SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584star
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 10:04 PM


McCall's: 4769 by carrie18584  McCall's: 4769 by carrie18584  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
Lovely dress, the red buttons really make it look nice. I had to see what pattern you used because I took this exact one out this morning to work on tomorrow! I'm so glad it works well for you - it is encouragement for me!
8/22/13 11:12 PM
atymonw said...
Pretty dress! I love the red buttons, too. The cuffs look good just as they are:)
8/22/13 11:27 PM
margy.64 said...
This is a really lovely shaped dress and it fits you beautifully. The red buttons really lift the colour.
8/23/13 5:49 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your dress is so nice and fits you so well. I love the chambray!
8/23/13 9:27 AM
grays08 said...
Cute dress! I was just looking at making a shirt dress as well and have this in my stash that I had forgotten about (I know, the shame!). Love chambray as well.
8/23/13 9:54 AM
marec said...
Wonderful rendition of this classic style. It looks great on you and I love the red buttons against the grey.
8/23/13 10:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine looking dress with classic styling.
8/24/13 10:34 AM
highroad said...
I knew I had admired this dress before I saw it on you in person yesterday! It's really lovely: well made and flattering. It was a pleasure to meet you at the meetup. Patricia
11/10/13 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6241

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now