tell your husband Coco Chanel made this striped jersey top look very chic, and still fashionable today, so there!
8/22/13 0:01 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute top, especially with the stripes and love your additions as it makes it wearable and practical. Very helpful!
8/21/13 11:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute top and very cute story. Who cares what the neighbors think?
8/21/13 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: sweetfrnch...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info