SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6519 (Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 1:56 PM
Last Updated:8/27/13 2:01 PM


McCall's: 6519 by grays08  McCall's: 6519 by grays08  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitgirl16 said...
Picture perfect, your dress is nicer than the one on the model. I love your pink swirls.
5/21/14 6:58 AM
cocosloft said...
So very pretty, I love your fabric. All the time and effort spent really shows, it looks very finished. Thanks for all the tips.
8/28/13 8:15 AM
Barbara V said...
Very cute dress and fabric that looks great on you! One would never know about the fussy areas by looking at your lovely finished result as you found the perfect solutions to some tricky spots. I too love this wrap dress style with lapel type collar.
8/28/13 0:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I really do like your dress but understand about patterns being overly fussy! It looks pretty and summery!
8/27/13 10:15 PM
JuliN said...
The collar is what drew me. It looks just flawless. Thanks for sharing.
8/27/13 9:53 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Well,your hard work shows because this is a fabulous looking dress.
8/27/13 8:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
So pretty on you, I'm really liking this pattern the dress looks like it can be made from a woven too, I like the skirt also on this pattern thanks for bringing to my attention. Good idea on lining the next one, I find that's my preferred way to ditch the facings along with binding but for this dress it sounds like lining would be the way to go, don't you love that coverstitch!!! great review I will refer back to it when I make this pattern :)
8/27/13 7:55 PM
liliv said...
I love this! The print, the collar, the wrap style...all very pretty!
8/27/13 7:02 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I found the jacket in this pattern extremely fussy and quit it. I love the top - love it. Despite your frustration, your dress came out beautifully. It fits you really nicely too AND the fabric is nice. Just a win all around!
8/27/13 4:01 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I've been wondering about this pattern and am glad for your review. I like the lapel collar a lot.
8/27/13 3:13 PM
Aixoise said...
Your review is really helpful, with many of the tips applicable to other patterns. Despite your issues with the pattern, your results are stunning. Great dress!
8/27/13 2:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute dress and the time you put in shows... I like the lapel type collar, as well. VH review, too!
8/27/13 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Amy Butler AB040FI

photo
by: biochemist...

Review