SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

53 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:VintageBlue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VintageBluestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/16/11
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 4:47 AM
Last Updated:8/22/13 4:53 AM


McCall's: 5523 by VintageBlue  McCall's: 5523 by VintageBlue  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
This is gorgeous!
11/6/13 3:26 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I am a stickler on fit..very nice work. The bum fit is perfection. thanks for sharing.
9/2/13 6:20 PM
STARG said...
This skirt fits you perfectly. Great job!
8/23/13 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Elegant looking skirt - very interesting to read about the fabric
8/22/13 8:03 PM
margy.64 said...
I absolutely love what you have done with your Great Aunts skirt. So amazing how you pieced together enough good fabric to create another fantastic skirt. Love the shaping and the back details.
8/22/13 6:44 PM
grays08 said...
Absolutely wonderful fit! I love the fabric history too. Great job!
8/22/13 3:39 PM
Bapower57 said...
This pattern has been on my do sew list for so long! I love your version, and the story with the fabric is great.
8/22/13 12:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful fit on the skirt, I have this pattern and "do" need to make it up. Thanks for your inspiration!!! Beautiful job....
8/22/13 10:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job on this skirt - fits so well and love the pleats. I just picked this one up to make for my daughter.
8/22/13 9:56 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Great work on those back pleats.
8/22/13 5:03 AM
velosewer said...
Wearing this skirt will bring back lots of lovely memories.
8/22/13 4:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review