SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2303 (Briar Sweater & T-Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:hnordquist
photo

 
 
About hnordquiststar
NM United States
Member since: 6/7/13
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 15)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 1:46 AM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.78 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.78 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
hnordquist said... (8/30/13 5:42 AM) Reply
It is easily lengthened, everyone! I plan to make another soon. The silhouette is really nice and the fit perfect except the crop part. She even has instructions to make a dress. Plus the pattern has a straight hem version also. No worries, I'll update it soon. Plus, it looks great on my friend with a AA cup size. ;-)
marec said... (8/29/13 6:05 PM) Reply
This is why we all need to write reviews when possible. I love the IDEA of this top, but could never wear it if that short.
RoseE said... (8/28/13 3:50 PM) Reply
I love the silhouette! If it's too short maybe you could add a fringed bottom piece. It't really cute!
RoseE said... (8/28/13 3:49 PM) Reply
I love the silhouette! If it's too short maybe you could add a fringed bottom piece. It't really cute!
Laurie Lou said... (8/28/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Interesting. So many independent pattern companies now days. This is a fun layering top...and I can see why it would have to be layered. or in the summer with a swimsuit. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details