SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 1:56 PM
Last Updated:8/27/13 2:01 PM


McCall's: 6519 by grays08  McCall's: 6519 by grays08  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Really cute dress and the time you put in shows... I like the lapel type collar, as well. VH review, too!
8/27/13 2:11 PM
Aixoise said...
Your review is really helpful, with many of the tips applicable to other patterns. Despite your issues with the pattern, your results are stunning. Great dress!
8/27/13 2:13 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I've been wondering about this pattern and am glad for your review. I like the lapel collar a lot.
8/27/13 3:13 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I found the jacket in this pattern extremely fussy and quit it. I love the top - love it. Despite your frustration, your dress came out beautifully. It fits you really nicely too AND the fabric is nice. Just a win all around!
8/27/13 4:01 PM
liliv said...
I love this! The print, the collar, the wrap style...all very pretty!
8/27/13 7:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
So pretty on you, I'm really liking this pattern the dress looks like it can be made from a woven too, I like the skirt also on this pattern thanks for bringing to my attention. Good idea on lining the next one, I find that's my preferred way to ditch the facings along with binding but for this dress it sounds like lining would be the way to go, don't you love that coverstitch!!! great review I will refer back to it when I make this pattern :)
8/27/13 7:55 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Well,your hard work shows because this is a fabulous looking dress.
8/27/13 8:19 PM
JuliN said...
The collar is what drew me. It looks just flawless. Thanks for sharing.
8/27/13 9:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I really do like your dress but understand about patterns being overly fussy! It looks pretty and summery!
8/27/13 10:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute dress and fabric that looks great on you! One would never know about the fussy areas by looking at your lovely finished result as you found the perfect solutions to some tricky spots. I too love this wrap dress style with lapel type collar.
8/28/13 0:37 AM
cocosloft said...
So very pretty, I love your fabric. All the time and effort spent really shows, it looks very finished. Thanks for all the tips.
8/28/13 8:15 AM
knitgirl16 said...
Picture perfect, your dress is nicer than the one on the model. I love your pink swirls.
5/21/14 6:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Style 1054

photo
by: LotusMonke...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1010

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review