SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 10:35 AM
Last Updated:8/26/13 10:36 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Simplicity: 2151 by MissMarnie  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Sorry you are not happy with your shirt, but I found your review very helpful it what to look for in this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. :)
8/26/13 10:52 AM
wexford said...
Well for what it's worth I think the shirt looks pretty nice on you. I hear you on length, I'm 5'3" and I have to shorten everything too.
8/26/13 6:47 PM
SewLibra said...
You did a great job on this shirt, and button down shirts (plus stripes!) are not an easy task. I know the disappointment when a garment doesn't turn out as expected. Nevertheless, it looks very nice!
8/27/13 0:51 AM
Dianne22 said...
It's so disappointing to spend time and effort on a garment that doesn't meet our expectations. You did a great job on the construction and making the stripes match on the front and back. Maybe you can just think of it as a garment you made for someone else to cherish.
8/27/13 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 4416

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now