Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3915 (Misses pullover tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 254 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Dianne22
photo
Friend of PR
About Dianne22star
TX USA
Member since: 3/18/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/13 2:42 PM
Last Updated:8/26/13 2:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - great fit and beautiful fabric.
8/26/13 3:51 PM
HRigg said...
Nice fabric and very flattering neckline.
8/26/13 3:59 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the fabric coordination. The neckline looks just fine now, sorry you had to fight with it. I like the 5/8" SA too, I'm just a creature of habit and don't want to have to think through a change.
8/26/13 5:41 PM
Re Becca said...
PS. I love the back yard, what a pretty setting.
8/26/13 5:41 PM
Skye said...
nice style T shirt it looks good on you
8/26/13 8:04 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Love your fabric choice!
8/27/13 0:12 AM
RisaJ said...
Thanks for reviewing this view. Rayon knits are wonderful to wear but do not behave well. Dry flat or the top will grow.
8/27/13 9:20 AM
grays08 said...
This is so flattering on you and such a pretty top! Great job working with the fabric and getting through it. It was well worth it, it looks great on you!
8/27/13 9:32 AM
Patti B said...
Very pretty top with a nice neckline treatment. You might try using spray starch or sizing next time to help tame the fabric.
8/27/13 10:09 AM
Dianne22 said...
Thanks everyone for the comments and encouragement. Becki, I just had to get a pic of a little of the garden in! Patti, I didn't think of spray starch, wish I had tried that first thing!
8/27/13 12:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your version of this top. Great fabric! I had issues with neckline when I made it also.
8/28/13 6:58 AM
Lynn67 said...
I almost cried reading about your troubles, but that top is fanTAStic and the fabric is awesome!
8/29/13 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 2824 Baby Crafts
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/10/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1242
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 12/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9772 Pattern
Burda 9772 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us