SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 5:30 PM


Simplicity: 2181 by ArtAttack  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
missyyz said...
Me LIKES ! Terrific print on you and a very feminine shape. Lovely. Wish I had this pattern :-)
8/27/13 5:41 PM
mnitts said...
Very nice! Great fit, shape and fabric.
8/27/13 6:24 PM
slmstyle said...
Great top! Love the chain print jersey!
8/27/13 6:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This looks great. You are so lucky to be able to make this straight out of the envelope.
8/27/13 6:46 PM
liliv said...
It's very very sexy!!!
8/27/13 7:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
This is my favorite too, I can't tell you how many times I have made this top, I agree B and C are the only ones I like. Yours looks fantastic can't help but love this style it cinches in the waist like no other ;)
8/27/13 8:00 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh wow, you look hot! That is very flattering!
8/27/13 8:04 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I forgot I had this pattern. I was looking for a knit top to make. Found it. Thanks!
8/27/13 8:11 PM
knitsewmuch said...
This is lovely. Love the print. Great fit.
8/27/13 8:19 PM
grays08 said...
Such a pretty top on you and perfect fabric! I completely overlooked this pattern due to the other views....I agree B & C are winners! Thanks for the review as I missed this one. = )
8/27/13 8:23 PM
Barbara V said...
This is so pretty on you! I have this pattern and still plan to sew the version. What a treat to be able to sew up one size with no alterations!!!!
8/27/13 9:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your top has the "wow!" factor, absolutely stunning!
8/27/13 9:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable! I really need to shop simplicity more often! You do these patterns so well!
8/27/13 10:10 PM
leoniep said...
This top looks great on you. Perfect fabric choice to go with that pattern.
8/27/13 10:51 PM
Lynn WA said...
Great fit and great fabric!
8/28/13 0:05 AM
cmcarr said...
Everything looks beautiful on you.
8/28/13 0:26 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, looks great!
8/28/13 2:02 AM
pdiddly said...
love that print - great top
8/28/13 2:34 AM
sfshaza said...
Very cute and a great fit!
8/28/13 4:14 AM
HRigg said...
Great pattern. Great fitting top.
8/28/13 5:18 AM
cocosloft said...
Stunning! Love your fabric, just looks terrific.
8/28/13 6:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So cute! I don't know why I haven't bought this pattern.
8/28/13 6:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You and that tiny waist! Gorgeous!! I love this pattern too. Your fabric is to die for....:)
8/28/13 7:36 AM
Dianne22 said...
Great top, but we've come to expect nothing less from you. I keep wondering where you are putting all the beautiful clothes you make. Your closet must be bigger than my bedroom! Go girl!
8/28/13 9:42 AM
Arted said...
Very nice! I have this pattern and now plan on sewing this version. Thanks
8/28/13 2:49 PM
Karen Carr said...
I love your fabric. Great top!
8/28/13 4:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love love. You look so great in this pattern.
8/28/13 11:00 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is really cute! I love your fabric selection! I think it was perfect for this top, good eye!
8/29/13 5:08 AM
margy.64 said...
Lovely feminine shaped top. Nice fabric choice too.
8/29/13 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
So beautiful on you - terrific fit and love that fabric
8/29/13 1:58 PM
madbadger said...
I picked it up today for a dollar, lol. Love your top!
1/12/14 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 7137

photo
by: Georgetown...

Review

Pattern

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: wingamajig

Review