Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 (Minoru Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 343 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Pattycrafty
photo
Friend of PR
About Pattycrafty
CA USA
Member since: 12/18/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/23/13 11:08 PM
Last Updated:8/24/13 3:03 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Pattycrafty  Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 by Pattycrafty  
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Fantastic coat!
8/24/13 8:21 AM
VivianZ said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your jacket is lovely, I love the fabric for a fun lightweight coat.
8/24/13 8:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
That does it! You've inspired me to order this pattern! I've seen so many cute versions of this but yours is awesome! I love it in the Asian inspired print. Great job!
8/24/13 9:40 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely jacket! Your fabric is fabulous. Thanks for the very detailed review.
8/24/13 9:41 AM
lcdrbetty said...
This was quite a journey! I was confused just reading your review...end result is fabulous!
8/24/13 10:25 AM
chenille said...
Love!!! Dang, can't keep away from this pattern any longer.
8/24/13 11:17 AM
marec said...
This is a darling rendition of the Minoru jacket and your fabric makes this so special.
8/24/13 4:39 PM
Dale C said...
This has been on my wishlist for a while now... Maybe it's time to order it. Winter is coming right? Everyone has had such wonderful results with it. Yours looks wonderful in that print!
8/24/13 7:35 PM
liliv said...
I love very much this pattern and your version is absolutely gorgeous in this fantastic print with these sweet colors! I received an msg from you but I can't send you back so I will give you here the answer! First of all thank you for your kind comments! I only use burda magazine patterns and nothing else. This is for several reasons. First I am used to them. I began to use them 25 years ago: then I didn't even know about other pattern companies. Second reason is that I like them so I don't have a particular reason to search for something else. I also like having the huge number of patterns that the magazines offer, many times I want to sew something and go back to past issues to find a suitable pattern. And the last thing is that they are economical for us here in Greece because we can buy seperate issues for 5 euro each, no need for subscription. I buy on average 3 issues every year so my total cost is 15 euro/year for patterns!
8/25/13 9:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8825
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7800
photo
Review by morzel on 5/6/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us