Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
By Hand London: Anna Dress thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 601 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR
About SewRuthstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:8/24/13 7:38 AM
Last Updated:8/24/13 7:44 AM


By Hand London: Anna Dress by SewRuth  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $23.39     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
This is a lovely version of the Anna dress. It suits you beautifully and thanks for the helpful tutorial on the V neck.
8/24/13 8:00 AM
Biblioto said...
Fabulous! I too have been wondering if this dress would be appropriate for a more mature woman/figure, so thanks for posting. You've definitely inspired me to try it!
8/24/13 9:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic dress, so flattering and chic. I have the Victoria blazer from By Hand that I am excited about but never considered the Anna dress because it seemed like it was for the young folks. Thanks for this review, it opened my eyes.
8/24/13 9:36 AM
chenille said...
Lovely and I totally agree with you about the age thing and this dress. I have my bodice muslin cut and ready to sew this morning. Really appreciate the vee neck trick.
8/24/13 11:10 AM
atymonw said...
You look beautiful in this dress.
8/24/13 11:46 AM
SewLibra said...
Oops! See below.
8/24/13 9:06 PM
SewLibra said...
Great LBD for all occasions and you look great in it! I like the texture of the fabric. I know, it's hard not to press when it's ingrained in our brains!
8/24/13 9:06 PM
Baja Susana said...
Beautiful dress, I have seen a few other versions. Yours is gorgeous and age appropriate. Thank you for the V neck tutorial
8/25/13 0:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress, fits you very well.
8/25/13 9:08 AM
becca a said...
This dress is gorgeous and it fits you beautifully!
8/25/13 9:14 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dress. Lovely bodice on that. Thanks for the tutorial for the 'no gape' neckline. That makes a lot of sense.
8/25/13 11:44 AM
LlanoGirl said...
I love this and am very impressed with the fantastic job you did! As a 50 something I have also admired this pattern from afar but not anymore - I will have to have it!
8/25/13 2:00 PM
pdiddly said...
great dress looks wonderful on you
8/26/13 3:55 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and it looks lovely on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
9/3/13 6:20 AM
KathB said...
Love your version and that it helped me visualize this lovely pattern on fifty something me. Smart technique for the v neck too!
10/30/13 1:09 AM
MinaLMcGrady said...
The love the fabric selection- this dress looks great on you.
11/23/13 2:48 AM
swirlgurl said...
you look stunning in your beautiful dress!
11/25/13 0:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us