SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2303 (Briar Sweater & T-Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:hnordquist
photo

 
 
About hnordquist
AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/7/13
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 1:46 AM




Buy Pattern
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hnordquist said...
It is easily lengthened, everyone! I plan to make another soon. The silhouette is really nice and the fit perfect except the crop part. She even has instructions to make a dress. Plus the pattern has a straight hem version also. No worries, I'll update it soon. Plus, it looks great on my friend with a AA cup size. ;-)
8/30/13 5:42 AM
marec said...
This is why we all need to write reviews when possible. I love the IDEA of this top, but could never wear it if that short.
8/29/13 6:05 PM
RoseE said...
I love the silhouette! If it's too short maybe you could add a fringed bottom piece. It't really cute!
8/28/13 3:50 PM
RoseE said...
I love the silhouette! If it's too short maybe you could add a fringed bottom piece. It't really cute!
8/28/13 3:49 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Interesting. So many independent pattern companies now days. This is a fun layering top...and I can see why it would have to be layered. or in the summer with a swimsuit. Thanks for the review!
8/28/13 1:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info