SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3915 (Misses pullover tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:Dianne22
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dianne22star
TX USA
Member since: 3/18/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 2:42 PM
Last Updated:8/26/13 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - great fit and beautiful fabric.
8/26/13 3:51 PM
HRigg said...
Nice fabric and very flattering neckline.
8/26/13 3:59 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the fabric coordination. The neckline looks just fine now, sorry you had to fight with it. I like the 5/8" SA too, I'm just a creature of habit and don't want to have to think through a change.
8/26/13 5:41 PM
Re Becca said...
PS. I love the back yard, what a pretty setting.
8/26/13 5:41 PM
Skye said...
nice style T shirt it looks good on you
8/26/13 8:04 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Love your fabric choice!
8/27/13 0:12 AM
RisaJ said...
Thanks for reviewing this view. Rayon knits are wonderful to wear but do not behave well. Dry flat or the top will grow.
8/27/13 9:20 AM
grays08 said...
This is so flattering on you and such a pretty top! Great job working with the fabric and getting through it. It was well worth it, it looks great on you!
8/27/13 9:32 AM
Patti B said...
Very pretty top with a nice neckline treatment. You might try using spray starch or sizing next time to help tame the fabric.
8/27/13 10:09 AM
Dianne22 said...
Thanks everyone for the comments and encouragement. Becki, I just had to get a pic of a little of the garden in! Patti, I didn't think of spray starch, wish I had tried that first thing!
8/27/13 12:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your version of this top. Great fabric! I had issues with neckline when I made it also.
8/28/13 6:58 AM
Lynn67 said...
I almost cried reading about your troubles, but that top is fanTAStic and the fabric is awesome!
8/29/13 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review