SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
Friend of PR

About carrie18584starstarstar
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 10:04 PM
McCall's: 4769 by carrie18584 McCall's: 4769 by carrie18584 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by carrie18584 using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
highroad said... (11/10/13 12:08 PM) Reply
I knew I had admired this dress before I saw it on you in person yesterday! It's really lovely: well made and flattering. It was a pleasure to meet you at the meetup. Patricia
Heatherrique said... (8/24/13 10:34 AM) Reply
Such a fine looking dress with classic styling.
marec said... (8/23/13 10:12 AM) Reply
Wonderful rendition of this classic style. It looks great on you and I love the red buttons against the grey.
grays08 said... (8/23/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Cute dress! I was just looking at making a shirt dress as well and have this in my stash that I had forgotten about (I know, the shame!). Love chambray as well.
MamaSewing said... (8/23/13 9:27 AM) Reply
Your dress is so nice and fits you so well. I love the chambray!
margy.64 said... (8/23/13 5:49 AM) Reply
This is a really lovely shaped dress and it fits you beautifully. The red buttons really lift the colour.
atymonw said... (8/22/13 11:27 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! I love the red buttons, too. The cuffs look good just as they are:)
sunnysewing said... (8/22/13 11:12 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, the red buttons really make it look nice. I had to see what pattern you used because I took this exact one out this morning to work on tomorrow! I'm so glad it works well for you - it is encouragement for me!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

by: Mufffet

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details