SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> MariaDenmark> 101 (Kirsten Kimono Tee)

50 more reviews
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 201)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2014
Posted on:8/26/13 11:09 PM
Last Updated:8/27/13 10:57 PM


MariaDenmark: 101 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (3/17/14 7:02 AM) Reply
It's a very quick and easy top! I did lengthen them a bit and the how to will be obvious once you have the pattern paper in front of you. Can't wait to see it!
Wnderlnd said... (3/16/14 3:57 PM) Reply
I think I am going to sew this as my frist knit sewn shirt since it doesn't have set in sleeves. I don't know what a swayback is though. Did you lengthen the sleeves on the blue t? I want to cover m arms a tad more and lower the neck line.
liliv said... (8/28/13 6:22 PM) Reply
Both are very cute!
MrsCharisma said... (8/28/13 3:16 PM) Reply
Thanks Levone! I have been anti PDF patterns...adamant that I didn't want to do the taping. But I have to say it wasn't that bad! I think as long as it's a top or a simple skirt or something, I'll be okay. I'm not so sure I want to piece together something larger with more pattern pieces yet! :)
Levone said... (8/28/13 3:04 PM) Reply
Cute tops! I downloaded this but for some reason I have issues when printing out PDF patterns. I have a similiar pattern from Kwik Sew, so I hope that turns out just as cute as yours.
MartiP said... (8/27/13 11:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I forgot I have this pattern and have not tried it yet. Enjoy your reviews; always so positive and fun! Tee looks great!
MrsCharisma said... (8/27/13 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks all! My husband said he LOVES the color! Maybe in my daughter's mint green room it just made me a little queasy! LOL!!!! :) I thought about it and said...DOH if you actually add seam allowances, the large should be fine! hahaha!
grays08 said... (8/27/13 2:32 PM) Reply
Holy swayback aside(LOL), this fits you wonderfully and looks so nice on you! I get excited about tops like this - great basic pieces, but the fit is so great. Too cute on you in that color!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/27/13 8:33 AM) Reply
I really like the way the large fits you. CUTE TEE!
KensingtonCrab said... (8/27/13 6:16 AM) Reply
I like this top and think the color is pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 3248

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Butterick 4723

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details