SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/24/13 12:23 PM
Last Updated:8/24/13 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Sensational dress! The color rocks and I would say it is the killer combo of patterns. Great job!
8/24/13 3:48 PM
HRigg said...
A great mix and match dress. The colour suits you, pleased it was such a success at the wedding.
8/24/13 4:44 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Great job combining patterns. Yes, Barbie would approve.
8/24/13 5:38 PM
margy.64 said...
Great combination of patterns to create a unique dress. You look fantastic.
8/24/13 7:23 PM
SewLibra said...
You look great in this dress, and love the color! Congrats to your brother! That seam gauge is cool, too. I will have to look for one of those. Thanks for a great review and photos.
8/24/13 8:57 PM
Re Becca said...
I gosh I love that! You make this pattern look so chic and modern! Great review too. I still wish I had gotten in on this pattern.
8/24/13 11:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
You look adorable in this super cute dress! Well done!
8/24/13 11:34 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful color on you.
8/25/13 2:11 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! You look so great in this little custom dress! Genius combining pattern features to get the dress you wanted to sew. That's why I love sewing patterns, but sometimes you are wanting to do a design look that is just not already in a pattern, but you know that parts of it and potential exists, so why not combine patterns. Great work!
8/25/13 2:26 AM
jlg said...
So very pretty.
8/25/13 6:05 AM
Cher Hermanson said...
What a beautifully finished dress and you wear it classically. The pattern picture and portrayal of this dress does not do it justice. But your photo was inspiring.
8/25/13 8:54 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful. Great fit and great color.
8/25/13 11:29 AM
liliv said...
I love mixing different patterns and you did a fantastic job on it. The dress has a great style and the color is superb!
8/26/13 4:13 PM
caper81 said...
Thanks so much ladies!:)
8/27/13 9:31 AM
madbadger said...
Gorgeous! One of my favs!
9/2/13 7:42 PM
joycooke said...
What a great idea. And I assume it doesn't "unwrap" when you sit down.
5/7/14 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
Simplicity 3831

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now