SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 189 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/13 11:06 PM
Last Updated:8/21/13 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
What a terrific top. Great photos and I love the story!
8/26/13 11:22 PM
liliv said...
Very sexy and feminine top!!
8/26/13 4:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fun and fabulous looking top! It looks like you will be starting a cool trend with your "mime walk". :-)
8/24/13 10:31 AM
Dilliander said...
Gosh the stripes are perfect for this and your stripe matching is perfect too. A lovely fun top!
8/22/13 8:03 PM
HRigg said...
Love the stripes. Smashing top.
8/22/13 3:52 PM
Barbara V said...
The bold stripe is great for this style and looks terrific on you. Hubbies come up with the funniest things! Cute mime walking picture.
8/22/13 3:13 PM
nicegirl said...
Oh my goodness, I love the mime story. That is hilarious. Great top--I wouldn't have thought to make it in the wider stripes but it really works.
8/22/13 10:31 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top!! How funny about the mime walking. My husband is a mechanical engineer and his brother is a professional clown that does a lot of mimes.
8/22/13 9:47 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a fun story - and such a great top!
8/22/13 9:24 AM
Jrhee said...
Very flattering and cute!
8/22/13 9:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
I especially love the neckline and who would not like stripes! I would love to see Martin do the mime walk LOL :)
8/22/13 8:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The neighbors were simply jealous of the fun you and hubby were having :) I love your top!
8/22/13 6:50 AM
margy.64 said...
Really cute top and love that you and your husband were having fun during the photo shoot. Who cares what the neighbours think!
8/22/13 5:16 AM
CissieW said...
Love this top on you. I made an almost identical one a couple of years ago -- but it didn't look like this on me!!!
8/22/13 4:46 AM
arianamaniacs said...
i love stripes too, your top is outstanding!
8/22/13 2:51 AM
stonecutter17 said...
Oh la la! So cute and French! Love it!
8/22/13 2:42 AM
mnitts said...
Classy and cute. What more could you want? Great job.
8/22/13 2:26 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
8/22/13 0:42 AM
slmstyle said...
Very cute top! Tell your husband Coco Chanel made this striped jersey top look very chic, and still fashionable today, so there!
8/22/13 0:01 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute top, especially with the stripes and love your additions as it makes it wearable and practical. Very helpful!
8/21/13 11:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute top and very cute story. Who cares what the neighbors think?
8/21/13 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V1197

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review