SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3243 (Women's Pull-on Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 3:31 PM
Last Updated:8/22/13 3:33 PM


Jalie: 3243 by sunnysewing  Jalie: 3243 by sunnysewing  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Great review and great shorts! I see you got your pattern (I did too a couple days ago). My DD doesn't pull her pants up right either so I appreciated your insight. I'm sure I will make these up soon too after trying one of the Ottobres. I really appreciate your review on these as it will be most helpful when I go to sew. = )
8/22/13 3:38 PM
Deepika said...
How cute are those shorts! Thanks for sharing.
8/22/13 4:07 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks! and grays, yay you got yours! Can't wait to see your version. (oh and a quick tip: I have found the rise to be a bit high on Ottobre bottoms)
8/22/13 4:28 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your daughter's shorts are so cute! I have made these shorts for me and I really like this pattern. It is a very interesting pattern for such a simple style. You will have to post your linen pants when you make them.
8/22/13 9:26 PM
Pj3g said...
The shorts make me want to buy this pattern! Cute!
8/23/13 2:28 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Gotta love Jalie patterns -- cute shorts that I'm sure your DD will get lots of wear out of. Your detailed review will come in very handy for anyone working on this pattern in the future.
8/26/13 0:54 AM
Pj3g said...
Just had to stop back in to tell you I did buy the pattern just because of your shorts and review! You cost me money! :)
8/28/13 7:05 PM
sunnysewing said...
lol. Pj3g, that is wonderful! I know you will not be disappointed! :)
8/29/13 9:40 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Super cute shorts! And with all those sizes in the pattern, you can churn out shorts for years!
8/30/13 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now