SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews: 87 (patterns: 86)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 10:35 AM
Last Updated:8/26/13 10:36 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Simplicity: 2151 by MissMarnie  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dianne22 said... (8/27/13 12:57 PM) Reply
It's so disappointing to spend time and effort on a garment that doesn't meet our expectations. You did a great job on the construction and making the stripes match on the front and back. Maybe you can just think of it as a garment you made for someone else to cherish.
SewLibra said... (8/27/13 0:51 AM) Reply
You did a great job on this shirt, and button down shirts (plus stripes!) are not an easy task. I know the disappointment when a garment doesn't turn out as expected. Nevertheless, it looks very nice!
wexford said... (8/26/13 6:47 PM) Reply
Well for what it's worth I think the shirt looks pretty nice on you. I hear you on length, I'm 5'3" and I have to shorten everything too.
frame said... (8/26/13 10:52 AM) Reply
Sorry you are not happy with your shirt, but I found your review very helpful it what to look for in this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details