Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2954 (Misses' Wrap Skirts)

Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/13 6:06 PM


Kwik Sew:  2954 by ClioBklyn  Kwik Sew:  2954 by ClioBklyn  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said... (8/27/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Wow, I love the fabrics and wrap skirts are always so comfortable! Reading the comment from Vivian made me think that I also have fabric to use - from Tanzania - that my dd brought for me and this would be a perfect way to use it!
Pj3g said... (8/26/13 7:45 PM) Reply
Great job on the wraps and review!
VivianZ said... (8/26/13 7:55 AM) Reply
My daughter brought 2 pieces of this fabric to me from Kenya, and I have been wondering what to make with it. Mine has a name printed at the border on one side, so I couldn't figure out how to work around that, but this is perfect. Your skirts are adorable, and brings back my memories of my wrap skirt, from when I was younger.
mm said... (8/26/13 2:54 AM) Reply
Very interesting fabric. The skirts look great.
Zoomitron said... (8/25/13 6:26 PM) Reply
I just made this skirt, and I agree, it's a great pattern. Nice fitting in the back with the darts, and the coverage is great, no peek-a-boo. Mine is plain black, but I'm making more of these in prints, like yours. I know your sisters will love wearing them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details