SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2895 (Jean Style Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/13 7:44 PM


Kwik Sew: 2895 by cocosloft  Kwik Sew: 2895 by cocosloft  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
It is so cute on you!
8/29/13 4:00 PM
slmstyle said...
Great looking jean jacket! It looks very RTW and professionally done.
8/27/13 11:50 AM
canei said...
Nice!
8/27/13 8:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fantastic jacket. The whole outfit looks great with your black and white artwork as a backdrop! I've been on the fence trying to decide between several similar patterns and you've made my mind up in favor of this one.
8/26/13 11:12 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you for the helpful review. The jacket looks and fits great!
8/25/13 11:28 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jean jacket is gorgeous and your review so helpful. I've had this pattern in my stash for years and your great review has inspired me to dig it out!
8/25/13 10:13 AM
becca a said...
What a great, classic jean jacket!
8/25/13 9:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking white jacket! I made the other view several years ago and really should revisit this pattern for a jacket up date. Yours fits you very well.
8/25/13 8:39 AM
Woolygal said...
At Coldwater Creek, you'd have paid $90.00 for that jacket. Good Job.
8/25/13 8:03 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this jacket, it's beautiful!
8/25/13 7:47 AM
margy.64 said...
Great jeans jacket. Your sewing is impeccable.
8/25/13 7:20 AM
Scheri said...
Had to drop in to say you look "wonderful" Great job on your jacket :-D
8/25/13 2:07 AM
chebre said...
Love it!
8/25/13 1:49 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is beautiful on you, I love that it is not boxy, and it is so crisp and sophisticated in white.
8/25/13 0:20 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Fabulous!
8/25/13 0:07 AM
Enid E said...
I made this up, and like it in a sense...I don't like the 1/4 " seam allowances....as they somehow made applying the collar application tricky..I am not a novice seamstress, and for some reason, I remember the time I had with that collar and front facing to look decent....I do enjoy wearing it though...but think I will add the 3/8'' to the seam allowances..... You look great, as always, in yours..... thanks for the review....I just might reconsider a rerun on it!
8/24/13 11:45 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute!
8/24/13 11:32 PM
RoseE said...
Love it. Thanks for the instructions on a Fahd flat-fedded seam. I will definitely use that!
8/24/13 11:02 PM
SewWil said...
Love your jacket! Great job!
8/24/13 10:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love it! I named you Scarlett, as well, and then saw SewLibra's comment, too. What a great idea and the fit is super cute, not boxy like most jean jackets. Great job!
8/24/13 9:07 PM
grays08 said...
Very cute, so slimming and love it in the white! Fabulous!
8/24/13 9:01 PM
SewLibra said...
Shall we call you Scarlett O'Hara II? :-) Beautiful crisp white jacket and great job on all the topstitching and finishing details.
8/24/13 8:45 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love the white! Looks just super on you and can't believe it is from your drapes! Great job, perfect fit..... very chic!!!
8/24/13 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now