Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6796 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 600 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:stonecutter17
photo
About stonecutter17star
Member since: 6/30/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 2:40 AM
Last Updated:8/22/13 2:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msschiel said...
Very nice. I have a sweater knit I have been looking to maybe use with this pattern, although it is a heavier knit. I love this fabric though!
8/22/13 7:20 AM
Jrhee said...
I love a good sweater dress and this one is fabulous!
8/22/13 9:20 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!
8/22/13 9:46 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely sweater! I like the accent button you chose.
8/22/13 10:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the collor on it, looks very nice. Thanks for letting us know about the ease.
8/22/13 10:56 AM
lynne1nor said...
That looks really nice. I like the color and I think the weight of your fabric is nicer than the one shown in the pattern photo.
8/22/13 1:06 PM
atymonw said...
Love this! I too like your button:)
8/22/13 3:09 PM
grays08 said...
This is so pretty! I have the fabric lined up for this, now just the time. = ) I appreciate your review and tip on sizing too.
8/22/13 3:42 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I've been looking at this pattern but You've sold me. Great Sweater.
8/23/13 1:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this pattern and seeing it made up by several people is very encouraging. Very nice!
8/23/13 5:30 AM
CissieW said...
So happy to see that pattern made up. I've had my eye on it. It looks fabulous on you.
8/23/13 7:45 AM
STARG said...
I just purchased this pattern and can't wait to make it. Thanks for the inspiration, your dress looks fabulous.
8/23/13 9:51 AM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty sweater and just purchased the pattern.
10/5/13 7:13 PM
canei said...
You sold me. Thanks for the review!!
10/9/13 9:24 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your fabric! I just wish I could make the picture bigger!
10/13/13 10:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-112B Trousers
photo
Review by Squeezylem... on 8/31/08
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3535
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us