SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

64 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Pattycrafty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pattycrafty
CA USA
Member since: 12/18/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/23/13 11:08 PM
Last Updated:8/24/13 3:03 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Pattycrafty  Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Pattycrafty  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said... (8/25/13 9:02 AM) Reply
I love very much this pattern and your version is absolutely gorgeous in this fantastic print with these sweet colors! I received an msg from you but I can't send you back so I will give you here the answer! First of all thank you for your kind comments! I only use burda magazine patterns and nothing else. This is for several reasons. First I am used to them. I began to use them 25 years ago: then I didn't even know about other pattern companies. Second reason is that I like them so I don't have a particular reason to search for something else. I also like having the huge number of patterns that the magazines offer, many times I want to sew something and go back to past issues to find a suitable pattern. And the last thing is that they are economical for us here in Greece because we can buy seperate issues for 5 euro each, no need for subscription. I buy on average 3 issues every year so my total cost is 15 euro/year for patterns!
Dale C said... (8/24/13 7:35 PM) Reply
This has been on my wishlist for a while now... Maybe it's time to order it. Winter is coming right? Everyone has had such wonderful results with it. Yours looks wonderful in that print!
marec said... (8/24/13 4:39 PM) Reply
This is a darling rendition of the Minoru jacket and your fabric makes this so special.
chenille said... (8/24/13 11:17 AM) Reply
Love!!! Dang, can't keep away from this pattern any longer.
lcdrbetty said... (8/24/13 10:25 AM) Reply
This was quite a journey! I was confused just reading your review...end result is fabulous!
becca a said... (8/24/13 9:41 AM) Reply
What a lovely jacket! Your fabric is fabulous. Thanks for the very detailed review.
ArtAttack said... (8/24/13 9:40 AM) Reply
That does it! You've inspired me to order this pattern! I've seen so many cute versions of this but yours is awesome! I love it in the Asian inspired print. Great job!
VivianZ said... (8/24/13 8:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. Your jacket is lovely, I love the fabric for a fun lightweight coat.
KensingtonCrab said... (8/24/13 8:21 AM) Reply
Fantastic coat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details