SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> MariaDenmark> 101 (Kirsten Kimono Tee)

56 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 210 (patterns: 206)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2014
Posted on:8/26/13 11:09 PM
Last Updated:8/27/13 10:57 PM


MariaDenmark: 101 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (3/17/14 7:02 AM) Reply
It's a very quick and easy top! I did lengthen them a bit and the how to will be obvious once you have the pattern paper in front of you. Can't wait to see it!
Wnderlnd said... (3/16/14 3:57 PM) Reply
I think I am going to sew this as my frist knit sewn shirt since it doesn't have set in sleeves. I don't know what a swayback is though. Did you lengthen the sleeves on the blue t? I want to cover m arms a tad more and lower the neck line.
liliv said... (8/28/13 6:22 PM) Reply
Both are very cute!
MrsCharisma said... (8/28/13 3:16 PM) Reply
Thanks Levone! I have been anti PDF patterns...adamant that I didn't want to do the taping. But I have to say it wasn't that bad! I think as long as it's a top or a simple skirt or something, I'll be okay. I'm not so sure I want to piece together something larger with more pattern pieces yet! :)
Levone said... (8/28/13 3:04 PM) Reply
Cute tops! I downloaded this but for some reason I have issues when printing out PDF patterns. I have a similiar pattern from Kwik Sew, so I hope that turns out just as cute as yours.
MartiP said... (8/27/13 11:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I forgot I have this pattern and have not tried it yet. Enjoy your reviews; always so positive and fun! Tee looks great!
MrsCharisma said... (8/27/13 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks all! My husband said he LOVES the color! Maybe in my daughter's mint green room it just made me a little queasy! LOL!!!! :) I thought about it and said...DOH if you actually add seam allowances, the large should be fine! hahaha!
grays08 said... (8/27/13 2:32 PM) Reply
Holy swayback aside(LOL), this fits you wonderfully and looks so nice on you! I get excited about tops like this - great basic pieces, but the fit is so great. Too cute on you in that color!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/27/13 8:33 AM) Reply
I really like the way the large fits you. CUTE TEE!
KensingtonCrab said... (8/27/13 6:16 AM) Reply
I like this top and think the color is pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details