SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2303 (Briar Sweater & T-Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:hnordquist
photo

 
 
About hnordquiststar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/7/13
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 1:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hnordquist said... (8/30/13 5:42 AM) Reply
It is easily lengthened, everyone! I plan to make another soon. The silhouette is really nice and the fit perfect except the crop part. She even has instructions to make a dress. Plus the pattern has a straight hem version also. No worries, I'll update it soon. Plus, it looks great on my friend with a AA cup size. ;-)
marec said... (8/29/13 6:05 PM) Reply
This is why we all need to write reviews when possible. I love the IDEA of this top, but could never wear it if that short.
RoseE said... (8/28/13 3:50 PM) Reply
I love the silhouette! If it's too short maybe you could add a fringed bottom piece. It't really cute!
RoseE said... (8/28/13 3:49 PM) Reply
I love the silhouette! If it's too short maybe you could add a fringed bottom piece. It't really cute!
Laurie Lou said... (8/28/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Interesting. So many independent pattern companies now days. This is a fun layering top...and I can see why it would have to be layered. or in the summer with a swimsuit. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details