SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

60 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:Pattycrafty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pattycrafty
CA USA
Member since: 12/18/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/23/13 11:08 PM
Last Updated:8/24/13 3:03 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Pattycrafty  Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Pattycrafty  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
I love very much this pattern and your version is absolutely gorgeous in this fantastic print with these sweet colors! I received an msg from you but I can't send you back so I will give you here the answer! First of all thank you for your kind comments! I only use burda magazine patterns and nothing else. This is for several reasons. First I am used to them. I began to use them 25 years ago: then I didn't even know about other pattern companies. Second reason is that I like them so I don't have a particular reason to search for something else. I also like having the huge number of patterns that the magazines offer, many times I want to sew something and go back to past issues to find a suitable pattern. And the last thing is that they are economical for us here in Greece because we can buy seperate issues for 5 euro each, no need for subscription. I buy on average 3 issues every year so my total cost is 15 euro/year for patterns!
8/25/13 9:02 AM
Dale C said...
This has been on my wishlist for a while now... Maybe it's time to order it. Winter is coming right? Everyone has had such wonderful results with it. Yours looks wonderful in that print!
8/24/13 7:35 PM
marec said...
This is a darling rendition of the Minoru jacket and your fabric makes this so special.
8/24/13 4:39 PM
chenille said...
Love!!! Dang, can't keep away from this pattern any longer.
8/24/13 11:17 AM
lcdrbetty said...
This was quite a journey! I was confused just reading your review...end result is fabulous!
8/24/13 10:25 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely jacket! Your fabric is fabulous. Thanks for the very detailed review.
8/24/13 9:41 AM
ArtAttack said...
That does it! You've inspired me to order this pattern! I've seen so many cute versions of this but yours is awesome! I love it in the Asian inspired print. Great job!
8/24/13 9:40 AM
VivianZ said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your jacket is lovely, I love the fabric for a fun lightweight coat.
8/24/13 8:22 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fantastic coat!
8/24/13 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now