SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 10:35 AM
Last Updated:8/26/13 10:36 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Simplicity: 2151 by MissMarnie  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dianne22 said...
It's so disappointing to spend time and effort on a garment that doesn't meet our expectations. You did a great job on the construction and making the stripes match on the front and back. Maybe you can just think of it as a garment you made for someone else to cherish.
8/27/13 12:57 PM
SewLibra said...
You did a great job on this shirt, and button down shirts (plus stripes!) are not an easy task. I know the disappointment when a garment doesn't turn out as expected. Nevertheless, it looks very nice!
8/27/13 0:51 AM
wexford said...
Well for what it's worth I think the shirt looks pretty nice on you. I hear you on length, I'm 5'3" and I have to shorten everything too.
8/26/13 6:47 PM
frame said...
Sorry you are not happy with your shirt, but I found your review very helpful it what to look for in this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. :)
8/26/13 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now