SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> By Hand London> Anna Dress 

38 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:8/24/13 7:38 AM
Last Updated:8/24/13 7:44 AM


By Hand London: Anna Dress by SewRuth  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
This is a lovely version of the Anna dress. It suits you beautifully and thanks for the helpful tutorial on the V neck.
8/24/13 8:00 AM
Biblioto said...
Fabulous! I too have been wondering if this dress would be appropriate for a more mature woman/figure, so thanks for posting. You've definitely inspired me to try it!
8/24/13 9:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic dress, so flattering and chic. I have the Victoria blazer from By Hand that I am excited about but never considered the Anna dress because it seemed like it was for the young folks. Thanks for this review, it opened my eyes.
8/24/13 9:36 AM
chenille said...
Lovely and I totally agree with you about the age thing and this dress. I have my bodice muslin cut and ready to sew this morning. Really appreciate the vee neck trick.
8/24/13 11:10 AM
atymonw said...
You look beautiful in this dress.
8/24/13 11:46 AM
SewLibra said...
Oops! See below.
8/24/13 9:06 PM
SewLibra said...
Great LBD for all occasions and you look great in it! I like the texture of the fabric. I know, it's hard not to press when it's ingrained in our brains!
8/24/13 9:06 PM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful dress, I have seen a few other versions. Yours is gorgeous and age appropriate. Thank you for the V neck tutorial
8/25/13 0:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress, fits you very well.
8/25/13 9:08 AM
becca a said...
This dress is gorgeous and it fits you beautifully!
8/25/13 9:14 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dress. Lovely bodice on that. Thanks for the tutorial for the 'no gape' neckline. That makes a lot of sense.
8/25/13 11:44 AM
LlanoGirl said...
I love this and am very impressed with the fantastic job you did! As a 50 something I have also admired this pattern from afar but not anymore - I will have to have it!
8/25/13 2:00 PM
pdiddly said...
great dress looks wonderful on you
8/26/13 3:55 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and it looks lovely on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
9/3/13 6:20 AM
KathB said...
Love your version and that it helped me visualize this lovely pattern on fifty something me. Smart technique for the v neck too!
10/30/13 1:09 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
The love the fabric selection- this dress looks great on you.
11/23/13 2:48 AM
swirlgurl said...
you look stunning in your beautiful dress!
11/25/13 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now