SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Shingo Sato technique (Transformation reconstruction )

Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/13 10:02 AM


Self Drafted Pattern: Shingo Sato technique by arianamaniacs  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
Very cool top, it would be great to see it on you. Looks like you got a lot of style for your effort!
8/23/13 6:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting style! Very nice.
8/24/13 10:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
I watched the video and I must admit it looked complicated, seeing your results you have a couture top like nothing I have ever seen, for your first attempt I'm impressed. You are an artist, it flows and drapes beautifully all in stretch denim, it looks like a fine linen. arianamaniacs you have a work of art :)
8/24/13 11:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top. Fascinating video....no words, just visual and I think well demonstrated. Looks like a very fun adventure!
8/24/13 12:13 PM
arianamaniacs said...
It was fun playing with this. Still not happy with my neckline, but that's because I didn't have a good blocker to start from. I'm trying to think of a style to do next...
8/24/13 12:56 PM
greengrapes88 said...
Very pretty!
8/24/13 5:48 PM
mmcp said...
Did you see the latest Tessuti contest? One of the finalist dresses looks like it was constructed this way.
8/24/13 6:27 PM
Baja Susana said...
I watched the video in fascination. Your top is truly one of a kind, and very striking. I look forward to seeing more from you on this.
8/25/13 0:36 AM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW! Very impressive. You're very talented.
8/25/13 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now