SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2303 (Briar Sweater & T-Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:hnordquist
photo

 
 
About hnordquiststar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/7/13
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 1:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hnordquist said... (8/30/13 5:42 AM) Reply
It is easily lengthened, everyone! I plan to make another soon. The silhouette is really nice and the fit perfect except the crop part. She even has instructions to make a dress. Plus the pattern has a straight hem version also. No worries, I'll update it soon. Plus, it looks great on my friend with a AA cup size. ;-)
marec said... (8/29/13 6:05 PM) Reply
This is why we all need to write reviews when possible. I love the IDEA of this top, but could never wear it if that short.
RoseE said... (8/28/13 3:50 PM) Reply
I love the silhouette! If it's too short maybe you could add a fringed bottom piece. It't really cute!
RoseE said... (8/28/13 3:49 PM) Reply
I love the silhouette! If it's too short maybe you could add a fringed bottom piece. It't really cute!
Laurie Lou said... (8/28/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Interesting. So many independent pattern companies now days. This is a fun layering top...and I can see why it would have to be layered. or in the summer with a swimsuit. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details