SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3243 (Women's Pull-on Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 3:31 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 3:33 PM


Jalie: 3243 by sunnysewing  Jalie: 3243 by sunnysewing  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Super cute shorts! And with all those sizes in the pattern, you can churn out shorts for years!
8/30/13 1:30 PM
sunnysewing said...
lol. Pj3g, that is wonderful! I know you will not be disappointed! :)
8/29/13 9:40 AM
Pj3g said...
Just had to stop back in to tell you I did buy the pattern just because of your shorts and review! You cost me money! :)
8/28/13 7:05 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Gotta love Jalie patterns -- cute shorts that I'm sure your DD will get lots of wear out of. Your detailed review will come in very handy for anyone working on this pattern in the future.
8/26/13 0:54 AM
Pj3g said...
The shorts make me want to buy this pattern! Cute!
8/23/13 2:28 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your daughter's shorts are so cute! I have made these shorts for me and I really like this pattern. It is a very interesting pattern for such a simple style. You will have to post your linen pants when you make them.
8/22/13 9:26 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks! and grays, yay you got yours! Can't wait to see your version. (oh and a quick tip: I have found the rise to be a bit high on Ottobre bottoms)
8/22/13 4:28 PM
Deepika said...
How cute are those shorts! Thanks for sharing.
8/22/13 4:07 PM
grays08 said...
Great review and great shorts! I see you got your pattern (I did too a couple days ago). My DD doesn't pull her pants up right either so I appreciated your insight. I'm sure I will make these up soon too after trying one of the Ottobres. I really appreciate your review on these as it will be most helpful when I go to sew. = )
8/22/13 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6459

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now