SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584star
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 10:04 PM


McCall's: 4769 by carrie18584  McCall's: 4769 by carrie18584  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
Lovely dress, the red buttons really make it look nice. I had to see what pattern you used because I took this exact one out this morning to work on tomorrow! I'm so glad it works well for you - it is encouragement for me!
8/22/13 11:12 PM
atymonw said...
Pretty dress! I love the red buttons, too. The cuffs look good just as they are:)
8/22/13 11:27 PM
margy.64 said...
This is a really lovely shaped dress and it fits you beautifully. The red buttons really lift the colour.
8/23/13 5:49 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your dress is so nice and fits you so well. I love the chambray!
8/23/13 9:27 AM
grays08 said...
Cute dress! I was just looking at making a shirt dress as well and have this in my stash that I had forgotten about (I know, the shame!). Love chambray as well.
8/23/13 9:54 AM
marec said...
Wonderful rendition of this classic style. It looks great on you and I love the red buttons against the grey.
8/23/13 10:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine looking dress with classic styling.
8/24/13 10:34 AM
highroad said...
I knew I had admired this dress before I saw it on you in person yesterday! It's really lovely: well made and flattering. It was a pleasure to meet you at the meetup. Patricia
11/10/13 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now