SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> MariaDenmark> 101 (Kirsten Kimono Tee)

90 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 294 (patterns: 289)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 270 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2014
Posted on:8/26/13 11:09 PM
Last Updated:8/27/13 10:57 PM
 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MrsCharisma using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MrsCharisma said... (3/17/14 7:02 AM) Reply
It's a very quick and easy top! I did lengthen them a bit and the how to will be obvious once you have the pattern paper in front of you. Can't wait to see it!
Wnderlnd said... (3/16/14 3:57 PM) Reply
I think I am going to sew this as my frist knit sewn shirt since it doesn't have set in sleeves. I don't know what a swayback is though. Did you lengthen the sleeves on the blue t? I want to cover m arms a tad more and lower the neck line.
liliv said... (8/28/13 6:22 PM) Reply
Both are very cute!
MrsCharisma said... (8/28/13 3:16 PM) Reply
Thanks Levone! I have been anti PDF patterns...adamant that I didn't want to do the taping. But I have to say it wasn't that bad! I think as long as it's a top or a simple skirt or something, I'll be okay. I'm not so sure I want to piece together something larger with more pattern pieces yet! :)
Levone said... (8/28/13 3:04 PM) Reply
Cute tops! I downloaded this but for some reason I have issues when printing out PDF patterns. I have a similiar pattern from Kwik Sew, so I hope that turns out just as cute as yours.
MartiP said... (8/27/13 11:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I forgot I have this pattern and have not tried it yet. Enjoy your reviews; always so positive and fun! Tee looks great!
MrsCharisma said... (8/27/13 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks all! My husband said he LOVES the color! Maybe in my daughter's mint green room it just made me a little queasy! LOL!!!! :) I thought about it and said...DOH if you actually add seam allowances, the large should be fine! hahaha!
grays08 said... (8/27/13 2:32 PM) Reply
Holy swayback aside(LOL), this fits you wonderfully and looks so nice on you! I get excited about tops like this - great basic pieces, but the fit is so great. Too cute on you in that color!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/27/13 8:33 AM) Reply
I really like the way the large fits you. CUTE TEE!
KensingtonCrab said... (8/27/13 6:16 AM) Reply
I like this top and think the color is pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details