SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6604 (Misses' Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Dianne22
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dianne22star
TX USA
Member since: 3/18/11
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 12:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (8/28/13 6:52 AM) Reply
I am glad to read your review as I have this pattern and now I know I may need to make some additional fitting adjustments.
liliv said... (8/27/13 6:57 PM) Reply
You look quite smart in this top! I love the neckline and the color suits you so much! Too bad you don't feel comfortable:(
lakaribane said... (8/27/13 8:16 AM) Reply
I think the color is so fantastic on you, I would recommend Squirrellypoo's method where you attach a piece of ribbon or a fabric tube to the inner cowl at the desired height and slip that under your bra when you put on the garment. Work like a charm! Save this blouse!
Vivienne said... (8/26/13 8:47 PM) Reply
I have some of the same issues with my version - I believe this blouse could use a larger front and back stay. My "cowl management" technique for this blouse is to safety pin it to my bra or camisole!
HRigg said... (8/26/13 4:03 PM) Reply
Well, I think it looks good.
carolynw said... (8/26/13 3:49 PM) Reply
This looks so nice on you - am sorry it isn't a comfortable wear.
MrsCharisma said... (8/26/13 2:17 PM) Reply
I've heard that about the back collar on this pattern. Hmmm. I think it looks great and the color is amazing!
Re Becca said... (8/26/13 12:48 PM) Reply
The way your blouse sits in the picture, the front drape looks fine. I wonder if you couldn't stitch the bottom of that drape together basically making a center front seam. The color is so wonderful on you, I hate to see you not be able to wear this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review