SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3243 (Women's Pull-on Pants and Shorts)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
Friend of PR

About sunnysewingstarstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews: 152 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 3:31 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 3:33 PM
Jalie: 3243 by sunnysewing Jalie: 3243 by sunnysewing 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Other Projects by sunnysewing using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fattyboomboom said... (8/30/13 1:30 PM) Reply
Super cute shorts! And with all those sizes in the pattern, you can churn out shorts for years!
sunnysewing said... (8/29/13 9:40 AM) Reply
lol. Pj3g, that is wonderful! I know you will not be disappointed! :)
Pj3g said... (8/28/13 7:05 PM) Reply
Just had to stop back in to tell you I did buy the pattern just because of your shorts and review! You cost me money! :)
SheBear0320 said... (8/26/13 0:54 AM) Reply
Gotta love Jalie patterns -- cute shorts that I'm sure your DD will get lots of wear out of. Your detailed review will come in very handy for anyone working on this pattern in the future.
Pj3g said... (8/23/13 2:28 PM) Reply
The shorts make me want to buy this pattern! Cute!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/22/13 9:26 PM) Reply
Your daughter's shorts are so cute! I have made these shorts for me and I really like this pattern. It is a very interesting pattern for such a simple style. You will have to post your linen pants when you make them.
sunnysewing said... (8/22/13 4:28 PM) Reply
Thanks! and grays, yay you got yours! Can't wait to see your version. (oh and a quick tip: I have found the rise to be a bit high on Ottobre bottoms)
Deepika said... (8/22/13 4:07 PM) Reply
How cute are those shorts! Thanks for sharing.
grays08 said... (8/22/13 3:38 PM) Reply
Great review and great shorts! I see you got your pattern (I did too a couple days ago). My DD doesn't pull her pants up right either so I appreciated your insight. I'm sure I will make these up soon too after trying one of the Ottobres. I really appreciate your review on these as it will be most helpful when I go to sew. = )
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member