SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 10:04 PM


McCall's: 4769 by carrie18584  McCall's: 4769 by carrie18584  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
highroad said...
I knew I had admired this dress before I saw it on you in person yesterday! It's really lovely: well made and flattering. It was a pleasure to meet you at the meetup. Patricia
11/10/13 12:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine looking dress with classic styling.
8/24/13 10:34 AM
marec said...
Wonderful rendition of this classic style. It looks great on you and I love the red buttons against the grey.
8/23/13 10:12 AM
grays08 said...
Cute dress! I was just looking at making a shirt dress as well and have this in my stash that I had forgotten about (I know, the shame!). Love chambray as well.
8/23/13 9:54 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your dress is so nice and fits you so well. I love the chambray!
8/23/13 9:27 AM
margy.64 said...
This is a really lovely shaped dress and it fits you beautifully. The red buttons really lift the colour.
8/23/13 5:49 AM
atymonw said...
Pretty dress! I love the red buttons, too. The cuffs look good just as they are:)
8/22/13 11:27 PM
sunnysewing said...
Lovely dress, the red buttons really make it look nice. I had to see what pattern you used because I took this exact one out this morning to work on tomorrow! I'm so glad it works well for you - it is encouragement for me!
8/22/13 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10/2012 #132 - S

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now