SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8153 (Emily)

2 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 5:42 AM
Last Updated:8/28/13 9:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


BurdaStyle Downloadable: 8153 by FreyaStark  BurdaStyle Downloadable: 8153 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Great looking shirt...looks terrific on you. Thanks for the very helpful review!
8/27/13 7:09 AM
cleverclogs said...
Looks great- love the fabric!
8/27/13 8:11 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice shirt - always love your fabric choices.
8/27/13 8:18 AM
mm said...
Another very fine shirt. I would say you had this pattern banged to rights. I like your Liberty design and it will be a very useful shirt.
8/27/13 8:29 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:12 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:14 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:21 AM
persevering said...
Thanks again for posting. I enjoy seeing the excellence of your fit and fabric. And I really appreciate the picture tip of your ease/sizing alteration ... it clearly shows what I think I need to do to make a older pattern I have fit.
8/27/13 9:24 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice! Love the fabric. Very nice. Fitted expertly as well. :)
8/27/13 10:26 AM
carolynw said...
Great fitting shirt - as always - I do love that fabric and as you say so right for Bohemia!
8/27/13 10:36 AM
grays08 said...
I love the fit and precision of this. Terrific shirt, and you should make many more as it's just wonderful on you!
8/27/13 2:30 PM
cocosloft said...
What a lovely blouse! The fabric is just exquisite. I've never owned any Liberty lawn, but really enjoy seeing it :-) Your blouse fits you beautifully, the detail work is so well done (which I really appreciate).
8/28/13 8:25 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Beautiful job on this shirt. It looks great on you.
8/28/13 10:07 PM
Dilliander said...
Such a beautiful shirt and it looks great in the Liberty print.
8/28/13 11:18 PM
marthamyers said...
What perfect timing, FreyaStark. I too am revisitng a blouse pattern I made about 5 years ago. And I love your blouses. Expertly sewn, beautiful fabric choices. Thanks for sharing!
8/29/13 2:24 PM
highroad said...
Very nice shirt, beautifully made, and it's helpful to see the alterations you made. This clean graphic neutral-toned Liberty print should be equally at home in the deserts of Arabia and in the city.
8/29/13 5:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shirt is really pretty! I love it when people write about their fitting changes. It always makes me think about what I might do to my fitting. Your fabric choices and detail is wonderful!
8/29/13 7:59 PM
HRigg said...
A truly classic style. Looks great.
8/30/13 2:55 PM
Maree P said...
Gorgeous fabric Freya. A great shirt. I love this pattern too; I have the envelope from years ago and still use it.
9/15/13 5:04 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
Such a beautiful shirt. Thanks for sharing, and offering such great advice.
10/1/13 6:52 PM
Margaret said...
Looks like a great TNT shirt pattern. Lovely matching on the print too!
10/3/13 4:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-16

photo
by: cath1492

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2065

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review