SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6730 

20 more reviews
Viewed 2155 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/02 4:38 AM
Last Updated:11/29/06 4:24 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Hi Teri. For tops, I slice horizontally across the top patterns at the upper chest and between the bust and waist. Sometimes, if the top will be a long fitted one, I'll slice between the waist and hip as well. Then I shorten them according to my measurements. Hope that helps.
11/24/02 2:53 PM
Sandra said...
Dale, those are beautiful! I like what you did with them with respect to the tapering. They're really pretty on you.
11/24/02 2:06 PM
Tee Jay said...
Dale,( I'm a different Teri,) Would you quickly tell me what your petite adjustment is for a top? My backwaist is 14 1/2". Your clothes always inspire me.
11/24/02 11:37 AM
said...
Absolutely edible color!!!!
9/8/02 8:19 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Dale: I have this pattern, but have never made it. Never thought about making it in slinky. Yours looks so much nicer than the pattern drawing. Fantastic!!
8/17/02 10:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Two gorgeous outfits, plus a very detailed and helpful review. I also really enjoyed looking at your website - the matching kid and chihuahau outfits are outrageously cute!
8/17/02 9:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Dale, wonderful outfit and great review. Thanks for the tips
8/15/02 1:01 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
An advantage of slinky is that it does not unravel easily. So it does not really need serged seams. Once I got used to the "slinky" nature of slinky, I found it very easy to sew with!
8/14/02 9:18 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks all! Slinky is tricky to sew on. I haven't tried to use my serger on it since the regular machine does well. And yes, Skymom, the neckline has a facing. It was a bit tricky to put in because of the stretch. Teri, it's pretty humid and hot here, and I think I'll make a tank top out of Slinky. But this is fairly comfy in hot weather too. Marita, leaf imprints are in a cream color.
8/14/02 3:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, Dale! That is just a beautiful outfit! Gotta run -- rushing out to get this pattern! Thanks for the review. What a pretty fabric, too.
8/14/02 2:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Slinky is quite a nice fabric, if you don't sweat easily, but otherwise it's fantastic, easy to wear and easy to care, very goodlooking outfit Dale, is the leaf imprint in white or ....?
8/14/02 2:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Really cute! I haven't tried Slinky yet, but it is on sale at my favorite fabric store. Is it comfy to wear in the warm weather and humidity?
8/14/02 1:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The Coordinate you sew looks better than the photo pattern is...Congratulations
8/14/02 12:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It looks even better than the envelope! Great fabric and good tips about the neckline and the zipper.
8/14/02 11:36 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Dale, this is really cute! Nice to hear that you worked out the cover stitch diff. feed so you got the effect you were looking for. I haven't serged slinky yet, but wondered if it would be too stretchy. Does the top have a facing around the neckline? It looks very neat.
8/14/02 11:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2430

photo
by: s.gopalan

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info