SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 88)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 10:35 AM
Last Updated:8/26/13 10:36 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Simplicity: 2151 by MissMarnie 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dianne22 said... (8/27/13 12:57 PM) Reply
It's so disappointing to spend time and effort on a garment that doesn't meet our expectations. You did a great job on the construction and making the stripes match on the front and back. Maybe you can just think of it as a garment you made for someone else to cherish.
SewLibra said... (8/27/13 0:51 AM) Reply
You did a great job on this shirt, and button down shirts (plus stripes!) are not an easy task. I know the disappointment when a garment doesn't turn out as expected. Nevertheless, it looks very nice!
wexford said... (8/26/13 6:47 PM) Reply
Well for what it's worth I think the shirt looks pretty nice on you. I hear you on length, I'm 5'3" and I have to shorten everything too.
frame said... (8/26/13 10:52 AM) Reply
Sorry you are not happy with your shirt, but I found your review very helpful it what to look for in this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: chenille

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details