SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

57 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Pattycrafty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pattycrafty
CA USA
Member since: 12/18/09
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/23/13 11:08 PM
Last Updated:8/24/13 3:03 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Pattycrafty  Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Pattycrafty  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Fantastic coat!
8/24/13 8:21 AM
VivianZ said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your jacket is lovely, I love the fabric for a fun lightweight coat.
8/24/13 8:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
That does it! You've inspired me to order this pattern! I've seen so many cute versions of this but yours is awesome! I love it in the Asian inspired print. Great job!
8/24/13 9:40 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely jacket! Your fabric is fabulous. Thanks for the very detailed review.
8/24/13 9:41 AM
lcdrbetty said...
This was quite a journey! I was confused just reading your review...end result is fabulous!
8/24/13 10:25 AM
chenille said...
Love!!! Dang, can't keep away from this pattern any longer.
8/24/13 11:17 AM
marec said...
This is a darling rendition of the Minoru jacket and your fabric makes this so special.
8/24/13 4:39 PM
Dale C said...
This has been on my wishlist for a while now... Maybe it's time to order it. Winter is coming right? Everyone has had such wonderful results with it. Yours looks wonderful in that print!
8/24/13 7:35 PM
liliv said...
I love very much this pattern and your version is absolutely gorgeous in this fantastic print with these sweet colors! I received an msg from you but I can't send you back so I will give you here the answer! First of all thank you for your kind comments! I only use burda magazine patterns and nothing else. This is for several reasons. First I am used to them. I began to use them 25 years ago: then I didn't even know about other pattern companies. Second reason is that I like them so I don't have a particular reason to search for something else. I also like having the huge number of patterns that the magazines offer, many times I want to sew something and go back to past issues to find a suitable pattern. And the last thing is that they are economical for us here in Greece because we can buy seperate issues for 5 euro each, no need for subscription. I buy on average 3 issues every year so my total cost is 15 euro/year for patterns!
8/25/13 9:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-127

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now