SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3243 (Women's Pull-on Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 3:31 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 3:33 PM


Jalie: 3243 by sunnysewing  Jalie: 3243 by sunnysewing  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Great review and great shorts! I see you got your pattern (I did too a couple days ago). My DD doesn't pull her pants up right either so I appreciated your insight. I'm sure I will make these up soon too after trying one of the Ottobres. I really appreciate your review on these as it will be most helpful when I go to sew. = )
8/22/13 3:38 PM
Deepika said...
How cute are those shorts! Thanks for sharing.
8/22/13 4:07 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks! and grays, yay you got yours! Can't wait to see your version. (oh and a quick tip: I have found the rise to be a bit high on Ottobre bottoms)
8/22/13 4:28 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your daughter's shorts are so cute! I have made these shorts for me and I really like this pattern. It is a very interesting pattern for such a simple style. You will have to post your linen pants when you make them.
8/22/13 9:26 PM
Pj3g said...
The shorts make me want to buy this pattern! Cute!
8/23/13 2:28 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Gotta love Jalie patterns -- cute shorts that I'm sure your DD will get lots of wear out of. Your detailed review will come in very handy for anyone working on this pattern in the future.
8/26/13 0:54 AM
Pj3g said...
Just had to stop back in to tell you I did buy the pattern just because of your shorts and review! You cost me money! :)
8/28/13 7:05 PM
sunnysewing said...
lol. Pj3g, that is wonderful! I know you will not be disappointed! :)
8/29/13 9:40 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Super cute shorts! And with all those sizes in the pattern, you can churn out shorts for years!
8/30/13 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 261

photo
by: Renren

Review
Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: loti

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now