SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> By Hand London> Anna Dress 

37 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:8/24/13 7:38 AM
Last Updated:8/24/13 7:44 AM


By Hand London: Anna Dress by SewRuth  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
This is a lovely version of the Anna dress. It suits you beautifully and thanks for the helpful tutorial on the V neck.
8/24/13 8:00 AM
Biblioto said...
Fabulous! I too have been wondering if this dress would be appropriate for a more mature woman/figure, so thanks for posting. You've definitely inspired me to try it!
8/24/13 9:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic dress, so flattering and chic. I have the Victoria blazer from By Hand that I am excited about but never considered the Anna dress because it seemed like it was for the young folks. Thanks for this review, it opened my eyes.
8/24/13 9:36 AM
chenille said...
Lovely and I totally agree with you about the age thing and this dress. I have my bodice muslin cut and ready to sew this morning. Really appreciate the vee neck trick.
8/24/13 11:10 AM
atymonw said...
You look beautiful in this dress.
8/24/13 11:46 AM
SewLibra said...
Oops! See below.
8/24/13 9:06 PM
SewLibra said...
Great LBD for all occasions and you look great in it! I like the texture of the fabric. I know, it's hard not to press when it's ingrained in our brains!
8/24/13 9:06 PM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful dress, I have seen a few other versions. Yours is gorgeous and age appropriate. Thank you for the V neck tutorial
8/25/13 0:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress, fits you very well.
8/25/13 9:08 AM
becca a said...
This dress is gorgeous and it fits you beautifully!
8/25/13 9:14 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dress. Lovely bodice on that. Thanks for the tutorial for the 'no gape' neckline. That makes a lot of sense.
8/25/13 11:44 AM
LlanoGirl said...
I love this and am very impressed with the fantastic job you did! As a 50 something I have also admired this pattern from afar but not anymore - I will have to have it!
8/25/13 2:00 PM
pdiddly said...
great dress looks wonderful on you
8/26/13 3:55 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and it looks lovely on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
9/3/13 6:20 AM
KathB said...
Love your version and that it helped me visualize this lovely pattern on fifty something me. Smart technique for the v neck too!
10/30/13 1:09 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
The love the fabric selection- this dress looks great on you.
11/23/13 2:48 AM
swirlgurl said...
you look stunning in your beautiful dress!
11/25/13 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now