Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: Shingo Sato technique (Transformation reconstruction ) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 204 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/13 10:02 AM


Self Drafted Pattern: Shingo Sato technique by arianamaniacs  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
Very cool top, it would be great to see it on you. Looks like you got a lot of style for your effort!
8/23/13 6:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting style! Very nice.
8/24/13 10:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
I watched the video and I must admit it looked complicated, seeing your results you have a couture top like nothing I have ever seen, for your first attempt I'm impressed. You are an artist, it flows and drapes beautifully all in stretch denim, it looks like a fine linen. arianamaniacs you have a work of art :)
8/24/13 11:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top. Fascinating video....no words, just visual and I think well demonstrated. Looks like a very fun adventure!
8/24/13 12:13 PM
arianamaniacs said...
It was fun playing with this. Still not happy with my neckline, but that's because I didn't have a good blocker to start from. I'm trying to think of a style to do next...
8/24/13 12:56 PM
greengrapes88 said...
Very pretty!
8/24/13 5:48 PM
mmcp said...
Did you see the latest Tessuti contest? One of the finalist dresses looks like it was constructed this way.
8/24/13 6:27 PM
Baja Susana said...
I watched the video in fascination. Your top is truly one of a kind, and very striking. I look forward to seeing more from you on this.
8/25/13 0:36 AM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW! Very impressive. You're very talented.
8/25/13 11:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Truly Victorian TV-420
photo
Review by Nikki S. on 11/2/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by brissie71 on 7/19/12
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us