Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
MariaDenmark: 101 (Kirsten Kimono Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 240 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR
About MrsCharismastarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/26/13 11:09 PM
Last Updated:8/27/13 10:57 PM


MariaDenmark: 101 by MrsCharisma  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
I like this top and think the color is pretty!
8/27/13 6:16 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like the way the large fits you. CUTE TEE!
8/27/13 8:33 AM
grays08 said...
Holy swayback aside(LOL), this fits you wonderfully and looks so nice on you! I get excited about tops like this - great basic pieces, but the fit is so great. Too cute on you in that color!
8/27/13 2:32 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks all! My husband said he LOVES the color! Maybe in my daughter's mint green room it just made me a little queasy! LOL!!!! :) I thought about it and said...DOH if you actually add seam allowances, the large should be fine! hahaha!
8/27/13 2:54 PM
MartiP said...
Thanks for your review. I forgot I have this pattern and have not tried it yet. Enjoy your reviews; always so positive and fun! Tee looks great!
8/27/13 11:14 PM
Levone said...
Cute tops! I downloaded this but for some reason I have issues when printing out PDF patterns. I have a similiar pattern from Kwik Sew, so I hope that turns out just as cute as yours.
8/28/13 3:04 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Levone! I have been anti PDF patterns...adamant that I didn't want to do the taping. But I have to say it wasn't that bad! I think as long as it's a top or a simple skirt or something, I'll be okay. I'm not so sure I want to piece together something larger with more pattern pieces yet! :)
8/28/13 3:16 PM
liliv said...
Both are very cute!
8/28/13 6:22 PM
Wnderlnd said...
I think I am going to sew this as my frist knit sewn shirt since it doesn't have set in sleeves. I don't know what a swayback is though. Did you lengthen the sleeves on the blue t? I want to cover m arms a tad more and lower the neck line.
3/16/14 3:57 PM
MrsCharisma said...
It's a very quick and easy top! I did lengthen them a bit and the how to will be obvious once you have the pattern paper in front of you. Can't wait to see it!
3/17/14 7:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 6/14/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1073 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 10/8/11
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843 Pattern
New Look 6843 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us