Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo

 
 
About carrie18584starstarstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/13 10:04 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by carrie18584 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
highroad said... (11/10/13 12:08 PM) Reply
I knew I had admired this dress before I saw it on you in person yesterday! It's really lovely: well made and flattering. It was a pleasure to meet you at the meetup. Patricia
Heatherrique said... (8/24/13 10:34 AM) Reply
Such a fine looking dress with classic styling.
marec said... (8/23/13 10:12 AM) Reply
Wonderful rendition of this classic style. It looks great on you and I love the red buttons against the grey.
grays08 said... (8/23/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Cute dress! I was just looking at making a shirt dress as well and have this in my stash that I had forgotten about (I know, the shame!). Love chambray as well.
MamaSewing said... (8/23/13 9:27 AM) Reply
Your dress is so nice and fits you so well. I love the chambray!
margy.64 said... (8/23/13 5:49 AM) Reply
This is a really lovely shaped dress and it fits you beautifully. The red buttons really lift the colour.
atymonw said... (8/22/13 11:27 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! I love the red buttons, too. The cuffs look good just as they are:)
sunnysewing said... (8/22/13 11:12 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, the red buttons really make it look nice. I had to see what pattern you used because I took this exact one out this morning to work on tomorrow! I'm so glad it works well for you - it is encouragement for me!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Aloha Burn Blocker Suit

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 1425

photo
by: boerbabe

Review