SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1787 (Girls dress and vest)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/13 8:59 AM
Last Updated:8/23/13 9:14 AM


Simplicity: 1787 by mnitts  Simplicity: 1787 by mnitts  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
Your daughter is beautiful in this dress. I have a pattern I thought was a bit similar, but I think I need to get this one too now!
9/10/13 9:02 PM
turtleandi said...
Too cute! I am so gonna make this for myself for the fall.
9/5/13 10:18 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Great streamlined design and beautifully sewn! I know what you mean about the sleeve hem since I ran into the same issue recently. In the future, I think I'm going to stitch the sleeve hem before the sleeve seam.
8/30/13 11:07 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Very pretty dress -- love the pink and the contrast piping provides the perfect accent.
8/27/13 0:46 AM
Marge99 said...
She's adorable! And she has a cute dress!
8/24/13 3:29 PM
diane s said...
Your dress is so cute, I wish the pattern came in little girls sizes.
8/24/13 12:26 PM
liliv said...
Very very cute! I love the fabrics and the pockets!
8/24/13 12:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress!
8/24/13 10:26 AM
nineten said...
Cute! Now I want this pattern.
8/24/13 9:15 AM
margy.64 said...
Very cute dress. Love the flat piping detail.
8/24/13 7:48 AM
Pj3g said...
What a cute little girl in her pretty dress! Love it! May have to get that one for when my GD gets older!
8/23/13 2:47 PM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous! she is too cute. Thanks for reviewing this.
8/23/13 11:28 AM
katlew03 said...
How did I miss this one? Definitely have to make this one. Yours turned out great.
8/23/13 9:33 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress for your cute dd - Your piping turned out perfect! I now need to pull this pattern out of hiding and sew it up for my dd - because of your great review. I love the simple style of the dress and that it looks comfy and stylish at the same time!
8/23/13 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 6967

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info