SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/13 11:06 PM
Last Updated:8/21/13 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Very cute top and very cute story. Who cares what the neighbors think?
8/21/13 11:22 PM
grays08 said...
Very cute top, especially with the stripes and love your additions as it makes it wearable and practical. Very helpful!
8/21/13 11:24 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute top! Tell your husband Coco Chanel made this striped jersey top look very chic, and still fashionable today, so there!
8/22/13 0:01 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
8/22/13 0:42 AM
mnitts said...
Classy and cute. What more could you want? Great job.
8/22/13 2:26 AM
stonecutter17 said...
Oh la la! So cute and French! Love it!
8/22/13 2:42 AM
arianamaniacs said...
i love stripes too, your top is outstanding!
8/22/13 2:51 AM
CissieW said...
Love this top on you. I made an almost identical one a couple of years ago -- but it didn't look like this on me!!!
8/22/13 4:46 AM
margy.64 said...
Really cute top and love that you and your husband were having fun during the photo shoot. Who cares what the neighbours think!
8/22/13 5:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The neighbors were simply jealous of the fun you and hubby were having :) I love your top!
8/22/13 6:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
I especially love the neckline and who would not like stripes! I would love to see Martin do the mime walk LOL :)
8/22/13 8:26 AM
Jrhee said...
Very flattering and cute!
8/22/13 9:22 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a fun story - and such a great top!
8/22/13 9:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top!! How funny about the mime walking. My husband is a mechanical engineer and his brother is a professional clown that does a lot of mimes.
8/22/13 9:47 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh my goodness, I love the mime story. That is hilarious. Great top--I wouldn't have thought to make it in the wider stripes but it really works.
8/22/13 10:31 AM
Barbara V said...
The bold stripe is great for this style and looks terrific on you. Hubbies come up with the funniest things! Cute mime walking picture.
8/22/13 3:13 PM
HRigg said...
Love the stripes. Smashing top.
8/22/13 3:52 PM
Dilliander said...
Gosh the stripes are perfect for this and your stripe matching is perfect too. A lovely fun top!
8/22/13 8:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fun and fabulous looking top! It looks like you will be starting a cool trend with your "mime walk". :-)
8/24/13 10:31 AM
liliv said...
Very sexy and feminine top!!
8/26/13 4:44 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a terrific top. Great photos and I love the story!
8/26/13 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: JaxOz

Review