Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2303 (Briar Sweater & T-Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:hnordquist
photo

 
 
About hnordquiststar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/7/13
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 1:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hnordquist said... (8/30/13 5:42 AM) Reply
It is easily lengthened, everyone! I plan to make another soon. The silhouette is really nice and the fit perfect except the crop part. She even has instructions to make a dress. Plus the pattern has a straight hem version also. No worries, I'll update it soon. Plus, it looks great on my friend with a AA cup size. ;-)
marec said... (8/29/13 6:05 PM) Reply
This is why we all need to write reviews when possible. I love the IDEA of this top, but could never wear it if that short.
RoseE said... (8/28/13 3:50 PM) Reply
I love the silhouette! If it's too short maybe you could add a fringed bottom piece. It't really cute!
RoseE said... (8/28/13 3:49 PM) Reply
I love the silhouette! If it's too short maybe you could add a fringed bottom piece. It't really cute!
Laurie Lou said... (8/28/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Interesting. So many independent pattern companies now days. This is a fun layering top...and I can see why it would have to be layered. or in the summer with a swimsuit. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details