SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

124 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/24/13 12:23 PM
Last Updated:8/24/13 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Sensational dress! The color rocks and I would say it is the killer combo of patterns. Great job!
8/24/13 3:48 PM
HRigg said...
A great mix and match dress. The colour suits you, pleased it was such a success at the wedding.
8/24/13 4:44 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Great job combining patterns. Yes, Barbie would approve.
8/24/13 5:38 PM
margy.64 said...
Great combination of patterns to create a unique dress. You look fantastic.
8/24/13 7:23 PM
SewLibra said...
You look great in this dress, and love the color! Congrats to your brother! That seam gauge is cool, too. I will have to look for one of those. Thanks for a great review and photos.
8/24/13 8:57 PM
Re Becca said...
I gosh I love that! You make this pattern look so chic and modern! Great review too. I still wish I had gotten in on this pattern.
8/24/13 11:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
You look adorable in this super cute dress! Well done!
8/24/13 11:34 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful color on you.
8/25/13 2:11 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! You look so great in this little custom dress! Genius combining pattern features to get the dress you wanted to sew. That's why I love sewing patterns, but sometimes you are wanting to do a design look that is just not already in a pattern, but you know that parts of it and potential exists, so why not combine patterns. Great work!
8/25/13 2:26 AM
jlg said...
So very pretty.
8/25/13 6:05 AM
Cher Hermanson said...
What a beautifully finished dress and you wear it classically. The pattern picture and portrayal of this dress does not do it justice. But your photo was inspiring.
8/25/13 8:54 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful. Great fit and great color.
8/25/13 11:29 AM
liliv said...
I love mixing different patterns and you did a fantastic job on it. The dress has a great style and the color is superb!
8/26/13 4:13 PM
caper81 said...
Thanks so much ladies!:)
8/27/13 9:31 AM
madbadger said...
Gorgeous! One of my favs!
9/2/13 7:42 PM
joycooke said...
What a great idea. And I assume it doesn't "unwrap" when you sit down.
5/7/14 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Butterick 4974

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now