Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 506 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 5:30 PM


Simplicity: 2181 by ArtAttack  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
missyyz said...
Me LIKES ! Terrific print on you and a very feminine shape. Lovely. Wish I had this pattern :-)
8/27/13 5:41 PM
mnitts said...
Very nice! Great fit, shape and fabric.
8/27/13 6:24 PM
slmstyle said...
Great top! Love the chain print jersey!
8/27/13 6:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This looks great. You are so lucky to be able to make this straight out of the envelope.
8/27/13 6:46 PM
liliv said...
It's very very sexy!!!
8/27/13 7:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
This is my favorite too, I can't tell you how many times I have made this top, I agree B and C are the only ones I like. Yours looks fantastic can't help but love this style it cinches in the waist like no other ;)
8/27/13 8:00 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh wow, you look hot! That is very flattering!
8/27/13 8:04 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I forgot I had this pattern. I was looking for a knit top to make. Found it. Thanks!
8/27/13 8:11 PM
knitsewmuch said...
This is lovely. Love the print. Great fit.
8/27/13 8:19 PM
grays08 said...
Such a pretty top on you and perfect fabric! I completely overlooked this pattern due to the other views....I agree B & C are winners! Thanks for the review as I missed this one. = )
8/27/13 8:23 PM
Barbara V said...
This is so pretty on you! I have this pattern and still plan to sew the version. What a treat to be able to sew up one size with no alterations!!!!
8/27/13 9:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your top has the "wow!" factor, absolutely stunning!
8/27/13 9:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable! I really need to shop simplicity more often! You do these patterns so well!
8/27/13 10:10 PM
leoniep said...
This top looks great on you. Perfect fabric choice to go with that pattern.
8/27/13 10:51 PM
Lynn WA said...
Great fit and great fabric!
8/28/13 0:05 AM
cmcarr said...
Everything looks beautiful on you.
8/28/13 0:26 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, looks great!
8/28/13 2:02 AM
pdiddly said...
love that print - great top
8/28/13 2:34 AM
sfshaza said...
Very cute and a great fit!
8/28/13 4:14 AM
HRigg said...
Great pattern. Great fitting top.
8/28/13 5:18 AM
cocosloft said...
Stunning! Love your fabric, just looks terrific.
8/28/13 6:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So cute! I don't know why I haven't bought this pattern.
8/28/13 6:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You and that tiny waist! Gorgeous!! I love this pattern too. Your fabric is to die for....:)
8/28/13 7:36 AM
Dianne22 said...
Great top, but we've come to expect nothing less from you. I keep wondering where you are putting all the beautiful clothes you make. Your closet must be bigger than my bedroom! Go girl!
8/28/13 9:42 AM
Arted said...
Very nice! I have this pattern and now plan on sewing this version. Thanks
8/28/13 2:49 PM
Karen Carr said...
I love your fabric. Great top!
8/28/13 4:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love love. You look so great in this pattern.
8/28/13 11:00 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is really cute! I love your fabric selection! I think it was perfect for this top, good eye!
8/29/13 5:08 AM
margy.64 said...
Lovely feminine shaped top. Nice fabric choice too.
8/29/13 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
So beautiful on you - terrific fit and love that fabric
8/29/13 1:58 PM
madbadger said...
I picked it up today for a dollar, lol. Love your top!
1/12/14 2:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-32
photo
Review by brissie71 on 2/24/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern used 2009-01-Baby
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/20/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6730 Pattern
New Look 6730 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us