SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Shingo Sato technique (Transformation reconstruction )

Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/13 10:02 AM


Self Drafted Pattern: Shingo Sato technique by arianamaniacs  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said...
WOW! Very impressive. You're very talented.
8/25/13 11:44 AM
Baja Susana said...
I watched the video in fascination. Your top is truly one of a kind, and very striking. I look forward to seeing more from you on this.
8/25/13 0:36 AM
mmcp said...
Did you see the latest Tessuti contest? One of the finalist dresses looks like it was constructed this way.
8/24/13 6:27 PM
greengrapes88 said...
Very pretty!
8/24/13 5:48 PM
arianamaniacs said...
It was fun playing with this. Still not happy with my neckline, but that's because I didn't have a good blocker to start from. I'm trying to think of a style to do next...
8/24/13 12:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top. Fascinating video....no words, just visual and I think well demonstrated. Looks like a very fun adventure!
8/24/13 12:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
I watched the video and I must admit it looked complicated, seeing your results you have a couture top like nothing I have ever seen, for your first attempt I'm impressed. You are an artist, it flows and drapes beautifully all in stretch denim, it looks like a fine linen. arianamaniacs you have a work of art :)
8/24/13 11:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting style! Very nice.
8/24/13 10:27 AM
mmcp said...
Very cool top, it would be great to see it on you. Looks like you got a lot of style for your effort!
8/23/13 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3527

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 9651

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info