SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Shingo Sato technique (Transformation reconstruction )

Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/13 10:02 AM


Self Drafted Pattern: Shingo Sato technique by arianamaniacs  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said...
WOW! Very impressive. You're very talented.
8/25/13 11:44 AM
Baja Susana said...
I watched the video in fascination. Your top is truly one of a kind, and very striking. I look forward to seeing more from you on this.
8/25/13 0:36 AM
mmcp said...
Did you see the latest Tessuti contest? One of the finalist dresses looks like it was constructed this way.
8/24/13 6:27 PM
greengrapes88 said...
Very pretty!
8/24/13 5:48 PM
arianamaniacs said...
It was fun playing with this. Still not happy with my neckline, but that's because I didn't have a good blocker to start from. I'm trying to think of a style to do next...
8/24/13 12:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top. Fascinating video....no words, just visual and I think well demonstrated. Looks like a very fun adventure!
8/24/13 12:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
I watched the video and I must admit it looked complicated, seeing your results you have a couture top like nothing I have ever seen, for your first attempt I'm impressed. You are an artist, it flows and drapes beautifully all in stretch denim, it looks like a fine linen. arianamaniacs you have a work of art :)
8/24/13 11:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting style! Very nice.
8/24/13 10:27 AM
mmcp said...
Very cool top, it would be great to see it on you. Looks like you got a lot of style for your effort!
8/23/13 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-111

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
StyleArc Eva knit top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now