SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1352 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:twilltape
photo

 
 
About twilltapestar
WA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 0:34 AM
Last Updated:8/23/13 1:07 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nenewhis said...
Thank you for your helpful review. My daughter is in the process of making this and we were both a little taken stumped with the sleeve construction. Crossing our fingers that it isn't too big either!
5/11/14 11:18 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is so pretty!! Thanks for reviewing and for the tip on the sizing. I thought Vogue's pic looked like this dress was falling off the model and I'm sure they made a very small size. Then I read that you normally make a 14 and went down to an 8. Will definitely keep that in mind if I make this dress and I have never worn a Vogue size 8, not even when I was a skinny teenager! Thank you for a great review.
10/13/13 9:49 AM
STARG said...
Thanks for the great review!
8/23/13 5:57 PM
evelynhughes said...
Ohhh that fabric is totally gorgeous. Thanks do much for providing all this detail on the pattern. It's very helpful. Your version turned out great and how could it not such a fab print.
8/23/13 5:05 PM
VivianZ said...
I like your finished dress. Whatever difficulty you had and the additions of stabilizers make the end result very attractive.
8/23/13 10:49 AM
marec said...
What a lovely dress! The neckline is really pretty and looks complicated. Thanks for the info on the sleeves-yes, I agree with you=lazy instructions. Well done and very, very cute.
8/23/13 10:06 AM
MamaSewing said...
I looked at this pattern several times but dismissed it b/c it looked like way too much fabric but I love what you did with it!
8/23/13 9:32 AM
WinkyBlinky said...
That's a great fabric for that dress. Aren't you glad you made an 8? Could you imagine cutting into your silk jersey to come out with a sack? This turned out great though! Thanks for your review!
8/23/13 6:11 AM
twilltape said...
Hi BJHM! I've edited to add a link to the offending instructions as well as a photo of my sleeve insertion. Hope it helps! And thank you all for lovely comments. I'm really pretty happy with it overall- just a few minor quibbles!
8/23/13 1:09 AM
nicegirl said...
Good for you for not letting your fabric get Too Good to Use! Reading through, I can see the pattern has issues but they really don't show in your completed dress. It's gorgeous!
8/22/13 10:29 AM
margy.64 said...
Despite your misgivings on this pattern, you have created a very pretty dress.
8/22/13 5:19 AM
BJHM said...
Thank you for your review! You and and the silk jersey both look lovely. When you get a chance, could you please elaborate specifically your issues with the pattern's sleeves or directions? THANK YOU again!
8/22/13 4:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info