Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2895 (Jean Style Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 387 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR
About cocosloftstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/13 7:44 PM


Kwik Sew: 2895 by cocosloft  Kwik Sew: 2895 by cocosloft  
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Just love the white! Looks just super on you and can't believe it is from your drapes! Great job, perfect fit..... very chic!!!
8/24/13 7:54 PM
SewLibra said...
Shall we call you Scarlett O'Hara II? :-) Beautiful crisp white jacket and great job on all the topstitching and finishing details.
8/24/13 8:45 PM
grays08 said...
Very cute, so slimming and love it in the white! Fabulous!
8/24/13 9:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love it! I named you Scarlett, as well, and then saw SewLibra's comment, too. What a great idea and the fit is super cute, not boxy like most jean jackets. Great job!
8/24/13 9:07 PM
SewWil said...
Love your jacket! Great job!
8/24/13 10:35 PM
RoseE said...
Love it. Thanks for the instructions on a Fahd flat-fedded seam. I will definitely use that!
8/24/13 11:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute!
8/24/13 11:32 PM
Enid E said...
I made this up, and like it in a sense...I don't like the 1/4 " seam allowances....as they somehow made applying the collar application tricky..I am not a novice seamstress, and for some reason, I remember the time I had with that collar and front facing to look decent....I do enjoy wearing it though...but think I will add the 3/8'' to the seam allowances..... You look great, as always, in yours..... thanks for the review....I just might reconsider a rerun on it!
8/24/13 11:45 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Fabulous!
8/25/13 0:07 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is beautiful on you, I love that it is not boxy, and it is so crisp and sophisticated in white.
8/25/13 0:20 AM
chebre said...
Love it!
8/25/13 1:49 AM
Scheri said...
Had to drop in to say you look "wonderful" Great job on your jacket :-D
8/25/13 2:07 AM
margy.64 said...
Great jeans jacket. Your sewing is impeccable.
8/25/13 7:20 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this jacket, it's beautiful!
8/25/13 7:47 AM
Woolygal said...
At Coldwater Creek, you'd have paid $90.00 for that jacket. Good Job.
8/25/13 8:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking white jacket! I made the other view several years ago and really should revisit this pattern for a jacket up date. Yours fits you very well.
8/25/13 8:39 AM
becca a said...
What a great, classic jean jacket!
8/25/13 9:21 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jean jacket is gorgeous and your review so helpful. I've had this pattern in my stash for years and your great review has inspired me to dig it out!
8/25/13 10:13 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you for the helpful review. The jacket looks and fits great!
8/25/13 11:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fantastic jacket. The whole outfit looks great with your black and white artwork as a backdrop! I've been on the fence trying to decide between several similar patterns and you've made my mind up in favor of this one.
8/26/13 11:12 PM
canei said...
Nice!
8/27/13 8:30 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking jean jacket! It looks very RTW and professionally done.
8/27/13 11:50 AM
Pj3g said...
It is so cute on you!
8/29/13 4:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8632 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Jocelot on 6/15/10
Read Review

Burda 8373 Pattern
Burda 8373 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
photo
Review by Lindablue on 4/14/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us